We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Ranked #25 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best hotel!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here for the first week of our honeymoon. The hotel was lovely, nice break from the busy Disney we did during the days! The suite we had was a nice size, clean and luxury. It was very quiet and comfortable. Gym was good and the pool is a nice size and wasn't very busy. Drinks are fairly expensive but that tends to be the norm in a nice hotel, we had valet parking which was good and prompt.

Would definitely stay again, it had a nice adult luxury feel and the staff were helpful and friendly. A lovely honeymoon, thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cher15-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us! We are thrilled that we were able to make your Honeymoon special. Please come back and see us again next year for your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,953
    723
    302
    120
    99
See reviews for
1,846
1,093
75
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I wanted to go away for his 43 rd birthday so we selected one of our favorite places to visit, mickey's back yard. From the minute you pull up to the drive way you feel pampered, greeted by a very polished, well mannered and friendly doorman name Hector the experience began. Front desk staff welcomed us with a
chilled glass of champagne (which i guess they do every Friday in season) and the bellman was ready and waiting with our luggage to escort us to ou very beautiful suite, with a spectacular view of pool an grounds.

We relaxed by the pool and ordered some specialty cocktails they offer which by the way if you go you have to try! And watched as an amazing wedding was taking place on the golf course.

We enjoyed watching the fire works from our suite but the highlight of our evening was dinner at Bull And Bear! WOW
The ambiance, food and service is like no where else in Orlando. If you go the tasting menu is a food lover's delight. Manny and his team made my husband's birthday very special.

To the entire staff at our new home away from home, THANK YOU!!!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank christados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities while on property. We would be honored to host you as our guest again in the future!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This Hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are sparkling clean but it all feels a little bit too hospital like. Why? Well, its like there is really no comfy hominess or quaintness to the hotel. The lobby halls are like a cold marble that seem a little empty. The guest halls are carpeted and filled with pretty paintings however. And the Bathrooms are huge with a spacious beautiful tub and a separate spacious beautiful shower. The Beds were so very comfy!! Next door there is the Hilton Orlando that has an incredible lazy river type pool and cabana type eatery the Waldorf has a shuttle that will take you to the Hilton for free any time you want to go. (The shuttle is really a big comfy Golf Cart that the valet drives you in whenever you ask) . The food prices seemed a little high at the Bull & Bear Steakhouse, so we ate elsewhere. Overall the Hotel is a 4 out of 5 stars. If the prices were a little more reasonable and the hotel not so cold feeling (not temp cold), then I would have given it a 5.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christ0pher1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We strive on daily basis to be the premier Luxury destination in Orlando and we could not do that without our guests' feedback. Thank you very much for your feedback and it will be shared with our management team. We hope to host you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My family and I had the opportunity to visit this amazing hotel for the first time a few weeks ago and it was incredible. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like royalty but we also felt like we were at home. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We were celebrating my birthday - but the Waldorf is definitely a place to go to celebrate everyday! When was the last time you celebrated the little things? It's something I think we would all do more often. Our room was breathtaking - to be able to watch the Disney Fireworks from our balcony was the perfect ending to each night. My son said "the pillows are so soft, they melt when you lay on them!" I think that was very well said. The food from room service and the many restaurants were great - they even had something for the kids everywhere we went. Every detail was thought of, it was truly an experience I hope to have again...SOON.

Room Tip: We liked having a room that was alittle higher so that the views of the fireworks were even better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing you stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed our views of the Disney fireworks to end each of your days. We hope you will come and celebrate with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for 8 nights with husband and 21 month-old son. My rating is "average" given the price ... I would rate it higher if the price was lower.
Positives - 2 excellent meals at Bull and Bear, great cocktail lounge (Peacock) atmosphere in the evening, FANTASTIC health club (and I use all hotel health clubs so I have a lot to compare it to), generally very warm and expedient service. Suite was spacious and furnishings in good condition. Being so close to the Hilton also opens up lots of possibilities.
On the downside, the crib mattress was horrible ... some crinkly thing that made a ton of noise every time my son moved. Maid service was spotty at best ... sometimes they missed the morning service, they would not clear dirty glasses, and they never once changed the sheet on my son's crib in 8 days. No minibar in the room. And I am a bit of a coffee fanatic ... the coffee maker in the room is terrible and the to-go cups from Oscar's were cold more often than not. I was willing to bear the inconvenience of "off-Disney" property as a trade-off for luxury but next time I will just stay on Disney.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AAW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we were troubled to hear of the challenges you faced during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our management staff and we will be investigating how to ensure these challenges do not occur again. We hope you allow us to alter your perception of our property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I was skeptical at first when I found out the Waldorf was built in Orlando because I've stayed at the NY Waldorf. Needless to say that one definitely shows it's age.
The Waldorf Orlando is so nice, extremely hospitable staff, great food and awesome location (right down the street from Downtown Disney).
While I'm usually a huge fan of buffet breakfasts their buffet is amazing. Very fresh and an amazing amount of choices.
The only gripe I have, and it's a small one is how disappointed I am in their in room toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, lotion). A) the bottles are WAY too small and B) the quality isn't the best. I'd much rather them offer something that is a tried and true brand...Aveda? Bliss? even Dove would be better. Not sure a fashion house such as Ferragamo has much, if any knowledge of skin and hair care.
Otherwise, I would highly recommend the hotel. My family and I go there for "staycations" all the time.
So glad it's here in Orlando!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities so much! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon for a week, this place is amazing, the suite we had over looking disneys fireworks each nIght was fab, the breakfast each morning is also fab.

The staff really take care of you, a special mention to Mark at the front desk.

We would love to return

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galway_dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA_Orlando, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us! It is fantastic when our guests mention our specific Team Members. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Orlando

Property: Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Address: 14200 Bonnet Creek Resort Lane, Orlando, FL 32821-4024
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Orlando
#6 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#7 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#7 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Orlando 5*
Number of rooms: 498
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary, luxury resort surrounded by the gates of Disney theme parks, Waldorf Astoria® Orlando is nestled in a peaceful 482-acre nature preserve near the Walt Disney World® Resort. The hotel’s elegant setting includes fine resort amenities like the award-winning Waldorf Astoria® Golf Club, the luxe Waldorf Astoria® Spa, a formal swimming pool with private cabanas, and access to more than a dozen dining and lounge experiences, including an outpost of New York City’s famed Bull & Bear. The hotel features 498 deluxe rooms and suites, and nearly 42,000 square feet of exclusive flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing