We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Orlando!”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to stay in Orlando!”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We traveled to sunny Orlando from cold and snowy Pennsylvania to visit family and take take in the sights. We were welcomed at The Orlando Hilton by a warm and friendly staff. Our room was clean and spacious. We had adjoining rooms perfect for a family with children. The lazy river, pool, and hot tub were so much fun! The meals we had at the hotel were very good. I like the fact that eventhough the hotel hosts conventions the business people and families never really meet due to a unique hotel design. We visited Seaworld and Islands of Adventure, only 1-2 miles from the hotel. Aquatica and Universal also close and only a few minutes ride to Disney attractions. I highly recommend staying at the Hilton Orlando!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happytraveler53009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Happytraveler53009: Thank you for taking your valuable time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We truly appreciate the many compliments about our hotel and staff.

We love hearing from our guests, especially families, that take advantage of connecting or adjoining guestrooms. This affords a family plenty of room, privacy, and comfort. It really helps make a vacation stay more enjoyable.

Please be sure to return. The weather is beautiful this time of year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,092
    1,330
    371
    116
    66
See reviews for
1,656
741
112
1,912
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (922)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The hotel had everything one would need (especially quality and fun restaurants) while at the same time, the location makes it easy to access the other activities available in the area. We especially enjoyed a dinner at Spencers Restaurant. A massage at the Spa was great!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly5283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear Molly5283: Thank you for the nice heading in your Trip Advisor review. We appreciate the high compliments.

As you plan your next visit, feel free to reach out to our spa staff to arrange more pampering. We love doing it, you love receiving it. Everybody's happy.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la selva beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The purpose of the trip was to visit family and friends in the area which included Orlando,Vero Beach, Ft. Myers and Clearwater. The hotel was centrally located for all the venues including a trip to Epcot which I hadn't seen since it was opened. The hotel was also centrally located for the many restaurants in the area plus the restaurants within the hotel were excellent. The meal my partner and I had at Spencers was probably the best we had since we have been together. The room was quiet throughout the day and night and the personel in the hotel were kind and courteous. The lazy river water feature was great for adults and children and the golf putting greens keep your game sharp.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarkgable33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We checked into the hotel on the evening of 27 December and spent three nights in the hotel. This is a business hotel. Period. The concierge was particularly useless. Although they had maps of the theme parks, they were unable to give us any helpful information on them. Instead of admitting that they did not know, we were told categorically that Universal Studios was only opening at 9h00 whereas we found out that during the holiday week between Xmas and New Year the park was open from 7h30. More irritating was that the concierge discouraged us from buying the "fast passes" at Universal Studios. Given the amount of people that were visiting in that week, it would have been the BEST money we had spent, albeit that they are expensive. Instead out visit to the park was spent standing in extremely long ques. By the time we realised that the passes were the way to go, they were all sold out. Although the location is very close to Sea World all the other theme parks are a fair taxi ride away so I would not stay here if its for leasure.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbeyManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 18, 2011
Dear AbbeyManor: Thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. Any and all feedback is valuable, it's how we grow and improve. So believe us when we say we appreciate your comments.

First, it looks like we missed a very real opportunity to contribute to making yours a more fun visit to Orlando. We're sorry. Second, we've shared your feedback with our concierge team as an aid to their efforts to constantly improve. Third, we hope you'll afford us the chance to make your next visit a great experience. Please consider staying with us on your next visit to Orlando.

No matter your choice in hotels, we send to you and yours our very best wishes for a rewarding, fun, and memorable stay the next time you visit Orlando. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

It's always trying when you are at a business meeting. However, when you have a welcoming safe haven for retreat, it makes for a very pleasant stay. I would like to commend Megan, Chris, and Cara. They helped us with Spa reservations as well as being extremely accomodating while we enjoyed the lounge. This was evidenced both in the morning and evening. Nothing was too much to ask. We also really enjoyed Chris's sense of humor. It was an added bonus while visiting the lounge. All in all, it was these guys that would make me return to this Hilton should my travels take me to Orlando again! Thanks again guys, your'e the best!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank altace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I'm usually not staying in luxury hotels like this one, but still had several occasions when I did, so I believe I can give fair points for this one as well.
First of all, the location of the hotel is outside of the Orlando it self. If you have business downtown, find something that is closer, since two way cab ride is app. $80.
But, if you are looking for the hotel that would fulfill all your needs, if you like late dinners, looking for some night life, and have something to do during working hours at the Convention Center, THIS is it. Do not look any further! This hotel is the best Hilton I've ever stayed in. Perfect service, DHL office, Starbucks, corridor connection to the Convention Center if you are up for a morning walk... What can I say.
Rooms are clean, and within the standards of high class rooms. Huge TV, great bed... Bathroom as well.
Only downside is that they do not provide free internet, but if you are staying in this hotel, you can afford it, right?
Another thing. I would recommend restaurants and clubs close to the hotel, going north on International drive... Walking distance.
Have fun in Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikolaKujaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I came to meet my husband, who had been at a convention for the week. We stayed the first night at another hotel (where he had been staying) - and coming here was a wonderful upgrade! The room was very nice, very quiet and a very comfortable bed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We liked the pool area, but maybe wouldn't have as much if it had been crowded (it was not). The spa service was good, but a little expensive. The food we had at the hotel was good (although not all the options were available to us, because the hotel wasn't very busy). The Marketplace (market) there is really handy for snacks, food, beverages, coffee.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwlilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,356 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,924 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing