We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay close to all Amusement locations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #27 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

All staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week and went to all of the parks. The shuttle service made it easy to plan each day. Start early! The pool was a relaxing spot to end the day. On our way out our son asked when we could come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. It is wonderful to hear that you had such an amazing time during your stay! We cannot wait until your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,147 - 3,153 of 4,682 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Yes 5 Star Hotel with real 5 Star Service- what ever you do... go to Oscar's for Breakfast and ask for James S the Manager- Creme Anglaise, Brioche Bread , caramelized banana, fresh berries, takes about twenty minutes to prepare. The description alone is worth the trip.THE BEST FRENCH TOAST ever! Worth the trip alone! Sit back relax, enjoy and be pampered. Book a Cabana ask for JoAnne enjoy the daily selection of live music

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank ElgatoBaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear our Team Members were able to exceed your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for my husbands 50th birthday and all I can say is it more than lived up to expectation. The staff were friendly, the rooms luxurious, it is everything you dream a 5 star hotel should be. Free Disney shuttle, excellent buffet breakfast and the best mac and cheese I have ever had. However, the person who made our stay exceptional was Keena the concierge, she is an absolute asset to the hotel and we credit her with giving us the most memorable experience, I can't thank her enough for the surprises she organised for my husband on his birthday, the gratitude I feel towards her is more than I can say in words, thank you! Stay here, you won't regret it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Meza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for such an incredible review! We are ecstatic to hear one of our Team Members made your husband's birthday so special! We cannot wait until your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here for business and what a treat. My room was beautiful , the bed and linens were so comfortable and extremely clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious much better than average. The only draw back is that the pool area could get very crowed. We ate one night at the Bull and Bear absolutely a fantastic steak house. The bar in the Peacock lounge hosts an impressive selection of top shelf booze. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miknik623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear we were able to cater to all of your Business traveling needs! Please come back and see us for a Leisure visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the way 5 stars is supposed to be. The standard of cleanliness, service and quality of everything the Waldorf offered was superior. There was not a speck of dust on anything in the room. The food was fantastic and the wait staff worked hard for the money. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful view! We are overjoyed to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay! We cannot wait until your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked this hotel with my British Airways Air miles as a Birthday treat during our 3 week stay in Orlando.
We arrived early on the Friday and were greeted by the welcoming staff. We were given a room over looking the pool and golf course and also given vouchers for 2 free drinks.
Our room was a good size and the beds were so comfy. The robes were also comfy.
On our first night we ordered room service which was great, we had a view of the fireworks from Epcot which was special.
We then got the late night shuttle to the Magic Kingdom which was open for 24 hours. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was pleasant.
We had a great breakfast in the room on the Saturday morning and then had some spa treatments.
Overall we were very impressed with this hotel and we couldn't fault it.
Would love the chance to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duchess86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are ecstatic to hear we made your birthday a special one! Come back and see us next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great property superb location but the whole experience will be spoiled because of poor management and negative attitude of people. They seem to oblige you for every small thing they do for you. We waited for 40 minutes at lobby for cab to come only bcos they wanna promote their private cars for transfer. Used towels were stacked and list is never ending...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any service opportunities you encountered. That is definitely not the service we aim to provide. We hope you will give us another opportunity to truly exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $350 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing