We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word - Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #31 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Fabulous hotel with excellent service, by the end of our two week stay the staff were like old friends they even paid for a taxi when we missed the shuttle bus to Disney's Magic Kingdom by seconds, allowing us to arrive on time for a very special family occasion.

Jose M was a firm favourite, he was always there with a warm welcome and happy to help, even when my sister became ill on the day we were leaving he did everything he could to make her as comfortable as possible until our car arrived for the airport.

Make sure you visit the Bull and Bear.........best steak EVER

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are ecstatic to hear one of our Team Members made such an impact during your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,240 - 3,246 of 4,556 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

i loved this place... the rooms are gorgeous! loved the little shops and eating spots on the property... had a upgraded room as a hilton honors diamond member .... had chocolates on my pillow every night ...... four nights of luxury :) ... the poolside is nice ...and you can even go to the hilton next door which is connected to enjoy that property as well.... a wonderful live jazz band was playing in the lobby on the weekend ....the view of the golf corse was simply beautiful and peaceful...... looking forward to going again anytime that i am in the area! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear you had such an amazing time on our property! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

1. One of the light bulbs burned out in the bathroom (before I checked in). Of course, no one noticed it! Since it was early in the morning before my meeting, I called customer care and asked them to replace it when they cleaned the room. When I returned to the room that evening, the bulb was NOT replaced.
2. One of the slippers in the room had a hole in it. It was pretty obvious there was a hole. But again, no one noticed?!

Other comments:
Location: the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. In order to get out of the hotel to go somewhere, you can rent a car, take a taxi or try a cheaper route. Depending on where you want to go of course. If say, you want to go to International Drive (with all the restaurants and cheap souvenirs places are), take a free bus from the hotel to Disney World (go to the concierge for a schedule), then take a cab to the Premier Outlet (the smaller of the two outlets). There, you can purchase a pass to take a trolley that travels on International Drive. Or pay $1.50 per trip. When you take a cab to go from the Outlet to the bus stop (where the hotel drops you off and picks you up at), make sure you tell the cab driver that you're going to Circus de Solei). The pick up area is right next to it. I made a mistake of not knowing this info. ahead of time and ended up spending twice the cab fare (to go straight to the hotel as I didn't want to wait another 2 hours for the next pick up).
Drink: If you like to have a soda, you might want to consider buying one (or a couple) when you're in town because the ones they sold at the gift shop cost $5.00 each (and the size is small). There's also no vending machine anywhere in the hotel.
Helpful staff at the bell desk: The people at the bell desk were all very helpful in assisting me to figure things out.
Shampoo, conditioner...: I had less than half a small bottle of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel left and no new ones were stocked.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OregonTraveler9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. One of the cornerstones of our hotel experience is flawless service, and I assure you that the inconsistencies you mentioned with housekeeping and maintenance have been addressed accordingly. I'm also sharing your feedback about amenity costs with our team so we can reevaluate amenity offerings. I've also personally thanked our front office staff for the hospitality and hope you will give our hotel a second chance to show you our luxury service through and through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband recently stayed here for a business meeting (1/14-18) and came back to the room at the end of the afternoon to find a note and full-size bottle of Aveda facial wash. Evidently, Housekeeping had broken the small travel-size he had packed and they went to the trouble of replacing the exact product but full-size and an apology. We travel a lot, both for pleasure and each of us for business, and we have NEVER seen a property go to that effort to rectify a small mishap.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms were nice but not as special as we expected for a five star resort. We were there Christmas week so the prices were out the door. Service was good....but you felt a bit disconnected from the parks (if this is what you want). Hotel not so big, but the Bull and Bear Restaurant food was really great quality. Nice fire pits around the pool area.
No shuttles to Universal Park from hotel. Expensive to take cab.
Over all pleasant stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shlvallejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us over the Christmas holiday. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

For the second time, an annual conference I attend was held at this location. Though I didn't have time to enjoy many of the amenities offered, once again I found the accommodations to be beautiful, comfortable and perfect for business or family travels. Heavenly bathroom accompanied a spacious room. The staff is committed to making your stay pleasurable. Lovely restaurants and bars. Love the proximity to Disney but quiet property, perfect for those who want to exercise outdoors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gropius12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear we were able to exceed your expectations as a business traveler. We hope to see you again soon for a Leisure visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

As local residents of the Orlando area, we were very excited about our visit. The region's hospitality market is saturated with a lot of tourist themed properties, so it is refreshing to have something in the high end market to compete with a limited number of similar offerings. The Waldorf is a beautiful property with all of the appointments you would expect from Hilton's flagship brand. Unfortunately the service falls well short of the high benchmark set by hotels of this level. For years, I have traveled extensively for both business and pleasure and have a good idea of what to expect from limited and full service hotels. In fact, my wife and I are anything but the normal 3-5% of travelers that just can't be satisfied. We are very low maintenance people that love to meet and interact with staff and guests.

We found ourselves disappointed with the property's lack of service even before arriving at the property. While the web based amenities and personalized concierge email are a nice gesture, it should not take 2-3 for the staff to respond. Fortunately, we know the local restaurant scene and were able to make our dinner arrangements before availability completed evaporated.

Worst of all, the staff proved completely useless when I requested Advil, Aspirin, etc for wife as she came down with a painful ear infection shortly after midnight. How a property of this caliber cannot provide a simple pain reliever is beyond me. Despite repeated requests the staff refused to open the gift shop, provide access to a first aid kit, or give suggestions on where we could drive off premises to find something. As expected, there was no follow-up or apology.

Overall, a real disappointment. Our advice is to stick with the Ritz Carlton Grande Lakes for the complete package.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbotim80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine, anticipatory and personalized and we will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel. Your feedback regarding inconsistent service will help us to continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work firsthand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#55 of 342 in Orlando
5,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $280 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing