We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing stay, flawless service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another amazing stay, flawless service.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Thanks so so much to all the WA staff for another amazing stay. I visited Orlando with my family and I couldn't have been more comfortable and happy. Since the minute I dropped my car at the valet, the bellmen, the front office staff, the management team, friendly.. Happy to help.. One step ahead, always. Beautiful rooms.. It's a real pleasure to visit places like the Waldorf with the people that you love the most. Specially during the holiday season. Congratulations for such an amazing team.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giturralde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy our staff made your stay a memorable one! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,048
    738
    310
    125
    105
See reviews for
1,925
1,118
76
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here as part of a conference. Could not believe what a value we had for the price. I immediately felt underdressed when I entered the opulent lobby in jeans and a t-shirt. Service was impeccable throughout. Decor was gorgeous. The oversized armchairs in the public spaces are beautiful AND comfortable to boot. No expense was spared on this place. My standard guestroom was huge, and so was the bathroom. Pool area was also nice.

I highly recommend the Waldorf Salad in the bar. Once you have a Waldorf Salad at a Waldorf Astoria, you can never go back to the substandard versions served elsewhere. Also enjoyed eating dinner at the Hilton that is connected to the Waldorf, though I usually had the Waldorf Salad for dinner in the Waldorf's lounge, which also featured a very classy and enjoyable low-key jazz group.

I did not rate the location highly because as a resort, it is secluded. I prefer to stay places that are walkable to other attractions, and I was captive at this hotel. However, there is complimentary shuttle service to the Disney attractions.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danceqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations as a Business traveler. Please come back and see us again soon for a Leisure visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsearched
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just back from several days at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando. This is my first Waldorf experience and probably my last. I have to compare it to the one time I stayed at the Ritz in Ft Lauderdale. Here are the differences:
1. Apparently the Waldorf does not have any protocol for what to do when a guest pulls up in a taxi. My family and I pulled up in a taxi, we got out of the car and... nothing, zero, nada. Valets were running all over the place, but us? It was like we werent even there. We were not greeted and had to grab our luggage. As we walked towards the front doors, someone finally asked if we needed help with our luggage. We were already walking with it so I said no thank you. They then let me know reception was through the doors on the right.
Okay okay, I am not one of those high maintenance people that need my hands held, but for a 5 star luxury hotel, I do expect a nicer welcome then that. Here is the same exact scenario I had at the Ritz.
I pulled up in a taxi, someone was standing right there to greet us. They didnt ask if I needed help with my luggage, they introduced themselves, asked my name, grabbed the luggage from the taxi and walked me into the reception area. There was a person in line in front of me. They stayed with me the whole time talking to me about the hotel. When it was my turn, they introduced me to the person behind the counter and professionally handed me off. When checkin was done, they handed me off to a bellhop that took us to our room. He showed us how to use the a/c and told us all about the hotel. At no time did it appear anyone expected a tip (though I did tip everyone). THAT was the reception I was expecting from the Waldorf.
2. This part pretty much killed it for me. I was already feeling ignored, but then getting nickel and dimed didnt help. I booked the Waldorf before the $25/day resort fee. The resort fee included internet and a few other things. I think the fitness center was free anyway, but I am really not sure. In any case, I called corporate asking if I will need to pay the fee since I agreed on the rate and reserved the room before the fee was implemented. They told me no and put a message in my reservation to "waive the resort fee." I feel most people would agree, "waive the resort fee" means, I still get what the fee would normally include, but the fee is being waived (not the benefits). At least that was my understanding when I contacted corporate.
So I already do not feel welcomed and now the receptionist tells me the resort fee is waived, however everything is ala'cart. I want to use the fitness center, $10/day. Internet $15/day, etc...
I couldnt believe it, but it really set the tone for the rest of my stay. I thought it was very unfair, felt "bait and switched" and could not believe they would even consider losing a customer (plus the bad PR) for $25/day.
Again, it could have been a bad week or something, others apparently had a great time at this hotel and it is a beautiful hotel, but for me, I am not planning to return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bsearched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. One of the cornerstones of the Waldorf Astoria experience brand-wide is unparalleled service and I assure you that the problems you mentioned with valet have been addressed accordingly. I'm also disappointed to hear about the misunderstanding while attempting to use our signature amenities. We appreciate you alerting us to these issues. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will come back for an improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Luxury was the subject in this hotel.
Location : inside disneyland with free shuttles from the hotel front door to all 4 theme parks and DownTown Disney ..shuttle is excellent and is almost every hour. Dont forget to have and check time table for exact times.
Staff were Excellent and friendly.
I booked the Superior King Room. It was very spacious, bathroom was Huge with above average amenities (Salvatore Ferragamo). Coffee machine with daily supply is an advantage.

Highly Recommended .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aalthekair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so happy your loved your visit with us! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, staff are exceptionally nice and friendly, rooms are beautifully appointed, food is exquisite, pool area is great for both families and couples. Ten stars!! ... our FAVORITE hotel!
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice; once before our daughter was born for our birthdays and once after for our anniversary. As a single couple we stayed during the Easter holiday and dined at the Bull & Bear; one of the best meals we've ever had! Our room had a view of the evening fireworks and was very comfortable and quiet. After our daughter was born we stayed as a family in October and again had a view of the evening fireworks. The in-room dining was remarkable and out of this world! We love that the room has a nearly full kitchen and dining area. Our daughter loved sleeping on the sofa bed, which their staff made up for her and even added her stuffed animals to make her feel at home. Their service and staff are amazing and treat you like royalty. We visited the Hilton's pool & lazy river next door and experienced great service there, as well. We highly recommend this hotel and will return again!

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with a view of the evening fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySeminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic that you had such a wonderful time at our property! We hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband surprised me with a Disney trip for the holidays and we enjoyed a brief yet memorable stay at the Waldorf. Having stayed at the original a few times in NYC, we had high expectations and the Orlando property did not disappoint. The valets offered warm greetings and the front desk gentleman was very attentive, walking us to the elevator explaining the property. Loved the piano playing in the lobby! The 2-queen bed room was very comfortable and spacious with amazing views of the pool. The bathroom was huge with a separate tub and glass shower. Turndown service was a nice touch with chocolates, bathrobes and slippers with a very nice note from our room attendant. We ate in the Hilton because we were traveling with our 3 yr old and were looking for a more casual dining experience. For convenience, we decided to drive ourselves to and from the park. The pools looked amazing but didn't get to take a swim because of the cold snap. Loved the fire pits and woud definitely bring smores fixings for the next visit. The only negative, and I hate even mentioning it because it was such a positive experience, there is no breakfast included or a reduced price breakfast option for Diamond members. The hotel does provide internet with resort fee and 2 free drink coupons. The hotel was near occupancy because of the holiday but the service was top notch! Thank you Waldorf for the holiday memories. We will be staying here again when we return to Disney next year.

Room Tip: Pool view and high floor to see fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbunnyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Holiday with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel purports to compete with Four Seasons and Ritz Carlton type properties. It is clearly not successful. On the positive side the food service was excellant. However, the same cannot be said for the hotel. Had it not been for the quality of the restaurants, we would have checked out after the first day. Housekeeping was a particular problem. Examples:

It took two days to get a waste basket added to our kitchen.
A request for early turn down was ignored.
Returning to our room at 3:45 in the afternooon, the room was not made up.
Used towels were left in the pool and into the halls leading to the pool until the late in the evening.
A passing server spilled wine on my spouse.
My spouse was hassled about entering the fitness air because of the hotels poor records.
The TV reception was missing or inadequate.
Cosmetics in the bathroom were not replaced, either in the evening turndown (which was finally arranged or in the normal daytime service.
Instructions for using the complex AV system were totally lacking.

This was definitely not the luxery experience that one expects for over $700 per night.

Room Tip: The "luxery suites" add space but do not enhance the experience as the space addes not fun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank byrddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Guest Relations Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We were very disappointed to hear the challenges you faced during your stay. That is definitely not the service we aim to provide. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we can improve on these areas and we hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#51 of 339 in Orlando
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Orlando
#5 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#6 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing