We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new and will not Dissapoint”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #44 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Augusta GA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brand new and will not Dissapoint”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

This hotel just opened last year, the service was great. It is basically attached to the Orlando convention center. Our room faced the convention center so the view was far less than spectacular, but that is the only negative that I can say. They do charge for parking, so be advised. The room was very nice, the room service was timely. The pool area was spectacular, would say it is as nice as any around Orlando, and we have stayed at many.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnucfsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,050
    1,314
    362
    113
    62
See reviews for
1,637
730
109
1,881
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I was in town with a high school reunion and this was our “host hotel.” We couldn’t have picked a better hotel. I was extremely impressed with the outstanding customer service I received. From check-in to the room attendants, to the bar staff at the pool…EVERYONE gave A+ customer service. This hotel should serve as a model for how to deliver excellent customer service. The staff really goes out of their way to make you feel special.
The rooms are spacious and clean. I had a breathtaking view from the 9th floor. The 'blackout' shades are a nice touch and really help if you'd like to sleep in.
I don’t normally visit hotel pools, but I’m soooo glad I visited this pool. I felt like I was on a tropical island. The drinks at the bar are delicious (I had a Caribbean Colada- $10 and a taste of a friend’s Mojito).
Directly across the street there are plenty of food options (Denny’s, IHOP, McDonald’s, Red Lobster…). There are cabs that wait outside for passengers, so it’s not hard to hail a cab.
The only negatives were that this hotel is SUPER crowded. I asked the concierge how many rooms were in the hotel and she said about 1,400…YIKES! There is always a steady flow of guests…even at 4 a.m. in the morning (don’t ask why I was up at 4 a.m. in the morning-LOL). It may be a little overwhelming if you aren’t used to crowds. Internet and parking aren’t complimentary and a cab to the FL mall will cost about $15-$20.
This hotel is A+ and I can’t wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travel_allover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Nc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This hotel is a rather large Hilton next to the convention center. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and left wishing we could stay another night. Access to Universal Studios was a 10-15 minute drive. The spa experience was possibly the best I've ever had. The rooms are typical new Hilton and we were very pleased to be on an HHonors floor without even requesting it. We also enjoyed watching the fireworks from one of the parks every nite from our room. The pools are very well done with different areas for all ages.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Staff, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Dear MsVB:

Thank you for the great Trip Advisor Review. We appreviate the positive feedback and comments on our amenities, facilities, and location. Our location, convenient to not one but all three of the major theme parks, is one of the many benefits we offer to visitors to Orlando.

We look forward to your return. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the Road
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

We decided to take a last minute birthday trip for our 8 year old. He decided that he wanted to go to Sea World, but that didn't happen. Once we got there, he saw the lazy river, the water slide, and the pools and forgot all about Sea World.
The property is very clean, good food, great staff, etc...
We will definately be back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh635csi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Staff, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Dear jh635csi:

Wow! Thank you for your positive Trip Advisor Review. Some of the highest compliments come from our young guests. We hope your son will remember his 8th birthday, along with our lazy river, swimming pools, and water slide. May this be a wonderful year for him. And with enthusiastic anticipation, we look forward to being a part of his 9th birthday celebration.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My husband and I are in our 30's and our kids are ages 6 and 8. We booked this hotel as part of a 5 day SeaWorld/Aquatica/Busch Gardens package through SeaWorld. The package included length of stay tickets to the parks and 5 nights at the hotel for $895. Which means that with hotel parking ($12 a day for self parking) our hotel cost was less than $60 a night!

Check in/out: Check in was at 4:00 on Sunday 07/18/10 and every thing was perfect. We got upgraded to a pool view, and the guy at check in put us at the end of the hall next to the stairs "blacony" so that we could sit outside and see all of the area's nightly fireworks. Check out was smooth and everything was in order.

The hotel: The hotel is really nice and self parking is very convienient. The room was a normal 2 queen room. The TV and fridge were really nice, but other than that the room was normal. Where this hotel is set apart from others is in thier friendly staff ( everyone was incredibly nice and upbeat without being over the top and insincere) and their amazing pool! The pictures do not do the pool justice!!! Hilton hit the nail on the head with this huge family pool! The lazy river is awesome (we liked it better than the one at Aquatica), zero entry on both ends is great, pool side foosball and pool tables at the pool bar, the water basketball court and slide are really cool for both kids and adults. There is also an "adults only" pool and hot tub which means that parents don't have to constantly tell thier children to settle down in the pool.

Food: As usual on site dining and room service are extremely expensive so we opted to eat elsewhere. There are plenty of resturants close by - I wouldn't say within walking distance, however I did see some people walking.

Cons:1) I called down on Sunday night to check on shuttle times for SeaWorld the next day (they offer complimentary shuttle service) and was given the wrong time so we missed the shuttle we intended to take. We ended up taking the last shuttle of the morning. 2) The beds had a line of food crumbs around them from where the vaccuum didn't clean well. 3) Internet is $15 a day - I know that most "nicer" hotels charge for internet, yet for the life of me I can't figure out why in this day and age...

Tips: 1) If you stay here and plan on going to SeaWorld and/or Aquatica, take the shuttle in the am and a cab in the pm. A cab ride is around $10 with tip, whereas parking is $12 and with the shuttles and cab you get picked up/dropped off up front! 2) The hotel offers towels for the pool, so don't worry about bringing your own.

I highly recomend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurFamilyVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Staff, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Dear our2010vacation:

We greatly appreciate the detailed Trip Advisor Review. The compliments on our facilities and amenities are greatly appreciated. And the compliments on our friendly staff are highly valued as we are exceptionally proud of our Team Members. Your list of cons has been shared with our Management Team, since we consider all sincere comments and observations as opportunities to improve our service delivery to guests.

As an aid to planning your next visit, our shuttle schedule to all theme parks is posted on our website. You can also contact our concierge as they will provide you with (correct) times each day. Our shuttle schedules are designed to provide guests with convenient access to any of the 3 major theme parks.

Thank you, again, for your feedback. It was very helpful. We look forward to your return.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

My husband and I ... along with our two boys (ages 7 & 3) booked this room through the Summer AAA promotion on the Hilton website...which gave us a fabulous rate (~ $108/nt). My son got sick on our day of departure and the hotel graciously pushed back our reservation one day and gave us the same rate for our entire stay. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is upscale without feeling stuffy. My boys loved the water slide and pool and my hubby loved the lazy river. There is also an "adults only" pool for a quieter time. The poolside bar is extremely convenient and the drinks were great. We asked for a "fireworks view" and were so happy that we did. The boys were in bed at a decent hour and we were still able to view the SeaWorld fireworks display. The queen-sized beds were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious. The HDTV was a big hit too. The food is a bit pricey onsite but there are tons of restaurants in the area. The only problem that we had was the self-parking (room keys did not work upon entrance or exit) but once again the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We will definitely be making this our "go-to" hotel in Orlando in the future. They even have a Starbucks onsite!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Staff, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Dear Nevarena:

Thank you for your very kind Trip Advisor Review. The parking gate challenge with room keys was a programming glitch that we have addressed. Feedback from our valued customers made us aware of this issue and is a testament to the value of feedback on Trip Advisor!

As to being your "go to" hotel in Orlando? This is one of the best compliments we could ask for. Now we need to make sure we remain your "go to" hotel! We look forward to your return.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I was there for a family reunion a week ago and I must say that this hotel is absolutely beautiful!! The pool is fantastic and all of the amenities are great. However, it is EXTREMELY expensive!If you want to stay here then you most definitely will need some money if you want to order room service, play basketball, tennis, golf, etc. Everything about this hotel is expensive. However, you must pay for hotels like this.

The only really bad thing that I can say about the hotel is that my room key NEVER worked to get out of the parking garage and that truly was a HUGE problem. However, they did have an attendent on duty at all times during the day that let you out which was nice. Also, BEWARE that if you are having a package shipped there via UPS there will be a handling fee!!! They tried to charge my mom almost $200.00 just for handling fees at the location on site.

Other than that everyone was pretty nice and overall the stay was nice. If you have plenty of money and want to have an enjoyable yet expensive vacation then by all means stay here

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingtoArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
5,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#33 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing