We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Nearby Hotels
$304
$239
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$227
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$189
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$314
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,747)
Filter reviews
4,747 results
Traveler rating
3,343
806
339
141
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,343
806
339
141
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull and bearpeacock alleyhilton pooladjoining hiltondeluxe suitedisney viewdisney parksroom serviceturn down servicela lucebeautiful hotellazy riverluxury hotelbonnet creekin room diningpool servicelobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,565 - 3,570 of 4,747 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at some other resorts around disney which are good for families but if your looking for high quality good priced and peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle and noise of disney, this place is awesome!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Southamptonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived, it was the people that impressed us most. The entire team here go above and beyond for guests. We had booked via Hotels Combined and had done some research via Tripadvisor so new it would be ok. Having stayed at the famous New York Waldorf Astoria my expectations were very low, as that was a huge disappointment.

This place is exemplary. The doorman, the bell boys, the car valet all greeted us like we were visiting royalty with genuine interest and friendliness. The bell boy showed us our room, he suggested places for dinner too. The check-in staff were utterly superb and on hearing i was a Hilton Diamond gave us an upgrade to a splendid suite. He also was careful to check if we were happy with one bed or two as we are a male couple. Very well handled.

The physical property is of an exceptionally high standard, with classic decor blended with modern touches. It has an art deco feel to the building itself. The bed was so comfy which neither of us wanted to leave in the morning. The suite was huge, with a balcony and a great bathroom. If i had to find fault with anything, (and boy am i being pickey here), The toilet roll holder is located very low and next to one's leg when seated on the toilet - hardly a big issue, but a little odd).

The pool area and the jacuzzi were lovely and could be reached without going through the lobby so one could wear a robe to go to the pool, which is lovely and gives the place a real resort feel.

The gym has a huge array of brand new Precor equipment, is open 24 hours and has water coolers, bottled water, headphones etc.,

People and attention to detail make hotels - here the room attendant noted that we'd drunk a lot of coffee using the in-room Nespresso machine and next morning left extra supplies for us without being asked. Now that is just so thoughtful.

I think what i felt most at this property was that it had plenty of staff and that they were a happy team - that comes over to guests. On leaving the valets had put iced bottles of water in our car for our journey.

We are returning there on the 13th of Oct for our final night in Florida and celebrating my birthday, before flying back to the UK. We have booked to eat at the Bull & Bear Steak House which has great reviews. Can't wait to return.

This is a superb property which is managed to exemplary standards and long may it continue, as we plan to return and spend more time here on our next visit to Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazzer_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We enjoyed reading the many details and compliments you expressed about your stay. We cannot wait to host you again this month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I recently visited Orlando to celebrate her birthday and as we had previously stayed at the Hilton hotel next door, we thought this time we would upgrade to the 5* Waldorf instead. The hotel is located within a 10/15 minute drive of all the Disney parks, Downtown Disney, Universal Studios, etc, so location wise its perfect. Its also very easy and quick to get to/from the airport which is about 25 minutes away.

The hotel grounds are fantastic, spacious and very well designed. The entrance to the hotel is amazing and just what you would expect!

There is a valet parking service with the hotel which is around $20 per day, however for guests staying longer than 7 nights the hotel waves the total valet parking fee (this was a great surprise for us considering we were staying for 14 nights).

The rooms are very spacious, extremely comfortable, well decorated and accommodating. Cleanliness was never an issue as the rooms are cleaned twice a day to a fantastic standard. Nice touches that we really appreciated included things such as the turn-down service where the maids not only sorted out the bed for you, but also put out weather forecast cards for the following day.

The hotel pool was equally fantastic and the loungers were very comfortable (not sure why some reviewers had a problem with the pool floor...this was smooth and same as all other pools).

The staff were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for you which although most people would expect from a 5* hotel, its still nice to see that the Waldorf had got it right.

During our visit we also dined at Bull&Bear where we celebrated my wife's birthday. The food is nothing short of incredible and the service equally so, but do expect to pay around $100 per person.

One negative point worth mentioning, the hotel breakfast in Oscar's restaurant is rather expensive when you consider that it's a buffet service which is charged at $30 per person. We found the Hilton coffee bar next door to be a much better option considering we are not big breakfast eaters.

The only thing that would have made this the perfect stay (not that it was bad in any way) would have been if the hotel had done something for my wife's birthday similar to what they appear to have done for other guests in the past (i.e. card/flowers/anything), but nonetheless, we had a wonderful stay and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quality 5* experience whilst visiting Orlando. We enjoyed our stay so much that we will be revisiting in May of 2013.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the elevators to get a great night's sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jimmy-I-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. It is wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities during your stay! We cannot wait to see you again next May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just arrived back from a four night stay at the waldorf. My husband, our four year old and I all had the most enjoyable experience. Gabriel, at the front desk was wonderful from check in to check out. First, upgrading us to a suite for a nominal fee. I complained about mosquitoes (surprisingly on the 15th floor) and within a couple of hours, he had delivered a new repellent to the room, at no charge. Upon check out I noted I thought it ridiculous to be charged for Internet when the Hilton next door offered it for free. He took the charges off the bill, without my asking. He is a top notch employee with an impressive work ethic. From Travis the bellman to Anthony in the gift shop, everyone treated us very well and were eager to help. The room was the most beautiful suite I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in many all ivermectin the world. It was immaculately clean, with grand views of the grounds and Disney fireworks. We would stay here in a minute, given the opportunity. Thank you to everyone who made our experience so pleasant and special.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the corner suite on the fifteenth floor if you have the opportunity. Views of the golf course on one side, views of fireworks on the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boltontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We are so thrilled that one of our team members had such an impact during your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Great stay in Orlando area. Restaurants are particularly good and worth the expense ( do not miss Bull & Reed).Nice to have such quality and luxury in Disney resort area. Convenient transportation to parks included

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susyabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We loved hosting you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews