We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Worst Hamburger I've ever had”
Review of Rix Lounge

Rix Lounge
Ranked #885 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
347 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“2nd Worst Hamburger I've ever had”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Unfortunately I arrived at Coronado Springs in the middle of the afternoon and didn't eat before I arrived from the airport. (Won't make that mistake again) The only place to get food is Rix, all the other restaurants are closed mid afternoon - why would you do that Disney? Anyway I got a hamburger and it was the second worst hamburger of my life, only a hospital cafeteria hamburger was worse. The meat was tasteless and seemed to have filler in it, the only way I can imagine it old taste so bad. Really Disney? You have a beautifully manicured and landscaped property and the food is just horrible.

Helpful?
Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rainy tropical storm weather filled the place up”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we started with our party at the lakeside but a snippet of tropical storm Ernesto chased us inside. Rix Lounge became THE place to go for dry seats and good drinks. The poor bartenders weren't prepared for 50 extra people on a Thursday night but they took it in stride and did great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank familyoffiveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great for Cheap Breakfast”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed in Corondo Springs Resort last week. This was a great place to get your free refill with the resort mug and use a snack credit to get a wonderful pastery for breakfast. Everyone was efficient and moved you along very fast. They was also plenty of great seats to try in the lounge. Would go back again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mommathunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good drinks, good music in an adult atmosphere- a mini South Beach”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Strong cocktails, current music, and a whimsical interior that reminds me of a Cirque set- dance floor for those with any energy left after a day at the parks, or a day filled with meetings from the adjacent convention center. Also a place where one can interact with local Disney cast members after they get off work. Good place to decompress.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wouldnt recommend it”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We ate here our last night and it took over an hour from the time we ordered our food until we got it and then it wasnt really too good

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rix Lounge also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Rix Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing