We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$173
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,747)
Filter reviews
4,747 results
Traveler rating
3,343
806
339
141
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,343
806
339
141
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull and bearpeacock alleyhilton pooladjoining hiltondeluxe suitedisney viewdisney parksroom serviceturn down servicela lucebeautiful hotellazy riverluxury hotelbonnet creekin room diningpool servicelobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,057 - 3,062 of 4,747 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Whilst on our honeymoon we had a fantastic stay at the Waldorf. The staff are extremely friendly and always ready to help. The suites are luxurious, and I strongly recommend the taster menu in the bull and bear restaurant, every course was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank sarah1301_wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

First and foremost thank you for spending your honeymoon with us! Our Waldorf Astoria Team can’t thank you enough for your positive review in regards to our Bull & Bear Restaurant, hotel professionals and room accommodations. We hope to see you next year for your One Year Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We returned for the second time in July this year to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my husbands 50th birthday. We booked a suite and it was worth every penny. The service was excellent. We were given champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on our arrival. The view from the balcony was lovely. We could not fault anything. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially if you want to treat yourself.

Room Tip: Disney view is worth paying for and if its a special occasion the one bedroom suite is a must.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLSJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear TLSJH,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and celebrate your husband’s birthday! We are thrilled you enjoyed the amenity and you had a memorable stay. We all hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just stayed here for our 22nd wedding anniversary, and we definitely received "the royal treatment". Orlando has so many beautiful hotels, all competing to be the best for their intended demographic, and most focus on kids and family, obviously. The Waldorf is outstanding for its very personal & attentive "adult level" service, while being equally gracious to the children. We received the warmest welcome from our bellman, Steve, who also helped us with a techie-problem we were experiencing with our new iPhones. The Manager of the Bull & Bear (a fabulous dinner!), our waiter, and all the staff were sincerely concerned with providing the best and most personal service. They were all kind and attentive - obviously not "going through the checklist". They take the time to meet you as an individual and want to make your experience "The Best"! We were open about being there for our anniversary, but I noticed how they cared for everyone, including young children headed to the pool, and they were equally gracious to all. The accommodations are spotless and beautiful - a comfortable blend of classic detail & quality with contemporary freshness - definitely a nod to the original namesake. If you are going to the Orlando attractions, this is a perfect location. You can be very conveniently right in the middle of everything, but feel like you are a world away, while being treated like a VIP.

Room Tip: We had a great view of the pool and golf course.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Susan R,

Thank you for your kind and warm review. Our hotel professionals are thrilled to hear you were treated like a VIP and most of all that you received a warm and sincere service hospitality. Thank you for praising Steve for offering his tech advise. Also thank you for praising our restaurant Team in Bull & Bear for providing personal service. We all wish to serve you again in the near future! Please let us know if you need anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was amazed that a resort could be so close to Disney World yet feel as if it were a world away. The exquisite decor, the beautiful grounds and the superior level of service all met my expectations of a five star resort. Yes, it does require an attitude adjustment to spend the day in the magic kingdom and wait in line for 30 minutes to see a Disney princess only to return to the Waldorf where we were treated as if we were royalty. However, we all managed to adapt!

We stayed in a deluxe suite and enjoyed having the extra room. The view facing Epcot was absolutely stunning and the living room area provided both a relaxing area to unwind and enjoy the view as well as a private and comfortable sofa bed for our son to sleep. The bed in the bedroom was remarkably comfortable and we awoke each morning feeling refreshed.

While we wished that the bathroom had been configured so that more than one person could get ready while another was showering, we each enjoyed our turn. The fixtures are lovely and the shower was so powerful and invigorating that no one wanted to leave.

Overall, we loved our beautifully appointed room and enjoyed being spoiled by the friendly and attentive staff. We have previously stayed in deluxe Disney resorts and found the Waldorf to be superior in every way. This was the perfect contrast to the excitement and crowds at Disney and our stay at the Waldorf helped us to love our vacation even more. I simply can't wait to return.

Room Tip: A room facing Epcot is really beautiful at night
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeeDee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAO_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear ZeeDee_12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. It was our pleasure to “spoil” you during your Disney vacation. We were delighted to hear that you found our accommodations refreshing and we hope to see you again during your future Disney vacations and not only.

Best Regards,

Georgie F.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Very fancy hotel, wonderfull lobby!!! Nice clock in there.
Very nice rooms, good sheets and towels. Nice robes.
Expensive self parking, far from hotel entrace, different bulding.
Car needed. Next to Disney Quest.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renataboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAO_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Renataboss,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear we met your luxury expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Georgie F.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews