We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$105
$95
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$258
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,744)
Filter reviews
4,744 results
Traveler rating
3,340
806
339
141
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,340
806
339
141
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull and bearpeacock alleyhilton pooladjoining hiltondeluxe suitedisney viewdisney parksroom serviceturn down servicela lucebeautiful hotellazy riverluxury hotelbonnet creekin room diningpool servicelobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,049 - 3,054 of 4,744 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Amazing set up, great view on the disney fire works, you really feel like you are in a resort. Great pools. Service could feel a little pretentious but they are efficient, it was an expensive stay, but not at all disappointed. Definitely worth the experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank DgreaTrotteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear DgreaTrotteur,

Thank you for your WOW review on tripadvisor, as our Hotel Mission statement is to deliver a WOW experience! We do apologize if our service was not as warm as we aim for but thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I reserved a room for my boyfriend's birthday. Jason helped me picking the right suite and making appointments at the Spa and restaurant. Thanks to him we had a wonderful experience! I am definitly only staying at Waldorf now! Champagne at check in, amazing view with balcony, top service from valet to front desk to room service to the spa to the amazing pool. We loved it! They even escorted us to the elevator upon check in!! We felt like VIP!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celinesamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Celinesamson,

It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay a memorable birthday! Thank you for taking the time to complete a positive Tripadvisor review, our hotel professionals are thrilled to read your feedback. As it is our goal to personalize our service, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location in a safe and peaceful area. We were upgraded to a Disney view, our room was on the 11th floor and we could see the fireworks at all parks in the evening. Our room was well maintained and spacious.
The swimming pool is much more geared towards adults than children, that said it is only a short walk to the Hilton pool which has the lazy river. We found ourselves drifting towards the Hilton next door ( can use facilities at both hotels) as we felt it had more atmosphere. The La Luce restaurant in the Hilton is excellent.
We were given free Breakfast at the Waldorf which is is lovely peaceful surroundings, lots of choice. We never had to wait for a table.
We had a hire car for part of our stay and we're given free parking which was lovely.
Free transport to the Disney parks is excellent, some parks take longer than others to get too but the coach is air conditioned and we never had a problem getting a seat.

We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return one day!

Room Tip: High floor with Disney view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_K1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear L_K1509,

Thank you for your detailed review of our Complex Resort. We are pleased to read you not only enjoyed our services at the Waldorf Astoria but the Hilton Bonnet Creek as well. Our Complex Resort aims to please all types of leisure travels and your review sets examples for our mission. Our hotel professionals wish that your travels will bring you back to our Complex Resort in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Bull and Bear for dinner with family and it was outstanding.
Everyone from valet, Peacock Alley and Bull and Bear made you feel welcome. Michael our waiter was excellent. Very informative about the menu. The steaks were excellent. Good time had by all.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chefvangarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Chefvangarde,

Thank you for choosing Bull & Bear to spend a night away. We understand you have many options here in Orlando and we are please you dinned with us. Thank you for your positive review in regards to our Valet, Peacock Alley and Michael in Bull & Bear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Whenever my wife and I stay in Orlando, we always stay at the Waldorf. What used to be Orlando's best kept secret, has fast become the go to place in the area. The service is the best we have ever seen! And as a travel agents we seem to always be staying in hotels. From Orlando in Valet to Rios in the restaurant to Chris and Jeff in the golf shop. Well Done! This trips standout though was Bridget P from the front office staff. Such a great experience, that we are already planning a return trip next week! If you ever get a chance to go to Orlando, stay at the Waldorf. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Disney view !
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelAgentRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear TravelAgentRob,

First and foremost thank you for your previous positive reviews and your most recent tripadvisor review! We can't thank you enough for mentioning Orlando, Rios, Chris, Jeff and Bridget for their standout service. Our hotel management team will share your remarks with our fellow hospitality professionals. We hope to see you again soon TravelAgentRob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews