We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is really beautiful. The room was large, and clean with a great bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and room service was timely and delicious. My view was super fun, as I could see Epcot all lite up at night. My favorite part was the pool restaurant -- great burgers. The whole hotel is beautiful.
My one issue is that parking isn't free -- there is NO lack of space in Orlando and MOST hotels, even Holiday Inns have free parking. There also is no free wifi, unless you are a Hilton Honors member -- which is free to join -- but again Holiday Inns have free wifi, I want wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPerrecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay and it has been shared with our management team. We hope to host you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,051
    742
    311
    124
    105
See reviews for
1,929
1,117
76
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Pampering. If you go to sit by the pool, towels will be brought out for you and a lounge chair will be set up. A large umbrella will be brought over if you care for so shade. Drinks and food can be ordered and brought to you poolside.
Upscale service is a priority. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are of good size and are comfortable. The Waldorf is attached to a Hilton Hotel. There is a distinct difference between the two hotels. There are less young children at the Waldorf than the Hilton. There are separate pools and separate activities for each hotel, yet you have access to it all.
The Waldorf is tops when you want fine service, attentive staff, and a beautiful location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We cannot wait to see you for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently had planned family trip to Disney and wanted to stay at the Hilton at Bonnet Creek to get a little break from Disney after spending our days in the parks. I had the opportunity to upgrade my reservation from the Hilton at Bonnet Creek to the Orlando Waldorf (next door) and it was worth it! The service was excellent throughout my stay and I have absolutely no complaints. We also had their morning breakfast brunch which was excellent. The room was large, updated and clean. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your upgrade to our property! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very nice hotel but expensive food and no shops near by and not a single utensel in the huge kitchen in our room. No tea bags in the room and it costs $10 per tea bag to get the delivered, plus you the have to make your own cup f tea, so don't go here if you don't drink coffee

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback so we can constantly improve our guest experience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The property is clean and well-kept. They have a nice restaurant on site, with a deck looking out over the pool and grounds. As I am attending a conference here, but not staying overnight, I can't speak for the hotel rooms themselves. Overall the property is a great spot near the Disney premises.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with StudentUniverse

Helpful?
Thank lisapromise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope that we can host you as our guest soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting. The rooms, staff, food and amenities were exactly what you would expect. Awesome! There is also the Waldorf golf course, which is next to the hotel and it is a beautiful course. We will use this facility again for meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our property! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Please come back soon for a Leisure visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very nice facility.Had king size suite,excellent all around.View only trees and pat of golf putting area;but QUIET(14th floor) and relaxing.Restaurant GREAT and breakfast buffet excellent as well,i would recommend highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nefrologosarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We loved hearing you enjoyed yourself so much! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing