We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel. Rooms are...”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #55 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 22, 2010

This is a great hotel. Rooms are spacious, quiet and clean. Restaurants are also good and there is also a great pool area at the hotel to keep the kids happy. The gym is also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alynj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,944 - 4,950 of 5,477 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

We regularly travel to orlando for weekend trips to use the parks and lounge by the pools and have taken up trying various hotels in the area. We have stayed here and the bonnet creek resort and enjoy both very very much.

The pros:
- The pool is awesome, huge lazy river with zero entry and free......yep free tubes. We had to rent ours $10 a day at bonnet creek. Towels are free, the hot tubs are actually hot and there is 3 pools to choose from. The quiet pool is actually kept quiet and is seperated from the main area which is rather enjoyable.

- Desk staff (the staff in general) here are the nicest friendliest staff I have had the pleasure to deal with when being in a hotel this size. Everybody makes a point to ask how your day is or strike up small talk without being annoying or pushy. The desk staff accomidated our every request and actually remembered who we were during the whole stay. I know its a minor thing but hey it was noticed.

- Tennis courts, exercise room etc - We actually got to use the tennis court and its nice and new and well situated. I could see and issue in the cooler months of actually getting time on there because there is only one court. Exercise room wasn't used during our stay but its free to Hilton silver level members.....though i do have an issue with being charged at all. Equipment looks all brand new and situated in a nice well lit room.

- Location: Covered access walkway to the main orlando convention hall which is right across the street. Located in short driving distance to sandlake road and all of the needed restraunts and entertainment. Heck i avoided I-4 my whole stay and for people who have used I-4 before thats a big deal.

Cons:

- Pay to park is still dumb in my oppinion. $12 a day here which is cheaper then bonnet creek but still a pain. We're used to having to pay to park so we expect it but be warned none the less. No level of honnors gets you free parking :\

- Pay for gym and internet..... again tad bit on the nickle and dimming side of things....When paying $100 plus a night we should be allowed to use such things at no charge, at least offer a slower version of internet for nothing, I'd be happy with that.

- Noise: Walls are thinner then bonnet creek resort. not the point its unberable....we sept like logs all night. But if you have a noisier neighbor do expect to hear them a bit, also per usual the doors are heavy and tend to slam shut.

- Not a major issue but i did notice the sheets still had a stain in some places on them, looked like makeup. Just saying if its visible like that on the top of the sheet housekeeping should have seen it and changed it right away, in their defense it was gone the second day so i was happy about that.

--

Hilton Orlando is a great resort hotel and very enjoyable we will gladly be back and I even suggested it to a few friends and family members. Just keep in mind the misc. charges and you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enstormblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

My family and I booked this hotel as a extended weekend getaway for Labor Day. Oh my, what an awesome hotel. I am never one to get into pools but couldn't resist the lazy river. The water temperature was just right. My family and I enjoyed our stay. My only complaint would be the softness of the bed and pillows. I could not get a good nights sleep because both were too soft. I opted to sleep in the chair. I am booking a room for next weekend as a romantic getaway and will have my own pillows in hand.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swtprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Stayed at the Hilton for 10 nights with my 2 teenage boys. The hotel is excellent, has great facilities, e.g. great pool, gym etc. Rooms are very good and are kept very clean. I would recommend it to anyone as it's in a very good position too. I have to say I have a major gripe being asked to pay $12 per day just to park my car at the hotel I'm staying at, I've had many holidays in Orlando and have never been asked to pay such a fee - also it is $10 dollars each to use the gym per day - why should I have to pay to use a facility within a hotel I have paid to stay at - this does not make sense to me and Hilton should re-visit this policy. As stated I cannot fault the hotel it is very good, just the un-neccessary charges leave a bad taste in the mouth.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

You can really tell that this hotel is rather new. Both the main areas and the room was top notch. We had a room at the executive floor, and took advantage of the snack served 5-7 pm and breakfast in the executive lounge. Great selection of food, attentive staff and not too crowded.

The hotel itself is very large, so be aware that the lobby etc. can be very crowded at times. There seems to be a lot of conferences going on here, every day and at every time of the day.

The pool/water area is a highlight – even adults (like us) had a blast in the river.

Not much negative to say here, even though I cannot understand why new hilton hotels do not have soft-lock mechanism at the room-doors. When your neighbor slams the door, getting in or out, the whole room is shaking. Not a very pleasant way to wake up, especially if its 6am and you really wanted to sleep to 10am...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jens h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

The Hilton on Destination Way, next to the Orange County Convention Center has the BEST customer service and mangement staff I have ever encountered. People are the foundation of all successful companies. Kudos to the human resource personnel that found this wonderful staff. As a frequent business and leisure traveler, I always appreciate hotel staff members that provide good service. This staff exceeded every expectation I had, in every category.
From the moment you arrive, the bell staff makes you feel welcome and can not do enough to assist you in checking in. The front desk staff is efficient and very friendly. The rooms are standard hotel size, extremely clean, well kept and have lots of well placed electrial outlets for the business traveler. The beds are comfortable with high quality linens.
The food is outstanding, beautifully presented and the restuarants have enough variety for any taste. The bartenders and knowledgeable and friendly. Executive floor guests have the opportunity to get to know Chris nd the rest of the hosts who also provide concierge service.. Emily, the evening desk clerk is professional, knowledgeable and so accommodating. Rick, the evening front desk manager has that unique ability to make the difficult look easy. His motto is "I will make it happen," and he means it.
The hotel is conveiently located on International Drive with trolly service and is within walking distance of many local nightspots, as well as being the most conveniently located hotel to the Convention Center.
This full service resort gives you plenty of reasons to just settle in. Kids of all ages will fall in love with the lazy river and the adjacent giant pool with a fun slide. Adults also have the option of a quiet pool. Both have comfortable lounge chairs and nice landscaping. At night, it si nice to sit around the fire pit and share conversation and a beverage.
There is a giant fitness center with every imaginable piece of equipment, free weights and, exercise balls Also, there is a jogging trail, putting green and baketball court. The covered self parking is conveneint and well lit.
Next to the fitness center is a full service spa and salon.As outstanding as the facilities are, they would not be inviting if it were not for the fabulous staff that uses those tools to make the guest feel as if he or she was the only one in the entire hotel.
It can be difficult to cater to the business traveler, the family on vacation, the convention attendee and the honeymoon couple. This Hilton makes it look easy. It is my favorite place to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Awesome hotel. Clean and modern. Breakfast buffet was very well done and staff was friendly. Soiled by Disney Deluxe hotels but this was just as good.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noname12345fhxjdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#33 of 340 in Orlando
6,058 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 340 in Orlando
4,226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $157 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing