We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,013)
Filter reviews
5,013 results
Traveler rating
3,533
838
365
150
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,533
838
365
150
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull and bearpeacock alleyhilton pooladjoining hiltonpeacock loungedeluxe suitedisney viewdisney parksroom servicela luceturn down servicelazy riverbeautiful hotelluxury hotelin room diningbonnet creekpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
3,675 - 3,680 of 5,013 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

For the second time, an annual conference I attend was held at this location. Though I didn't have time to enjoy many of the amenities offered, once again I found the accommodations to be beautiful, comfortable and perfect for business or family travels. Heavenly bathroom accompanied a spacious room. The staff is committed to making your stay pleasurable. Lovely restaurants and bars. Love the proximity to Disney but quiet property, perfect for those who want to exercise outdoors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gropius12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear we were able to exceed your expectations as a business traveler. We hope to see you again soon for a Leisure visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

As local residents of the Orlando area, we were very excited about our visit. The region's hospitality market is saturated with a lot of tourist themed properties, so it is refreshing to have something in the high end market to compete with a limited number of similar offerings. The Waldorf is a beautiful property with all of the appointments you would expect from Hilton's flagship brand. Unfortunately the service falls well short of the high benchmark set by hotels of this level. For years, I have traveled extensively for both business and pleasure and have a good idea of what to expect from limited and full service hotels. In fact, my wife and I are anything but the normal 3-5% of travelers that just can't be satisfied. We are very low maintenance people that love to meet and interact with staff and guests.

We found ourselves disappointed with the property's lack of service even before arriving at the property. While the web based amenities and personalized concierge email are a nice gesture, it should not take 2-3 for the staff to respond. Fortunately, we know the local restaurant scene and were able to make our dinner arrangements before availability completed evaporated.

Worst of all, the staff proved completely useless when I requested Advil, Aspirin, etc for wife as she came down with a painful ear infection shortly after midnight. How a property of this caliber cannot provide a simple pain reliever is beyond me. Despite repeated requests the staff refused to open the gift shop, provide access to a first aid kit, or give suggestions on where we could drive off premises to find something. As expected, there was no follow-up or apology.

Overall, a real disappointment. Our advice is to stick with the Ritz Carlton Grande Lakes for the complete package.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbotim80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

We regret that we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve during your recent stay. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine, anticipatory and personalized and we will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel. Your feedback regarding inconsistent service will help us to continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work firsthand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

There is a huge variety of resorts in Orlando with every theme imaginable. I stayed at the Waldorf for meetings, so it was selected for me. Somehow I have higher expectations for the Waldorf than the other resorts I've stayed at in Orlando, but they really didn't shine.

The staff were helpful, but I finally realized that I was having to call way too often (they gave me a room that hadn't been cleaned, the new room had plumbing problems, etc.). Had a breakfast meeting, however they closed the one restaurant where they serve breakfast for a private event. And the staff didn't know where to send me to get breakfast!

As with most resorts you're at their mercy as far as dining options, etc. and there isn't much variety here unless you get your car out of valet parking and drive somewhere. And a minor (but irritating) detail - no where to get a soda (diet coke withdraw) unless you use room service!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Part of our luxury experience is to continuously surprise and delight our guests and we will use your comments to ensure that we are always working towards that standard. We're also incorporating new service procedures into our trainings to improve cleanliness processes. I sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our expectations were high, given the name and fame of the Waldorf, and we were not disapointed. Corteous staff all around, beautiful rooms, a breakfast buffet that was more like a breakfast banquet, nice pool (dont forget to visit the adjacent Hilton pool too), clean, comfy, top of the bill. Worth a nine on a scale of one to ten, and a solid ten for value for money (we got an amazing deal including the breakfast buffet).

Minor complaints:
- bus shuttle service to the Disney parks can take you a while if you want to go to the last park on the journey
- connecting rooms can have noisy neighbours
- wifi service is expensive
- ask for a tea maker in your room

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you had such an amazing time during your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a wonderful hotel to have breakfast. The Oscar's restaurant has a breakfast buffet that is top notch. You can have eggs and omelet's, waffles, pancakes and crepes cooked for you at the buffet by a friendly cook. There is also a fresh juice bar with 5 juices, a large pastry display and cured meats and international cheeses. It was fun and delicious. The price of the buffet is fair considering all the options you have. It is worth checking out if you aren't even staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chefvangarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review one of our Food & Beverage outlets. We are delighted to hear that our Oscar's breakfast buffet exceeded your expectations! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews