We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Week!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #29 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a wonderful week at this hotel, everything was top notch. We felt well taken care of from the moment we arrived until we checked out a week later. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful and had something for everyone. I liked the fact that it was close to the Disney parks yet far enough away that you could get away for a little while. The transportation to the parks was very convenient and PROMPT!! The service was wonderful no matter where you were in the hotel. The pool was beautiful and the drink/food service was great!!! It was a perfect stay, can't wait to come back soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amyd529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic time during your stay! We cannot wait until your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,936 - 2,942 of 4,519 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Don't stay here if you want a luxury holiday for a family without a massive price tag. We are a family of 6: 2 adults and 4 children. We paid $100.00 dollars room service for two small pizzas and two sandwiches, your tip is included but then they ask if you would like to pay another tip on top of the 22% fee and local taxes which are also added to the cost of the 'menu' meals! Then there is a $25.00 dollars per day, per room, fee and a $25.00 dollars per day valet car parking fee which was not included or invoiced at the time of booking, so bear this in mind when booking your holiday (crazy when it costs a fortune to stay there already). Also be careful when asking for interconecting rooms as we were infomred that you can only have these if you are prepared to pay an extra $100.00 dollars a night on top of your Queen Deluxe room costs. We didn't get the Disney view that was promised to us at the time of booking, or the interconnecting rooms: just the view of the car park and entrance. This was okay, but clearly not what we wanted for our 4 children. We are really disappointed and, yes, the staff are friendly but why wouldn't they be when they appear accustomed to receive a tip almost every time they speak? Incidentally, on the day of departure, we came out of our room to find that we had a maid stood outside our room waiting for us to leave (she stood leaning against the wall outside our room with her gear at the ready), even though we had 45 minutes to spare (10.15am, for 11am checkout): NOT five star quality; not at all. We witnessed daily the 'need' to tip at the obligatory valet parking, money dished out and accepted every day for getting in and out of your own car, on top of the already gross and unnecessary car park charges! Worst of all, if you are a large party, as we were, you get charged more, like you're not paying enough to the Hotel in the first place. There is no complimentary tea, or hot chocolate, and 2 small bottles of complimentary water (between 6 of us) but only on the first night. Otherwise be prepared to pay $5.00 dollars plus for a small bottle of water a day. Better value in a Travel Lodge! Oh, and on a final note, drinks at the pool, be prepared to pay a sucharge again if you are a family as we are. Still, it is a really nice hotel if you are really well-off and like giving your hard-earned money away for a gleaming smile and pleasantries. Just imagine having to pay $25.00 a day to shop in Walmart or the Florida Shopping Mall? It doesn't make any sense to put customers off going and that's what all the 'extra' charges at this hotel have meant for us. They have put us off going again :(

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay top prices for rooms with views of fireworks at the Disney Hotels. Don't expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very disheartened to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Hearing from our guests is vital to our success so that we can constantly improve. Your feedback has been shared with our Management team and we hope you will visit us again to truly satisfy your need for a distinctive vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We picked this place because of he name--who doesn't want or stay at the Waldorf? What a disappointment. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. We have two children and thought having a kitchenette would save us money. When we arrived we were very impressed by the cleanliness and prompt attention. That was the last we saw. We also paid for a balcony with a Disney view. We got a balcony with an Epcot view. We had a table, with a sink, small refrigerator and lots of empty cabinets. Where is the microwave? We can rent one for $25--EXCUSE ME??!--rent a microwave??!!! What is the point of the suite????why am I paying extra money for this??!!! We also had only one bathroom. If I would have known is, I would have gotten a standard room with two beds and save a TON of money.

Another "minor" complaint is my husband and I are tea drinkers. They was plenty of coffee available, but if we wanted tea we had to pay $6 a cup!!! EXCUSE ME!???

The pool was boring so we walked overt to the Hilton. There was a lazy river and a slide --- a little more fun then our pool. Any time I have gone to a pool with a lazy river inner tubs were supplied free of charge. Not here. My husband had to pay for an inner tub---again another waste of money. Thank goodness we have annual Disney passes. This trip cost us more than we expected. What do they say, live and learn??

Bottom line -- if you are a family on a budget, don't waste your money. You are better off staying on Disney property.

Oh , I forgot to mention the ADDITIONAL MANDATORY FEES -- $25 per day for what I don't know oh yes ONE free drink for 2 people (even though there were 4 of us) and a parking charge of $16 for self park or $21 for valet. I also forgot about the plate of fruit that was left on our table for another couple -- a card was left with the wrong name.

This hotel is good for people who have money to burn or a couple on a honeymoon. We will not be back nor will we recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: If you want a view don't waste money on a balcony. Higher rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank msgiov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. In order for our guests to be at their bests, it is imperative that we remain at our best. We're reviewing your comments with our team and additional training opportunities will be available to ensure we're meeting our high expectations. The next time you are in the area, we hope you will return to our hotel so we can deliver the flawless service experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here about a year ago and thought it was great. Experience this time much different. I had to wait anywhere from 15-30 minutes to get my car from the valet even with calling down in advance, and that lousy service cost me a whopping $24 per day! They almost make everyone valet so the entire hotel is valet and they are overwhelmed and/or understaffed. The rest of the hotel was average at best, the turn down service used to provide slippers in your size, now one night there was no turn down service at all. Small things but the hotel was not nearly as nice an experience as it was last time. We had breakfast vouchers but couldn't use them since breakfast didn't start until 7 AM and we had to leave aobut that time.

Room Tip: go next door to the Hilton and save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are terribly sorry to hear that your 2nd visit with us did not live up to expectations. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us so that we can improve on these service opportunities. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recently just back from a two week stay at this hotel with my husband and two children (2 and 1). . What can I say.. This is luxury at it's best. The hotel is immaculate, the rooms are fantastic, the location is great and to top things off the staff at this hotel are nothing short of amazing.The only downside to this hotel was that it was quite expensive - No self parking so you had an additional $29 on top of the $25 resort charge per day so I would advise that you budget that in, as we didn't know this until we arrived. Would I recommend this hotel? To couples and family's with older children - 110% however for family's with young children / infants I would advise them to come back and stay in a few years as holidays can be quite pricey at the best of times with young children without the added 'Waldorf costs'. Will definitely be back in a few years time :)

Room Tip: Try and avoid 3rd floor rooms as some of them look directly over a roofed area so tends to spoil you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us so much! We hope to see you and your family here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yes, its expensive. But is so nice and the staff so incredibly friendly and professional. We went for the 4th of July and our only "must see" was fireworks on the 4th. Well the Waldorf provided us with a room with a view. Thanks. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Nightcaps in the bar, Peacock Alley was nice and relaxing. But by far the best thing about this Waldorf is the Bull & Bear steakhouse. Wow, I've been all over world and this place does it right. So good we dined there twice. I will be back. thanks Waldorf.

Room Tip: backside overlooking the pool, should also provide a view of the parks in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gymratslsmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful 4th of July holiday with us! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is very luxurious. We stayed in a queen suite, which was really nice with a separate living room. The "bar" area in the room had a very nice wine cooler which served as a refrigerator for drinks, etc.. The bedroom had two nice and very comfortable queen beds. There was only 1 bathroom. It would have been very helpful to at least have a half bath in the living room! The pool is quiet with great service. The employees who work at the pool seem to be happy to be there. The spa is absolutely wonderful. I had the best manicure and pedicure which was very luxurious! Unfortunately, the majority of the employees in the hotel seemed to complain of being short-staffed. I overheard many conversations in different areas that indicated that the employees were stretched because of being short-staffed. This was obvious to me since we could not check in until 6:00 p.m. We were given a discount off the room rate to compensate for the late check-in. This is such a nice hotel...hopefully they can hire a few more people which would make the experience so much nicer! I will probably try another hotel if in Orlando next time.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies and some do not. Request a room facing the fireworks from Disney. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_kercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit t our property. We also greatly appreciate your feedback which will be shared with our Management team. We hope to host you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 342 in Orlando
5,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $270 - $582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing