We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything a 5 star should be” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #29 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Aus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everything a 5 star should be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my husbands 50th birthday and all I can say is it more than lived up to expectation. The staff were friendly, the rooms luxurious, it is everything you dream a 5 star hotel should be. Free Disney shuttle, excellent buffet breakfast and the best mac and cheese I have ever had. However, the person who made our stay exceptional was Keena the concierge, she is an absolute asset to the hotel and we credit her with giving us the most memorable experience, I can't thank her enough for the surprises she organised for my husband on his birthday, the gratitude I feel towards her is more than I can say in words, thank you! Stay here, you won't regret it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for such an incredible review! We are ecstatic to hear one of our Team Members made your husband's birthday so special! We cannot wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,802
    693
    289
    114
    95
See reviews for
1,752
1,029
72
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (859)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here for business and what a treat. My room was beautiful , the bed and linens were so comfortable and extremely clean. The breakfast buffet was delicious much better than average. The only draw back is that the pool area could get very crowed. We ate one night at the Bull and Bear absolutely a fantastic steak house. The bar in the Peacock lounge hosts an impressive selection of top shelf booze. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miknik623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear we were able to cater to all of your Business traveling needs! Please come back and see us for a Leisure visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the way 5 stars is supposed to be. The standard of cleanliness, service and quality of everything the Waldorf offered was superior. There was not a speck of dust on anything in the room. The food was fantastic and the wait staff worked hard for the money. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful view! We are overjoyed to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay! We cannot wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duchess86
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked this hotel with my British Airways Air miles as a Birthday treat during our 3 week stay in Orlando.
We arrived early on the Friday and were greeted by the welcoming staff. We were given a room over looking the pool and golf course and also given vouchers for 2 free drinks.
Our room was a good size and the beds were so comfy. The robes were also comfy.
On our first night we ordered room service which was great, we had a view of the fireworks from Epcot which was special.
We then got the late night shuttle to the Magic Kingdom which was open for 24 hours. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was pleasant.
We had a great breakfast in the room on the Saturday morning and then had some spa treatments.
Overall we were very impressed with this hotel and we couldn't fault it.
Would love the chance to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duchess86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We are ecstatic to hear we made your birthday a special one! Come back and see us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great property superb location but the whole experience will be spoiled because of poor management and negative attitude of people. They seem to oblige you for every small thing they do for you. We waited for 40 minutes at lobby for cab to come only bcos they wanna promote their private cars for transfer. Used towels were stacked and list is never ending...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ravi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for any service opportunities you encountered. That is definitely not the service we aim to provide. We hope you will give us another opportunity to truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 6 month wedding anniversary here since it's only an hour or so away. We were quite impressed with the hotel itself--very beautiful, and the staff made us feel extra special. They wished us a happy anniversary and even had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent to the room! We loved the bar, the HUGE shower, the comfy bed, the size of the room, the room service, the pool and s'mores package....ugh the list goes on. I wish we could live there. PERFECT hotel stay, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear we made your Anniversary so special! Please come back and see us again for your next special holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent two nights in Orlando to attend my sister deployment ceremony to Afghanistan. The hotel was spotless and the service was great. Food and drinks great and our view was unbelievable. Had our 2 and 4 year old with us and no issue with crib etc.., looking for a weekend to take my wife back just us!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank SouthSeasCaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear we were able to create a memorable experience during your stay! We cannot wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 1606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing