We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #24 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel with fantastic service”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for the first time of our trip and then moved the Waldorf. They are right next to each other and are actually connected through a conference center/ball room. The service is out of this world at the Waldorf. We were very pleased with the Hilton, but were even more impressed with the Waldorf. We were upgraded to a suite, which was perfect for our family. We have a 2 and 4 year old, so it was nice to have a seperate rooms. The room came with a living room and separate bedroom along with a balcony that overlooked an amazing golf course. There was also a fridge in the room. The bathroom had a tub with a separate shower and they left us bath supplies for the kids as well as for us. Very nice touch. The pool was amazing. We stayed right after the Thanksgiving holiday, so the pool was very quite. It was great for little kids. It had a walk in pool that make it a great place to play for little kids. The pool staff was fantastic and the food was amazing as well. The staff member at the towel booth noticed that a float my daughter was playing with had deflated and immediately blew up a new one and gave it to her. It was a very nice thing to do and we appreciated it. The gym was amazing. It was pretty large and had every piece of equipment you could imagine. There is a fee unless you are gold member. The spa was beautiful as well. We did have a couple of issues with the valet service, but they were resolved quickly. Another nice feature of the hotel was they had a DVD player in the room and had movies at the concierge that you could borrow for free. Rooms were very quite. We could not hear anyone else around us or movement in the halls. The only negative is the same that I mentioned about the Hilton. The hotel is far away from any restaurants, so you if you don't have a rental you have to rely on the bus or taxi's. We would definately rent a car next time. As a side note, the hotel is connected to the Hilton and has a decent walk to get there. It was a great place to take the kids and let them run without worrying that they were too noisy. We would go to get breakfast at Muse in the Hilton each morning. The pastry selection is amazing. We will definately stay here again next time we are in Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FF429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and with our sister property, the Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,002
    729
    305
    122
    104
See reviews for
1,882
1,108
76
643
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gwynedd Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

If Undercover Boss came to the Waldorf Astoria Orlando, every employee would win the cash! This hotel could teach a class on service excellence and the art of making you feel at home - smiles abound. We booked at the last minute through www.whatahotel.com and got a package deal so I wasn't sure what to expect. Upon checking in, we were immediately upgraded to a King suite. We enjoyed drinks on the house and when I mentioned in passing to the bellman that we were celebrating my husband's birthday, we came back to our room to find champagne and a box of chocolates. Don't miss dinner at the Bull and Bear or the breakfast buffet at Oscars (try the breakfast risotto, amazing). Beautiful spa, pools and golf course. Only the daily parking fee is an annoyance to an otherwise perfect experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing time with us! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

There were certain aspects of the hotel and service which were above average, i.e. the service around the pool and the valet parking. I would expect the valet service to be excellent as they were charging $25 a day. Check-in on arrival was excellent, but after this the reception staff were not as informed and efficient as I would expect. Service in the Peacock Lounge was very slow. Rooms were very large and luxurious, and tastefully decorated. The hotel did not provide any information to their guests regarding the entertainment on offer, i.e. fireworks etc. There just seemed to be that little something special missing from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra01258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Something "special" is what we pride ourselves in offering each guest. In order for you to experience this, our staff needs to be consistent and exceed expectations. We will be reviewing your comments with them and offering additional training to ensure we're always living up to our brand promise. Please accept my sincere apologies and we hope you'll give us another chance to offer you the luxury hospitality you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We encountered several very genuine team members during our stay. Without a doubt our expectations were set very high at check in when we were helped by Jason Smith, the Front Office Manager. He was intelligent, kind, engaging, and clearly had a passion and desire to serve. He was helpful with room type selection, local information, and arranging transporation. He was simply a pleasure overall and he's obviously an asset to the WA team. Please be sure to share my comments with Jason. (Yes, by coincidence we do share the same name) Others, whose names I can't remember include the conceirge and bell staff, room service, and the folks in the spa. Pool staff was good with some inconsistency, particular a couple of the towel stand guys who seemed a little bored...perhaps they were. Not impressed with anyone in the sundries shop but it was a non-issue. Overall our stay was nearly perfect, the property is beautiful and the service culture outstanding. Finally, I'd like to take one final moment to RAVE about the entire experience at Bull & Bear. Incredible fine dining service that managed to remain personable, and without a doubt one of the best meals I've had...and I've had some great ones.
Thank you, we'll be back on our next visit.

Room Tip: Spend the money to upgrade to a "fireworks" view room, it's a treat to enjoy the show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonS60062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so delighted to hear one of our team members made such an impact during your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were fortunate enough to spend a night at the Waldorf Astoria when we landed in Orlando after our flight from Manchester. Being British, we are always somewhat bemused by valet parking, and my husband even more so. We do find it very difficult to give up our car keys to people we've never met, even if that car is a rental one. However, I am pleased to tell you that we did get our car back whenever we wanted it.
When I walked into the 'lobby' of the WA the first thing I noticed was the smell - ohh, just lovely. I am sure my husband noticed other things, but I thought it smelt just lovely - and the grandeur of the reception area is fabulous.
We were very efficiently booked in and allocated our room, which we were extremely pleased with. I have to say I had the best nights' sleep in any hotel, anywhere, in this hotel - it may be because I was tired out but I am quite sure the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
We were just too tired to eat, so we sadly didn't have the opportunity of sampling food or drink at the waldorf, nor did we get a chance to use the pool or any of the other amenities, but they all looked fabulous. The pool and spa areas looked quite wonderful and we were astounded to read that when renting pool cabanas, clients were able to obtain chilled towels. Just having arrived from the frozen north (England) we were flummoxed as to why anyone would want one of these, but we realised the next day it was actually hot during the daytime, and therefore, it was likely that chilled towels would be a wonderful luxury. Not having sampled one, I cannot vote one way or the other. We very much appreciated the hotel opting to waive the 'resort fee' on the basis of our late arrival - not something we had expected or asked for, which made it even more appreciated.
The hotel is somewhat 'out in the sticks' so if you do plan to eat food whilst there, either plan on a long drive or looking through the in-house menus, though to be fair, what we saw of the menus did not seem extortionate.
All in all, I would very much recommend the Waldorf Astoria in Orlando and would not hesitate to stay there again. Lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property! We hope to see you again soon for a longer visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our stay at the Waldorf in October 2012 was wonderful! The hotel was very new and tastefully decorated. When we arrived, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful - and even walked us to the elevator after check in which made us feel very welcomed.

The rooms were wonderful, really nice. The decor was beautiful and plush. I suppose if you are crazy about nespresso, a machine with a range of pods was also available for use in the room. Our room overlooked the pool area, where we could also see the surrounding Disney grounds which was nice. Bed, pillows and linen were really comfortable which made for great sleep every night. Bathroom was very spacious and the Bvulgari toiletries were a nice touch. Our rooms looked to be serviced twice a day, with a turn down in the evening. Even small things like a nice note and chocolates on the bed in the evening made our stay that little bit more special.

The pool area looked pretty inviting although we didn't get the chance to use it as we spent most of the day at the theme parks. The gym was amazing - nice new equipment and lots of it. Very spacious and each station was provided with ice water and towels. A supply of fresh fruit was also available to gym visitors which was thoughtful. Apart from these amenities, if you are wishing to visit the Disney Parks, the use of the luxury coaches is available to hotel guests.

As the hotel is on Disney grounds which is quite a drive away from the main town, we had breakfast at the hotel everyday. The buffet had great variety including pastries and sweet breads; a juice bar; hot savoury foods including the ability to order eggs/omelettes; a pancake/crepe stand where you can get mickey mouse pancakes made to order; cold meats, fruit, cereal and a choice of breads. The freshly brewed Italian coffee was addictive!

I would say however, unless you are looking to visit the Disney Parks or have your own ride, it can become quite costly to use their private limos from place to place as it seems taxi service is only used when arriving at the hotel for the first time or returning to the hotel for the day/evening. It is also quite far from the main town and the airport.

Ultimately, we really, really enjoyed our stay at the Waldorf Astoria in Orlando and would gladly recommend it to anyone. Can't wait to return one day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyPerth85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are ecstatic to hear you had such a memorable time during your stay! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

stayed here with family during the xmas break, one of the busiest times of the year for Disney. we stayed in a double bed room. it was really nice inside. the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was nice, updated, and spacious, and the room had a great view of disney and epcot.

we ate at the breakfast buffet downstairs, and the buffet was awesome. plus it was free since my bro-in-law booked it through AMEX, he got vouchers for resort credit, which we used towards golf and breakfast.

the pool area is very nice as they have a campfire area that stays lit all day/night for romantic moments. the golf course is really nice and has a nice blend of landscape and course difficulty (water hazards, link hills, sand bunkers).

now the downside to this place. we rented cars since we went to universal and had dinner reservations every night off disney property during our stay, meaning we could not rely on the shuttles to get us to the restaurant. i have stayed at many hotels including those in busy cities (Paris, NYC, DC, Seattle, Vancouver, LA) where we had to valet park at the hotel and understandably there were a few delays due to lack of parking, merging with street traffic, or the fact that hotels are in downtown, and they have to loop around due to one-way streets. orlando/lake buena vista has none of these issues, yet the valets at waldorf astoria took on average 20-25 mins just to pull our cars out to the front.

the last day of our stay, we were only going to our room for less than 15 mins, which i informed the valet when we pulled in to keep our cars in the front, and he informed me that if we do not come down in 15 mins he will park our cars. fair enough, so i went up the room and back down in 10 mins. our car is parked already and i have to have it pulled again to the front. i talked to the valet and he gave some BS saying "we are busy and you took 25 mins." there were hardly any other cars pulling in and he was chatting with another valet when i came downstairs.

it's a shame i had to demote this hotel to 3 stars, but their valets are either understaffed, incompetent, unable to handle stress, or they just have a horrible valet system altogether. if you do rent a car, valet is your only option (no self parking). be prepared to wait 20 mins minimum. the valets made us late to every single dinner reservation we had even though we had ample time to get to dinner if we received our car in a reasonable amount of time (less than 10 mins).

Room Tip: choose rooms with a disney view, you get a view of the pool, golf course, and epcot
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I've notified our food and beverage team about the outstanding breakfast you received and I'm so glad you experienced our great views of the parks. One of the cornerstones of our brand and hotel experience is flawless service, and I assure you that the problems you mentioned with our valet have been addressed accordingly. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue, and we hope you will give our hotel a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing