We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room full of glitches”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #50 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Room full of glitches”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice, rooms are nice but come with hidden unexpected and unwelcome glitches. Whoever gets the first shower is back into a summer camp flashback with a long cold delay! Maybe at the end it starts to get hot. Second person is fine. Coffee maker stopped halfway through, but the worked the next day. Wanted to watch tv one morning and the cable channels scrambled and cut out. They did come and fix them, but having the inconvenience wasn't great. Things happen, but altogether kinda sucks. Just bad timing for us I guess. Hotel is very nice in general.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear J T,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. I also appreciate your feedback the condition of your sleeping room and the "glitches" you encountered. I take all criticisms seriously and appreciate the time you took to let us know of the issues you encountered. Your patronage is important to me and to everyone at the Hilton Orlando as we all aspire to ensure that all of our guests receive an exceptional experience. I am sorry that we did not achieve this goal and commit we will do better. I have shared your comments with my Leadership Team for their comment, action, correction and training. We hope you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in the Hilton Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,171
    1,356
    393
    121
    70
See reviews for
1,714
756
114
1,967
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here to celebrate our one year anniversary this summer. One word: WOW! This is why Hiltons are the only place I will stay. Friendly staff and beautiful rooms! The pool area is dope. It is a little bit of paradise, which can be expected in Orlando! The location is great, there is tons of stuff to do locally. My girl absolutely loved it and so did. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Robbie S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We love to receive accolades such as yours! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hilton Orlando is an excellent hotel. Situated right next to the Orlando Convention Center, its in a great location. The amenities are top notch also. It has a great pool area with slides, it has a full court outdoor basketball court, tennis courts, lazy river. Being a basketball player, I appreciated the basketball court. The rooms were also excellent. Good work area with plug-ins. Large TV. The meeting area was huge and it was quite a long walk from your room to the main ballrooms, but all the facilities were top notch.

Room Tip: Any room would be good. They have split elevators with separate elevators from the top floors, so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear RL Martin,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel brings you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was a great hotel. The rooms are very clean and quiet, pool was nice and fun for kids. Convenient location to Seaworld and value was great even with the resort and parking fee. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Katherine P,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are so glad you were able to experience our Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was a last minute decision to stay a night in Orlando, and so glad we chose the Hilton... easy to get to and very centrally located, it's close to everything. Minutes away from Universal, Premium outlet shopping on I-drive, and the myriad of activities in Orlando. We called the hotel directly and got a great rate using triple A card, a king room, with a pool view, 12th floor, was $108 before tax, parking ($16.) and resort fee of $20. Hotel amenities though were well worth the extra fee, the "resort" is a very tropical and beautifully landscaped area, open from early in the morning until 11pm, and includes, a lazy river, (lots of fun) large pool/slides for all, a "quiet pool, hot tub for adults", a putting green, basketball court, private cabana's (assume there may be a fee but we didn't use these) tennis courts, and what looks like might be a bocce ball green, There are also 2 fire pits that are turned on in the evenings that offer a quiet outdoor spot for relaxing. The resort fee also includes wi-fi and free long-distance (US only)... In addition to several great restaurants, there is also a "market" available where small meals, and snacks can be purchased...not a bad option after a long day or if you're in a hurry. The hotel we learned is just 3 years old, so rooms are modern, in great condition, rooms also include a small fridge and safe for valuables. I'd have no hesitation staying here again the next time in Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a room 12th floor or higher and with a pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terrill03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear terrill03,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts regarding the Hilton Orlando. We are happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs again should find your way back to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental NC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The property is well maintained and the staff courteous. Room was adequate, and the workout room was great. I really appreciated the adults only pool and spa area. If you're working in Orlando - it can be difficult avoid the hordes of screaming disneyfied kids. I would therefore recommend this place for biz travelers.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank uncleBad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for three nights the end of November and really enjoyed it. The pool area is very nice for families. The lazy river is an excellent feature. And they have a nice poolside bar and Grill. Very convenient. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. When I temporarily lost my 12-year-old daughter at the pool, hotel security was quick and very helpful at locating her. And Courtney at the continental breakfast at David's club deserves special mention as her bright personality made for a wonderful way to start the day.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AParkhillHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 338 in Orlando
5,547 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing