We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel... Exceptional service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit per Night
Ranked #33 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great hotel... Exceptional service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here in July 2011(I know the review is a bit late).. Had a great time..
Pool area is great and the staff were always bring by little treats throughout the day.

I am also a vegetarian and we had lunch quite a few times at the resort in the pool area and it was always great.

In my opinion best resort in Orlando

Over great excellent hotel and we had a great time...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarveer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with with us. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,436
    607
    250
    104
    78
See reviews for
1,505
887
64
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The only hotel in Orlando for the discerning guests.

These guys really listen to customer feedback... I have observed at least 5 previous guest "grumbles" that have been more than rectified!

Bravo to the staff and management!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkWilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and it makes us feel wonderful to know that we are succeeding in improving our guests' experience! We hope to host you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I will absolutely stay at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando the next time I am in Orlando. I throughly enjoyed my stay, loved the rooms, appreciated the cleanliness, and was overwhelmed by the genuie couteousness of the staff. It was a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginiatraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy we were able to make your stay a memorable one! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Having recently stayed at the Woldorf Astoria I wish to pass on my thanks to the whole team at the Waldorf Astoria for making our stay at the hotel a most memorable one. From the minute we arrived until our departure we all felt the service was exceptional, warm and friendly.

Myself and my family had a fantastic time and have returned home with some very special memories of our stay.

Can you please pass on our thanks to all staff at Peacock Ally, Reception, Bell Services, Cleaning, Consierge, and Aquamarine who all made the stay a very memorable one.

We will very much stay again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharonchalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic that so many of our team members impacted your stay so much! Please back and see your Waldorf family soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Was in Orlando to visit family and Disney World for a long weekend in early November. This hotel was everything one could want in a luxury hotel. The rooms were comfortable in size, and ours had a very nice view of the golf course. Staff at front desk and bell/valets all went out of their way to be accommodating. The pool area was very relaxing - a perfect place to escape from the rest of Orlando. Meals at the restaurants were great (but should be for the prices). We had a car, so location was very convenient. We didn't use the resort shuttle to theme parks, but it did seem to be readily available. Only 2 minor complaints, and they aren't enough to diminish my opinion of the property: First, the usual complaint about lack of free internet/wifi (but that is unfortunately common in higher end hotels), and second, the lack of a true "doorman". Although there was an abundant amount staff at the hotel entrance,no one was actually opening the [relatively heavy] front doors. A very minor complaint, I know, but for a hotel that gets everything else right, it kind of stood out. There is no question, however, that we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and your feedback you presented will be shared with our Management team. We hope to host you as our guest soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We was at Orlando for a convention . This time no park's mood just business. This hotel is fantastic , staff outsanding . Definetely we will return. Only down side , why WA still charge for internet in the rooms ???

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xaviercap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you very much for review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again soon for a Leisure visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

There's little to say about my stay at the Waldorf Astoria in Orlando, other than perfect. Yes, you pay for perfection, but it's worth it. Beautiful golf course, great restaurants, great pool and easy access to Disneyworld. Top notch service everywhere in the hotel. Orlando is a very busy place, and the Waldorf Astoria takes you away from all the hustle of Orlando.

Room Tip: I don't think you'll find a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rknothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that your stay was Perfect! Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Hilton Orlando
#37 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#9 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Orlando is an elegant oasis of contemporary luxury surrounded by Walt Disney World(R) Resort. This refined luxury hotel offers guests an ambiance of stylish sophistication replete with celebrated amenities and impeccable personalized service. The resort offers a plethora of recreational activities perfect for networking and relaxation. Enjoy a round of golf on our championship course; rejuvenate in our European-style spa; or take a refreshing swim in our pools and discover the ultimate escape in a private cabana. Our dining experiences are unparalleled, from fine dining at the renowned Bull & Bear, to casual dining poolside. Complimentary luxury motorcoach transportation is provided to all four Disney theme parks and the Downtown Disney Area. Our team is passionately devoted to attending to every detail of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing