We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #33 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days this July. Is a great hotel to choose if you want to be near Disney / Universal theme parks without actually staying in them. It's a bit quieter and the service is fantastic. Rooms are beautiful - still feel new and no rough edges. Service around the pool is great - fluffy beach towels and plenty of space. The Hilton Pool next door is also open to Waldorf guests and that is great for children (lazy river, waterslide etc) (Does not work the other way round though so the Waldorf pool is lovely and quiet). The best buffet breakfast I've ever seen and the staff are really friendly - great with children. The only minor downside is the frequency of buses to the theme parks. About once an hour. We found this fine but it is less frequent than some of the other hotels. Bus trip, once your on it, is about 12 minutes to Magic Kingdom, 20 mins to Animal Kingdom. If you are a Hilton Honors member there are LOADS of benefits in this hotel (discount at the spa, room upgrade, special theme park deals) so worth considering you are in this category...or if you are not as it is a great hotel.

Room Tip: The higher up the better...they have quite a few function rooms so I suppose there could be some noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bessieb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that as a valued Hilton Honors member we were able to recognize our appreciation for your loyalty. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,436
    606
    250
    104
    78
See reviews for
1,505
886
64
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Waldorf Astoria really was the most extraordinarily comfortable way to spend the first of 2 weeks of a holiday with another family in Florida. The stress of long days spent in queues immediately melted away on return to this oasis of attentive and calm service. The hotel's distinguishing feature was without a doubt the outstanding staff for who whom nothing was too much trouble. All did a fantastic job of looking after our every need. Although comparisons are invidious, special mention must be made of Matthew, Michael and Tina at front-of-house, Rina and Myle in Peacock Alley and Bob in Oscar's - my all time favourite breakfast venue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are so happy to hear many of our team members made such an impact during your stay! We cannot wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

On July 22, my family and I were warmly welcomed by the Waldorf Astoria staff members. The room has a great view of the pool and the bed is VERY comfortable. Also the room service is great! My family and I recommend the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for Disney fireworks view Top floor rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for three days prior to travelling to the gulf coast. What a wonderful way to start a holiday. Everything said about this hotel is correct, wonderful attentive staff for whom nothing is a trouble,clean rooms and excellent facilities. The buffet breakfast has amazing choices. I managed a round of golf and the course was in excellent condition. Looking forward to returning here in the future.

Room Tip: A Disney view room gives great views of the parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your round of golf on our Reese Jones designed course! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went this year to Disney World for our wedding anniversary as a couple. The Waldorf was a place that did not have kids running around like most Disney resorts, but was so high class and perfect for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a disney view!!!! You can see the fireworks from Epcot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are ecstatic to hear we were able to make your anniversary so special! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days as part of a family vacation and it was nothing short of first-class. This was our first time staying on a non-Disney property resort and it was great. The place was amazingly clean (very important), food was delicious (with a lot of real healthy choices) and the staff was friendly and helpful.

The pools are great - nice to relax on the Waldorf side, then have a little fun on the Hilton side (yes you have access to both hotels with a short stroll). The lazy river is a lot of fun. Really feel like you are at a vacation resort since it's tucked away from the Disney madness.

Only word of caution - if you are coming here to be immersed in all that is Disney, this is not the place to stay. While they do have a free shuttle to the parks, it is not the most efficient way to get to there. We are used to the constant flurry of transportation options that on-property resorts offer. For us not a big deal since this was more of a relaxing trip to Orlando, but for you Disney nuts this may be a little too low key.

Overall, a great place to stay, relax and have fun. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and without a doubt would go back again. Where else can you watch fireworks from your bed!

Room Tip: Ante up for Disney view room. Watching fireworks from your bed after a long day is very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Property is beautiful, impeccable,staff is friendly, they will greet you wherever they see you, corridors, elevators,restaurants. Swimming pool and the rest of premises in excellent condition. We missed one of hotel shuttles to the parks and we did not know someone from the resort was watching how sad and disappointed we were, just missed it!!! Well, after 5 minutes one of the bell staff approached us and offered a complimentary small limousine to be taken there . Wow! we were thankful, a little surprised., and Very happy !!! . Not to sound negative but I was a little skeptical so waited for about one month to write the review because I thought they were going to charge it to my credit card. Now I understand it was indeed complimentary- Limousine driver was very professional. Impressed. Also we tried the buffet breakfast, excellent with the choices of salmon and champagne., and were able to see the fireworks from our room ! Already arranged for a future visit in November 2013 to celebrate sons birthday !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pilar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us! We cannot wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#37 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Orlando is an elegant oasis of contemporary luxury surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. This refined luxury hotel offers guests an ambiance of stylish sophistication replete with celebrated amenities and impeccable personalized service. The resort offers a plethora of recreational activities perfect for networking and relaxation. Enjoy a round of golf on our championship course; rejuvenate in our European-style spa; or take a refreshing swim in our pools and discover the ultimate escape in a private cabana. Our dining experiences are unparalleled, from fine dining at the renowned Bull & Bear, to casual dining poolside. Complimentary luxury motorcoach transportation is provided to all four Disney theme parks and the Downtown Disney Area. Our team is passionately devoted to attending to every detail of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing