We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but could be better”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, but could be better”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a conference and it was an excellent location for the convention center, just a short walk via the walkway.
It was generally fine, very comfortable bed and pillows, quiet rooms. However I felt for the price and class of hotel it was lacking some attention to detail - for example, lamp was not working on arrival (although rectified quickly once I left a note), glasses not cleared from room after room service, soap and tea not replaced, milk past expiry date, room number incorrect on phone, no mini bar and fridge turned off on arrival, early door knocking on check-out day. All quite minor things, but would have expected a little better from this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank newmrsmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear newmrsmm,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy and we did not meet your expectations. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,169
    1,354
    392
    121
    70
See reviews for
1,712
756
114
1,964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights, excellent service from all staff, very helpful, warm & welcoming. Spacious rooms, clean, lovely pool facilities (lazy river!) lots of eatery choices. Recommend Spencer's Steak! Delicious! Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Leah A.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando and for your great review of our property. We hope to see you return the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days after leaving Clearwater Beach.
A very nice surprise. Pool was awesome, tween and teen boys have more options here. Basketball in the pool and a ball court next to pool area, a tennis court, putt putt, pool table by pool. They didn't have pool side movies which would have been nice at night. If you have girls they will love the slide and lazy river. Though hotel was very busy pool wasn't during our stay. Nice pool bar, fire pit to hang by at night and socialize with family and friends.
Had a Spa but never had a chance to use it.
Had just a standard room but very modern and clean.
Hotel is big and hallways are wide which I love, gives a hotel more of a high class. Again clean!! The hallway is one of the first things you see before going in your room and this is one of the best and clean walkways I have seen in a hotel. Someone is doing a swell job!!
Wish I had tried the steakhouse on site. I am big on reviews and didn't notice this place had 5 star reviews until we were ready to leave.
Had nice places to eat across the road if you want to save some money including a Red lobster. IHOP and McDonald's are great options if you have kids and are trying to save money for parks and just need a cheap place to eat that will keep the kids happy.
Back to the rooms, very nice and just the way I like rooms to look. Lots of white. I like to be able to see exactly what I am sleeping on.
I have stayed at hotel where I pull all the bedding off and call and ask for more sheets and use only sheets. Why? Because they are white and I can see and smell clean. I am very picky about where I stay and this place passed all my test.
Sure parking is $$ but most full service hotels do charge for parking.
My family and I have two rooms this June for 4 nights and I am hoping to upgrade to club level to try it out.
Also looking forward to trying a cabana this round. I could think of a hundred more nice things to say but I will save it for my next review.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Christa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Christa1234,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are coming back in June where we will look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

When I called to make the reservation, I was told that five people could fit in a room with a rollaway bed. So I booked it. When I got the reservation email, it showed only four people. So I called a few days before to make sure we could get five into the room, and I was told it would be fine - they had a rollaway bed on hold for us. When I checked in, I was told that they can't put five people in a room and that we'd have to rent another room - which of course would double our expense. I said ABSOLUTELY NOT. They said it was a fire hazard to have a rollaway bed in the room. But as I argued with them and they realized that they had dropped the ball not once, but twice, they changed their mind on the so-called fire hazard. They put a rollaway bed in the room and the rest of our stay was pleasant. The pool was beautiful, and we had a nice tie.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandluciesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Alexandluciesmom,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the confusion at check-in regarding the rollaway. Our policy does state that rollaways are not permitted in rooms with two beds. I was pleased to read that we did put the rollaway in your room and that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. I hope that you will come back to visit with us the next time you are in the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Hilton Orlando is in a great location - convenient to Disney World & Universal. The hotel is a "true resort". The lobby and other hotel common areas are beautiful. Our room was on the 8th floor facing the pool and it was a great view. The room was perfect - the bathroom & shower was large & upscale. The beds were so comfortable. I loved having the Cuisinart single/duo coffeemaker available. The big screen tv & availability of channels was good. The desk for my laptop & fast WiFi were great. We stayed 4 nights and took advantage of a low rate using our AAA discount, so paying the $20/day for resort charge & $16/day to self park was not a problem - it all evened out, plus I earned thousands of Hilton Honors points during this stay. The lazy river was one of the best I've ever "lazied" & sunned in. I enjoyed running on the treadmill at the fitness club each morning. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The croissants, yogurts, omelets, coffee, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, etc, etc. were all Yummy! We will definitely stay only at this hotel each time we visit Orlando, FL from now on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadausFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear MadausFamily,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was in Orlando for a week for a convention, and I was so glad that I was booked at the Hilton. All of the hotels in the area seemed to be very nice, but the amenities at the Hilton were above and beyond.

The pools are fantastic - a large family pool that is close to the pool side bar, and an adult only pool for more quiet times. There are hot tubs (but who uses them in the Florida heat?!) and big fire pits for people to sit around at night. Not to mention the lazy river and the water slide.

All in all, I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms are nice too; typical Hilton. Staff were friendly (although at times not the most speedy of service), but they were happy to go out of their way if you had any special requests.

And the spa is VERY nice as well. Had a wonderful massage, used the steam room and relaxation room, and had a great pedicure.

Great experience all in all!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Traveling_Tash,
We love to receive accolades such as yours! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. We can't wait to see you again! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Close to everything. I recently stayed in this great hotel...service top notch! I was there for a convention and the food was outstanding, most convention the food was just so ,so but not this Hilton. ..4 stars and then some, close to Universal studios, great restaurants close by and my room was very clean! Good job Hilton Orlando

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfisher52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear sfisher52,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We are so glad you were able to experience our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,533 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing