We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 4, 2014

When I am in Orlando I always stay at the Hilton. The hotel is first class and the rates are typically under $175 a night. Great pool with a lazy river for my daughter to play. Don't miss the breakfast spread on the first floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,898 - 2,904 of 5,275 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

I would like to say that my wife and I have enjoyed the pool staff all week. There were different girls at the pool for the first 3 days. Mallory & Desiree were amazing. So friendly and professional taking care of guest around the pool area. Both ladies were very cheerful and it showed how they really loved what they were doing. Thank you for making my wife very happy keeping her water cup full.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here in February 2014 for a large convention and the hotel appears relatively new with clean rooms and nice facilities. The location was strange as it was basically in the parking lot of the convention center? It was a long walk to the other convention hotels and most of the restaurants required a cab ride. I think the bell desk should be more helpful with the cabs as many did not have meters and the fares were very high (and seemed to be negotiable) for even very short rides? If the hotel is going to arrange a cab for you then they should let you know the cost in advance? We utilized the conference rooms at the hotel and they were well run and the food was good. Next time I would probably stay at a hotel closer to the main convention hotels and restaurants to avoid the cabs

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed there for a week and had a great time. The pool area was amazing we did not want to leave. Lazy river was very relaxing and water temperature was perfect. Kids loved playing basketball in the large pool and the water slide. At night the fire pits were nice. Food at pool was very good. Room nice, beds were great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Orlando is full of hotel choices. But, whether you are in Orlando for the convention center, or to do the tourist thing, the HO should be on your consideration list.

First, after staying there a week and being in and out of each of the major hotels on convention row, my opinion is that the HO is the belle of the ball. I experienced many examples of how the HO staff tries harder, and it reflects in the quality of the stay experience. The Hyatt up the street pales by comparison on many levels, and the Rosen properties aren’t worth discussing. So, if you are going to Orlando for something at the convention center, the HO is my strong recommendation.

And, if you going to Orlando for vacation, this property should be on your short list, as well.

What does the HO do better?

Overall property and maintenance: The difference is evident in the staff’s extra effort, the overall feel, and the maintenance of the property. Nearly every employee with whom I interacted seemed dedicated to a higher level of service. A great example is the front desk staff, which stands in FRONT of the desk to greet guests, instead of behind. It’s a small change that provides a much more welcoming feel. Another great example is the car valets who, despite being very busy, made the effort to engage and exchange a few words with each guest. And, finally, I have to give props to the breakfast omelet station staff, who were incredibly friendly, happy and engaging every morning. You could easily have a poor attitude making omelets all morning every day, but not at the HO. These people are happy to see and help you.

You’d think the HO is brand new based on how well the property is maintained. I stayed in two different rooms over a week and they were both spotlessly clean and in like-new condition. One of my personal white-glove tests is the maintenance of common areas. We held a business luncheon in one of the main-floor meeting rooms, and even the chair rail around the room, which usually shows some dings, was spotless.

Amenities: The HO’s pools and lazy river are excellent, and equal to even the more expensive options in town such as the JW Marriott/Ritz complex. There is even an ‘adults’ pool for some peace and quiet, which includes a Jacuzzi that drew a nighttime crowd. By comparison, the Hyatt’s one pool is small and has no lazy river or slides. The HO has a tennis court, a basketball court, a grass putting course and its own running path. The HO is certainly a better choice if you are bringing your spouse or kids while you attend a convention.

Price: March is prime spring break season and my non-convention rate for several extra days after the show I attended was VERY competitive, and I thought especially so for the caliber of amenities.

Location: Getting in and out of this hotel is a snap any time of day. You’re only two blocks from the highway, so getting on the road to Disney or Universal is one stoplight away, with the parks each a 15-minute drive. Sea World is all of 5 minutes away. Even if the traffic is heavy on International Drive (which it can be when a convention is going on), you can skirt around it on a parallel street just to the east and easily get to and from the hotel. The hotel’s driveway is on a cross street, which helps.

Food: My experience at the breakfast buffet was excellent every day. Pool snack-bar food was good as well. And, we did a business luncheon in a meeting room, selecting one of several nice hot buffet options for our guests. The food quality was outstanding. The sales and catering staff at this hotel is awesome, so if you have a business event, you can count on great service, great execution and an easy time!

Local services: Anything you need is an easy walk or short drive. There are 24-hour pharmacies just a 5 minute drive to the south. A Publix supermarket is 5 minutes further from there, east on Central Florida Parkway. Even if you don’t have a car, several stores and inexpensive food options, such as MacDonald’s, are a block away.

I originally ended up at the Hilton Orlando by happenstance for a convention. What I found is a superior service and experience hotel at a good value price. Whether vacation or business takes you to Orlando, this is a great property at which to stay.

Room Tip: Pool view is, of course, the best. There is little difference between upper floor and lower floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammySki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was a nice hotel for a company trip with great pool amenities. The outdoor space is fabulous. They didn't offer any complimentary shuttling for the parks, but if you have a rental car that doesn't matter. It's a bit isolated if you don't have a car, so then you are paying for the options in the hotel. That being said, the food and options were great, just expensive. Very nice facilities and nice areas to have business meetings for a meal, coffee or a drink. Very convenient if you are near the convention center for a convention or work. It's connected to the center, so you don't need to drive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Even though the hotel was beautiful and staff was friendly. I felt that the cost of the stay was more expensive than surrounding hotels. Upon check in, was told there was free wi-fi. Only to find out that the free wi-fi was only allowed in the lobby. If you wanted in your room you had to pay $14.95 per day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Barbara M,
Thank you for your recent posting. We were pleased to read that, for the most part, you did enjoy your stay at the hotel. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying completitive with other hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and lets us know we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. Kind Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $111 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing