We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,175)
Filter reviews
5,175 results
Traveler rating
3,644
862
379
157
133
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,644
862
379
157
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bull and bear peacock alley hilton pool adjoining hilton deluxe suite disney view disney parks la luce room service turn down service beautiful hotel lazy river luxury hotel in room dining bonnet creek pool staff lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
3,826 - 3,831 of 5,175 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

i loved this place... the rooms are gorgeous! loved the little shops and eating spots on the property... had a upgraded room as a hilton honors diamond member .... had chocolates on my pillow every night ...... four nights of luxury :) ... the poolside is nice ...and you can even go to the hilton next door which is connected to enjoy that property as well.... a wonderful live jazz band was playing in the lobby on the weekend ....the view of the golf corse was simply beautiful and peaceful...... looking forward to going again anytime that i am in the area! :)

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear you had such an amazing time on our property! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

1. One of the light bulbs burned out in the bathroom (before I checked in). Of course, no one noticed it! Since it was early in the morning before my meeting, I called customer care and asked them to replace it when they cleaned the room. When I returned to the room that evening, the bulb was NOT replaced.
2. One of the slippers in the room had a hole in it. It was pretty obvious there was a hole. But again, no one noticed?!

Other comments:
Location: the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. In order to get out of the hotel to go somewhere, you can rent a car, take a taxi or try a cheaper route. Depending on where you want to go of course. If say, you want to go to International Drive (with all the restaurants and cheap souvenirs places are), take a free bus from the hotel to Disney World (go to the concierge for a schedule), then take a cab to the Premier Outlet (the smaller of the two outlets). There, you can purchase a pass to take a trolley that travels on International Drive. Or pay $1.50 per trip. When you take a cab to go from the Outlet to the bus stop (where the hotel drops you off and picks you up at), make sure you tell the cab driver that you're going to Circus de Solei). The pick up area is right next to it. I made a mistake of not knowing this info. ahead of time and ended up spending twice the cab fare (to go straight to the hotel as I didn't want to wait another 2 hours for the next pick up).
Drink: If you like to have a soda, you might want to consider buying one (or a couple) when you're in town because the ones they sold at the gift shop cost $5.00 each (and the size is small). There's also no vending machine anywhere in the hotel.
Helpful staff at the bell desk: The people at the bell desk were all very helpful in assisting me to figure things out.
Shampoo, conditioner...: I had less than half a small bottle of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel left and no new ones were stocked.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OregonTraveler9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. One of the cornerstones of our hotel experience is flawless service, and I assure you that the inconsistencies you mentioned with housekeeping and maintenance have been addressed accordingly. I'm also sharing your feedback about amenity costs with our team so we can reevaluate amenity offerings. I've also personally thanked our front office staff for the hospitality and hope you will give our hotel a second chance to show you our luxury service through and through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband recently stayed here for a business meeting (1/14-18) and came back to the room at the end of the afternoon to find a note and full-size bottle of Aveda facial wash. Evidently, Housekeeping had broken the small travel-size he had packed and they went to the trouble of replacing the exact product but full-size and an apology. We travel a lot, both for pleasure and each of us for business, and we have NEVER seen a property go to that effort to rectify a small mishap.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Rooms were nice but not as special as we expected for a five star resort. We were there Christmas week so the prices were out the door. Service was good....but you felt a bit disconnected from the parks (if this is what you want). Hotel not so big, but the Bull and Bear Restaurant food was really great quality. Nice fire pits around the pool area.
No shuttles to Universal Park from hotel. Expensive to take cab.
Over all pleasant stay

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shlvallejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us over the Christmas holiday. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

For the second time, an annual conference I attend was held at this location. Though I didn't have time to enjoy many of the amenities offered, once again I found the accommodations to be beautiful, comfortable and perfect for business or family travels. Heavenly bathroom accompanied a spacious room. The staff is committed to making your stay pleasurable. Lovely restaurants and bars. Love the proximity to Disney but quiet property, perfect for those who want to exercise outdoors.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gropius12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear we were able to exceed your expectations as a business traveler. We hope to see you again soon for a Leisure visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews