We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ACSM conference in Orlando”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
“ACSM conference in Orlando”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

David Stewart with customer service was great. We had a problem with our Disney tickets and he was ready, willing and able to help. A lot of times people are willing but unable to help. He was most willing and very able to help.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Cindy L.,
Thank you for your recent stay. I have shared your comments with my Leadership Team and in particular, David Stewart at the Concierge Desk, to let him know he played an important role in making your stay more enjoyable and memorable. We hope to see you return soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,169
    1,354
    392
    121
    70
See reviews for
1,712
756
114
1,964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Here for a business trip and we brought the kids. Great hotel for both. From the stunning lobby to the amazing pool, this hotel is wonderful. The pool is incredible, with a giant waterslide, 42" and up, and a very beautiful long lazy river. I love the separate access to the pools on the lower level and the basketballs court was fun for the kids.
The executive lounge has stunning views and delicious appetizers.
The room service is by far one of the best I've had, it surpasses the Hyatt. The service, the settings, the generous portions, and the food itself were outstanding. The omelette with all the toppings was to die for. The flatiron steak was thick and surprisingly tender, like a filet. And the carrot cake was the best carrot cake I've ever had. And I love how they allowed me to customize many things without nickel and diming us. Fabulous. Great discount for Hilton members as well.
Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovehvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear lovehvar,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so plesed to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel and our amenities. We hope you will come back to visit with us again the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

There is something for everyone here. There is the main pool which starts at zero depth, includes basketball hoops, a slide, etc. A lazy river winds around the outdoor area and is amazing. Finally, several hot tubs and an adult only quiet pool is also available. This is my second stay at the hotel and I couldn't ask for anything better. Walking distance to Point Orlando (about a 15 min. walk) as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Coleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Coleen D.,
We love to receive accolades such as yours! Thank you so much for being here and for taking the time to write about our hotel. We can't wait to see you again! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Hilton Orlando with the same convention. The hotel staff did a great job with our large group, I felt. We did not take time to enjoy the large pool and outdoor recreation area, but it was nice it was there. The room was clean and comfortable. From the 11th floor we could see the fireworks at EPCOT at 9pm at night. Nice bath towels and the fridge in room made it handly to keep cold drinks on hand. We didn't eat at the restaurants as it did seem to be a bit expensive. There are lots of options you can walk to on International Drive so we did that instead. Fitness room is large and wasn't crowded, with a variety of equipment to use. Our group isn't going back for a 4th year, but the hotel was great and if we need to stay in that area again, we would definately stay at the Hilton.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view at night
See more room tips
Green Features: They had recycling collection bins in the convention center.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Vicki C,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your personal travel brings you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The room is much newer and cleaner feeling than all 3 Disney Deluxe resorts we tried. The pool was spotless but the lazy river cut my child's foot when she was walking in it. The restaurant food was disappointing, including the breakfast buffet. The service was pretty good, especially when you tipped. The location always had taxis waiting which was so convenient.

Room Tip: About 4 rooms from an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyWithWheelchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear FamilyWithWheels,
We love to receive accolades such as yours! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. We can't wait to see you again! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really enjoyed the lazy river and the bar by the pool. All work and no play makes for a dull day! My room was clean and fresh as was the whole hotel. Food was way overpriced though. $12 for a pre-made sandwich in the market place was a bit much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank DHerman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear DHerman_12,
It is so true that "all work and no play makes for a dull day!" We are pleased to hear that took your own advice! Thank you for being here! We look forward to serving your travel needs should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bempton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

When I last came to Orlando I had a look round this hotel and decided this is the place I wanted to stay on my next visit. I booked in for two nights and had a great time here,nice atmosphere when you walk in. The bedrooms are large and have a very comfortable bed. Great for families, the pool has a waterslide and a lazy river suitable for all ages and basketball. There are also areas around the pool just for adults. For anyone into fitness the gym is fantastic. Breakfast and dinner was very good although drinks in the bar expensive! The hotel is in a quiet location but only takes about 30 minutes to walk to all the restaurants on international drive. Convenient for the convention centre. I will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALPHA512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear ALPHA512013,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,533 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing