We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #43 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great hotel. Spent 2 weeks here for our first visit to the States. We stayed in a family room which was quite large, very clean and comfortable beds. We were room only board as you are not far from International Drive which has loads of eating houses. The pool is excellent along with the slide, lazy river and hot tub. The pool bar does excellent food which is reasonably priced and the indoor bar doubles as a gastropub with authentic american "real ales". Be careful though on check out as you are charged $20 a day plus tax resort tax, we had already paid this as part of the holiday so now we are in the process of claiming back so make sure you have written confirmation with you. The hotel is about 20mins from Disney and is ideally placed to get anywhere quickly. Local eateries that were great value Tony Roma's, Outback Steakhouse and Flippers pizza. Swirls drive thru ice cream parlour just opposite is very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,020
    1,299
    355
    108
    59
See reviews for
1,614
720
107
1,860
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed here for a conference, and we made a weekend out of it (my husband flying up for the weekend). The workout room was wonderful - the pool was fantastic, and we loved the lazy river, especially since it was open until 11pm! As a couple, we really enjoyed that!!! Didn't eat too much at the hotel -- it was pretty pricy, but the Marketplace was open 24 hours, which was really wonderful for those "cravings"

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Camille B.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were so glad you were able to experience our Hilton hospitality. We look foward to seeing you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is like an american hotel, huge in size. All is really good with a special mention for the outside zone (swimming pool and restaurant).

Perhaps the only negative point concerns the breakfast. Price is a little bit top much for the choice.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lolote74_ptite_salsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear lolote74_ptite_salsa,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel looks new. Rooms were large with comfy beds. Pool area was excellent with lazy river and slide. Staff were helpful. Located close to the attractions and a couple if chain restaurants within walking distance. The only reason this is not a five star review is that the prices at the poolside bar and grill were really high as was water on the shop ($5). A garage a few minutes walk away sells it much cheaper. Shame as in all other respects this is a great hotel

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Nicholas L,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I enjoyed my stay very much, the view from our room was beautiful, the pool and lazy river is where I spent all of my free time. They thought of everything, tennis courts, basket ball court, volley ball area, two large fire pits, miniature golf area, running track all surrounding the pools, they made well use of all the grounds, a very family friendly place and nice for business or couples. They also have an adult Jacuzzi and pool a little noise free off to the side. The staff was excellent. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Regina G.,
Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

We love this hotel. Our stay was very nice and relaxing. We went here for our 21st anniversary. The staff is always polite and take care of your needs .We just love the way we are treated. This is one of the cleanest hotel we have stayed at. I DRIVE has a lot of place to see and eat .
I want to give the Pedi bike taxis a shout out the were very polite and offered us a lot of information. If you go to the balcony above the basketball court you will see a amazing sun rise and on the other balcony at night you can see Disney's fireworks and universals fireworks .

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpanos408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear cpanos408,
Congratulations on your 21st Wedding Anniversary! We are so pleased you chose to spend your special day with us! We enjoyed reading your comments about your experience and we look forward to serving your travel needs should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

This year we went to the Hilton Orlando on Destination Pwy, Orlando, Fl. The hotel has just about everything that you coud want. The Staff was very polite and attentive. I had to send some clothes to the laundry. It was a bit pricey ($8.00) for trousers, but they did have them back that evening.
We took our 8 year old grandson with intentions on taking him to Seaworld & Disney World in the evening. But it was raining each day after training. He enjoyed the swimming pool every day for 5 days. The staff showed us the (S'Mores) $8.00, for the children to cook on the fire that is lit at dusk everyday. But what the heck, it's training & vacation. The Lazy River is wonderful. the water had a perfect temperture to tube float around the island. Then we played water basket ball. BB Kings Club is just across the street and Dave & Buster's was down the street.
I'm sure I left out some things, but I would highly recommend this hotel for a nice get-a-way. But it is a HILTON, we're not supposed to get anything less.
The only thing that they could have done better was have the TV stations come in better, 2 types channels that had good clear viewing the cartoon channels and the news & weather channels. The other channel had bad(unclear) viewing.
But overall. I enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: I like Higher floors.
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes, I think the hotel is environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newport32562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
newport32562,
Thank you for your kind words and for your recent stay. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you and appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,118 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing