We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hilton experiences!”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cambridge, MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the best Hilton experiences!”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I have stayed in many different Hilton properties (including those in Rome, Athens, Tokyo, Seoul, and etc) and I can tell you that Hilton Orlando is one of the best! The staff is very friendly; the pool is amazing with two jacuzzi pools open untill 1pm. The location is good, too - right off highway and close to everything (disney is within 15 minutes).

The hotel is new- so the property is in a great shape. The only downside is its restaurants- but you can always dine out!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,167
    1,351
    392
    121
    70
See reviews for
1,711
755
114
1,962
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We booked this based on the reviews and we were somewhat disappointed. The main issue we had was the ridiculous way they charge for internet access. My husband and I run a business. When traveling, we both need to go online. At this hotel, the charge is linked to the COMPUTER, not to the room. So officially we had to pay the fee twice! $24 for 24 hours. Outrageous in this day and age. That automatically put a sour taste in our mouth.

Self parking is also expensive considering the area is completely deserted and complimentary parking would be totally feasible. So in our case, add $36 to the cost of the room.

Otherwise, it was basic, but fairly comfortable. Extremely hard uncomfortable beds, sadly. Service was OK. Not a hotel we'd return to.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

This was our third stay at this Hilton. We love it more each visit. We were upgraded to a parlour room which had a full living room and dining room table with seating for eight!
It was a really great place for all of our friends to gather and spend time.
The staff was very welcoming. The property is very modern and clean.
Beds were comfy and the bathrooms were great!
Our trip could have only been more perfect if the weather had cooperated and it was warmer outside. I truly believe if they could have controlled the weather, the staff at the Orlando Hilton would have done anything to make us happy!!
Thank you! Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Stayed here for a week over Christmas 2010. The hotel is very modern and clean, rooms are average sized but very well presented, there are a choice of 3 (good) restaurants and the pool / lazy river facility is excellent. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHaynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2010

The Hilton is a new hotel convenient to the Orange County Convention Center. The rooms were well appointed with all the amneties but the price paid for internet access, the breakfast buffet and other services was not worth the price paid. The convention rate was $210 per net. Internet access was $15.00 and the breakfast buffett was $20.00. You can get the same type of services at a Hampton inn for half the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minthilltodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

The large, light lobby, filled with fresh orchid arrangements wows you on the way in. After that the staff picks up -- clearly they have a sense of team and love their jobs. Of special note was the staff of the 19th floor executive lounge who knew our names after our first visit. Because it was three days of Christmas season, they were very, very busy but always smiling with a kind word. The manager worked hand in hand, seamlessly, with the team. Our room (1923) was extremely well equipped, clean, thoughtfully presented. Bed had double the pillows needed for sleeping and a fluffy, light, warm comforter. It felt like down but probably was not. If you use it turn the A/C down because otherwise you will be too warm.

Had a lovely dinner at David's Club, an upscale sports pub. Recommend the prime rib. Atmosphere is relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroSpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We've stayed at this hotel for 6 days and this was very pleasant stay.
The hotel is a new hotel, with beautiful interior design (the outside of the hotel doesn't reveal the gem it is inside).
The hotel's stuff is great, starting from the vallet parking team, which is always ready to help and give directions (we've received a great recommendation to go to IHop near buy, which became our favorite place fot breakfast), the concierge desk, which was great and the bell service was outstanding,too.
The rooms are a bit small, so is the bath which has a tub in it.
The two things I didn't like were that the although our beds were made, the rest of the mess remained untouched.The shampoo was never refeeled, although there were 2 adults and 2 babies, we had only two towels.But a call to the guest servises resolved the situation, I just don't expect I have to ask for the shampoo.

The hotel is a 20 minute ride to the Disney parks and a few minutes for the Seaworld and the premium outles, Publix(supermarket), gas station and a cleaning servise.All the restaurant are within easy reach.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,529 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing