We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$289
$239
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,747)
Filter reviews
4,747 results
Traveler rating
3,343
806
339
141
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,343
806
339
141
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull and bearpeacock alleyhilton pooladjoining hiltondeluxe suitedisney viewdisney parksroom serviceturn down servicela lucebeautiful hotellazy riverluxury hotelbonnet creekin room diningpool servicelobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,536 - 3,541 of 4,747 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Waldorf a few years ago. While visiting Orlando recently, we went back to the Bull & Bear because we loved it so much the first time. We've been to every major steakhouse in the country, including many independents. The Capital Grille had always been our favorite, until we went to the Bull & Bear. The service is over the top. It is old world classic without being old fashioned. It's hip. The steak and the mashed potatos are better than any other steakhouse. We loved it so much, we are making a trip to the Bull & Bear in NYC!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review one of our restaurants. We are thrilled that Bull & Bear has become your favorite steakhouse! Please come back and dine again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Parts of this hotel are beautiful. The main lobby, lounge and rooms are gorgeous and luxurious. Though the smallest rooms don't offer a balcony, many overlook the golf course and it's magnificent.

Bell staff are fantastic, including Travis and Jose Morales.

Marissa and Christopher at the front desk treat you as if you are a long-lost family member returning home.

Concierge Caroline was fabulous too.

The pool bar was too busy and not enough employees but they knew how to handle an unexpected crowd well

Breakfast buffet in Oscar's is overwhelming. The staff is always looking for ways to do more for you.

Loved it.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the golf course. Picture windows in room are wonderful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floridabluemacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy that many of our team members had such an impact during your stay! We hope to host you as our guest soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We visited this hotel in Sept for 7 days with 2 young children, the rooms and staff were 5 star, the pool area was lovely nothing for young children to do, but you can use the hilton next door which has lazy river and water slide which was fab its a 2 min walk round the back of hotel and well worth it for children. The food was also excellent and hotel was immaculate, would really benefit from a better shop for soft drinks snacks papers but apart from that AMAZING, we have recommended the hotel to everyone we know and hope to return soon

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank domcare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We loved hearing that you were able to enjoy our complex wide amenities! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a stunning hotel! This is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at and we have stayed in some lovely hotels across the world.. A great experience starting from being well looked after by the concierge team to some great service by the breakfast staff and some fantastic food prepared by some very talented chefs. Also thought that the housekeepers did a brilliant job every day and we loved the turn down service with jazz playing on the tv when we got bac! We were also very lucky as our room was upgraded to a disney view room so we got to see the fireworks every night which we were thrilled about.We stayed here for 2 weeks and we loved every minute. We will definitely be back for 2 weeks again next year and will recommend staying there to friends and family.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CazA534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed every minute of your 2 week stay! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with family. Had a beautiful deluxe king suite with nice view of the pool and golf course. All staff member we came in contact with during our stay were friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a luxury hotel experience.
This Hilton property does it right!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Deluxe King Suite
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 173EPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews