We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful--I'd Stay Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #44 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful--I'd Stay Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I've been to Orlando on business and pleasure before, but I have to note the Hilton as one of the best hotels in the area. It is vast in size but has many amenities and is close to many shops and restaurants. Rooms are well appointed and service very good. The spa was excellent as well. Tons of pool space and chairs around the deck.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Cindy_49,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,009
    1,296
    355
    108
    59
See reviews for
1,613
718
107
1,849
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

All i have to say---in Hilton We Trust...
Great .. Great....hotel....convenient location,great service, nice size room....awesome outdoor pool area, great outdoors....could not asked for more....beside I wish i was on multiday vacation not just 2 night bussiness trip....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Leo024,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a nice hotel considering all things. We were on the Executive floor and had a view of the pool which was wonderful. The pool has a waterslide, basketball hoops and a lazy river which our 10 year olds thoroughly enjoyed. The continental breakfast which provided free (due to booking the executive floor) was lacking, but you get what you pay for, right? The hors de ourves provided in the evening were okay. We ate lunch by the pool. The bar was pricey but good. Overall, I would definitely stay there again...

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeven_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Raeven_11,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor as we were pleased to hear that for the most part, you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our amenities. Your feedback regarding the executive lounge is greatly appreciated as it lets us know we heed to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I attended a conference in April at this hotel, and extended my stay a few days to recover from winter. Although this is a resort with lots of amenities, it is not cut off from the rest of the city, which I appreciated. There were other meal options nearby, within easy walking distance, so I never felt like a hostage (cough-Scottsdale-cough). The lazy river is a relaxing way to spend a day, even without kids, as a solo business traveler. The pool complex is sparkling, but careless vacationers at the "quiet pool" can't seem to find the trash with their Starbucks cast-offs.

The staff is mostly very helpful and accommodating, but the pool-area bar/cafe is seriously understaffed for the volume they do. Imagine delivering thousands of drinks and meals poolside, and cranking it out from a tiny, hot kitchen. Putting myself in their shoes, this would be a nightmare job, and it shows just a bit on the staff. I had a delicious sandwich and a frosty beverage, and it was beautifully presented, but I felt bad for the people who work the poolside bar. I hope they get to rotate out of this slot and hand out towels for a while instead.

I watched one dude order himself a drink from the bar and walk off, only to wander back a bit later and ask what happened to his airport to-go cup. Seriously? They probably make 5,000 drinks a day, how are they supposed to remember who picked up your airport sippy cup if you stagger off?

No doubt about it, this hotel delivers a very good vacation experience, but I felt a little guilty enjoying it.

Room Tip: My room was comfortable and clean, and the linens are lovely. They are able to maintain that illusio...
See more room tips
Green Features: Typical card with instructions for how to be laundry-avoidant.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Linda B,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments on Trip Advisor. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership Team for action witih additional staff and staff training to ensure such issues, noticed at Tropics, do not continue. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel and that you enjoyed the "people watching." Thank you again and we hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have had excellent time. Great hotel and fantastic service. We stayed there for 7 days and we visited Parks every single day. The pool, lazy river and hot sauna were fantastic. Simply 5-star experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Raghuram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Raghuram M.,
Thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor and for your recent stay! We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Orlando and at the hotel. We hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great hotel. I am not sure of price as we used honors points from family member. Rooms were great, nicely furnished, and we had a wonderful view of the pool and Seaworld. Beds were excellent, pillows were a dream to sleep on. I think I preferred it to my own bed. Nice bathroom with all the amenities. Where this hotel rocks is the outdoor space. The pool is fabulous, the lazy river sooooo fun for all ages, and there are fire pit lounge areas that do smores at night. My only complaints would be that the hot tubs were over run by children and food and drink are at exorbitant resort rates (but that is the same anywhere near the attractions.) Also they did not have enough staff at the hilton honors lounge and breakfast was a mess. No hot foods left, kids making a mess, kids behind the bar, no ice or water when we went up in the evening, etc... Thank goodness they have a quiet pool because I did feel over run by kids in most public spaces. Again, you expect that near Disney so glad they had some areas adults could escape the continual noise and our room was very well soundproofed because we never heard anything around us even though I know rooms and hallways were full of people that weekend.

Also, I left a bag in a cab and the valet parking and taxi stand staff were awesome with helping me get it back.

Room Tip: I would imagine that if you have a view of seaworld you could see their fireworks at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otownvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear otownvagabond,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences during your recent stay. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel, first time was a few years ago and we were pleased to find the hotel was still good. I was SO pleased to find that wifi was included in the price now, about time too!

Spent the afternoon at the pool, plenty of loungers and a fairly prompt drinks service. Only complaint would be the material used for the area round the pool, it gets so hot you have to wear shoes to walk from the lounger to the pool - or run! The pool is lovely though. Used the bar on our return from our night out, the staff were friendly.

The rooms are the usual Hilton thing, the bed and bedding is so comfy, we had a great night's sleep. Overall it's just a really peaceful, easy no fuss hotel to stay at when in Orlando. Everything seems to be where you'd expect it to be, there's no queues or delay and everyone is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fulltimeholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear fulltimeholidayer,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return, the next time your are in the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,095 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing