We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Experience Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gardena, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel Experience Ever”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I had the privilege to spend a few nights staying at the Waldorf. It was the best hotel experience we have had the pleasure to experience in my life as well as my boyfriend. The service and the meals were outstanding. I left feeling taken care of, special and most importantly happy. Their service has spoiled me for life in regards to spending time in a hotel. Thank you to the Astoria management for creating a hotel that can provide that experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelleota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Wow! Thank you for writing this memorable review! We are delighted to hear we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We cannot wait until your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,048
    738
    311
    125
    105
See reviews for
1,925
1,118
76
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

WA, Orlando is part of the Hilton properties on the Bonnet Creek Resort Lane and is located inside the resort area. Beautiful property and facilities, relatively medium sized hotel which shares a Golf Course with Hilton Bonnet Creek. The room was well appointed with clean business like upkeep. The WiFi is charged, though for business and leisure travelers, it is a hygiene, which must be offered complimentary.

The 18 hole Golf Course is exemplary and though the hotel has a spa and a fitness centre, running/jogging on the Golf Cart tracks in the morning were absolutely priceless. Overall a fantastic property and good facilities to boast of. There are regular complimentary shuttle services to Disney Resorts and Premium Outlets, which is a bonus and were well appreciated as otherewise, the wait for cab is a long one.

Stayed for 4 nights, a fantastic experience overall.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipinsawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed our golf course! Come back and play another round with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and has a great staff(who know you by name). I'm happy to recommend it. I stayed here for leisure while my wife was attending a convention. It has been consistently provided great service and the hotel is in great condition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy our Team Members have such an impact during your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff members, lovely amenities and great food make this hotel one of the best in the area. It was actually surprisingly affordable and the rooms were sparkling clean. Shuttle service between Disney World attractions were frequent and very reliable. We even had a view of the Epcot. In addition to this, we could also see the nightly fireworks from our window!
Room service was expensive but not surprising at all. The food was worth every penny. I look forward to coming back to Orlando and when I do, I'll be sure to return to the Waldorf Astoria.

Room Tip: Higher floors= better views of the fireworks at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for such a fantastic review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, nj
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed four night at WA for a family vacation. The hotel is a calm oasis in Orlando with everything you would expect from Waldorf: service, cleanliness and high prices. Pool was not overcrowded, the restaurants were good, the shuttle to Disney convenient, noise level low and the proximity to Hilton increased the array of options and activities. Nice hotel, but rather big and dry.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachloverPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay and we hope to host you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

From the moment we walked into the property we felt special. Everyone was using our name. I cannot say enough about Steve, our Bellman, he was very informative, engaging and professional. The room was beautiful and clean and we had a gorgeous view. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for such a fantastic review! We are so happy to hear one of our Team Members made such an impact during your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I saw a review describing this place as a 'Wanna-be" Mandarin Oriental or W. That's not exactly how I would rate the Waldorf Astoria Orlando but I agree there is definitely something missing, that could otherwise make the experience a true "palace hotel" one. To be honest the hotel is just simply victim of its location : Orlando. The Wanna-Be are actually the customers. There is a degree of "I made it" pretention that somehow ruins the party. The problem is that it spread to the service levels which are a bit "4 star resort like", i.e. nowhere near a NYC or London top class establishment.

Being keen on wine and food, as well as good quality hotel furnishing, I was really impressed by the quality of it all. My steak at the Bull and Bear was out of this world (but don't count on the waiter to explain to you what it is), the wines I tried where outstanding for the price (but again no advice), even the bar food was superb. My bed was of the utmost quality and I slept like a log in the quietest room ever. I would recommend the sport amenities, golfing in particular, where the equipment provided was just of un-heard quality (Brand new Nike set for everyone) and the course a true delight to play around. So Kudos to the designers, the chefs, the housekeeping and the Golf Club, just remember to assess your customers better and take the staff out on a trip to other NYC properties so that they get a feel for what Waldorf Astoria means truly.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankieandcharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay. Our goal is to be the premier destination in Orlando and we could not do that without our guests' input. We hope to host you as our guest again in the future to truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#51 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing