We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #53 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was an amazing hotel. The view from our room to the pool area was awesome. This hotel is super close to all the disney parks. We loved it and will stay here again. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. I also enjoyed the fact that they had a seperate pool of adults who are not staying at the hotel with kids. My husband loved the fact that this hotel also had a lazy river. He loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Jessica S,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We love to receive accolades such as yours! We appreciate your taking the time to write about how much the both of you enjoyed the hotel -- especially the pool area. Please come back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,316 - 3,322 of 5,440 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from 07 sept 2013 - 17 sept 2013
After a long flight and missing our hotel shuttle , I just couldn't wait to get to the hotel, on checkin I was advised that we were on the 16 floor, this was great news as I had requested a high floor. When we arrived into our room I noticed that this was an interconnecting room, ( not good news as I have had bad experiences with these room types before) not in this hotel though , but as myself and my daughter were here for 10 nights would prefer a standard room.
I Called reception and staff were excellent when I advised of my situation they immediately sent up the porter with keys to a new room.
This room was on the 12th floor but was great no noise from anywhere at all.
As we were celebrating my daughters 18th birthday , I sneakily went and spoke to the concierge to see if I could order a cake from anywhere, they advised that most ordered in cakes would have been to big for just the 2 of us , but to leave it with them, they took down my daughters details and birthday and that was it.
On her birthday at 9am we had a knock on the door and there was a personalised birthday cake and card from all the hotel staff, my daughter was over the moon. ( what a lovely touch)

On checkout we had a very early morning flight so the invoice was posted under the door.
On checking the invoice I noticed that I had been charged for 4 days valet parking( this was very strange as I hadn't had a car the whole stay)
When I advise this at reception on checkout , they immediately took the price from my bill.

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel and would definitely stay here again, what a great experience on my first time to America.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pol16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear pol16,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando to celebrate your daughter's 18th birthday. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that any question or concern you had was responded to in a positive way and did not impact your stay with us. We hope that you will return to the hotel the next time you are in the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would definitely return to this hotel! If you travel to Orlando - stay in the Hilton Orlando. Hotel is situated next to Universal with view to Seaworld. The rooms are nice, cleand and big enough. The staff at the front desk is very friendly. The pool area is the best ever see in Floriday the lazy river a lot of Fun for everybody. I have stayed at other Hilton Hotels and been disappointed at the overall condition and level of services. My worst experience was at the Hilton in Guam... definitely a neglected facility at that time (early 2000's). It may have been due to issues with the franchisee not sure. As a result of these past experiences, when I found out that we were at the Hilton, I had negative pre-conceptions based on these past experiences and did not really want to stay here, however the event was at this facility and as a result chose to stay at the Hilton Orlando. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised with this facility and my experience there has changed my perspective on the Hilton Brand.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank INM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear INM30,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience here at the Hilton Orlando. We are happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We wlook forward to serving your travel needs should you return to the Orlando area! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff at this hotel was amazing. Parking rates and food pricing on the other hand were terribly high in cost. Be sure to bring extra money for that or visit some of the local restaurants.
Did not have a problem at all with noise or other guest. Overall we enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Dee B,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We were so glad you were able to experience our Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

/stayed here while attending a conference at the attached conference center. All facilities were spotless seemingly new. I felt like the housekeeping staff was always vigilant as I would leave for 30 minutes and return to find the room clean, fantastic service. They have free wifi as long as you use the information on the slip provided with the room keys.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagoman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Chicagoman88,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay that you posted on Trip Advsior. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your comments with all of my departmental leaders. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Hilton Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great trip with the family, and a great place to stay and enjoy the pool amenities. Toby at the outdoor restaurant was our great server all 4 days. He provided excellent service and made it great! We found it great to come back to the hotel and enjoy meals and the pool without all of the hustle and bustle of SeaWorld and Aquatica.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Robert G.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We are so glad you were able to experience our Hilton hospitality. We have shared your comments with all department leaders and in particular, Toby from Tropics, to let him know he played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The ABO conference was here, and that was the first time i stayed at this place, cause it is definitely a little out of the way. But for the 1-2 minutes extra drive, i can tell you its certainly worth it. This place looks and feels new. A few days later the Florida Energy summit was close by, but i stayed here the first night with my family, and they loved it too. Great pool and pool bar. The parking gate is very tricky and unreliable and its all behind the hotel in a weird entrance.... tip is to park at the top and then you enter the lobby from the back and its much closer.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Paul_Woods_Algenol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Paul_Woods_Alge,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. The hotel is only 4 and one-half years old so it is still fresh and new. We hope that you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#32 of 341 in Orlando
6,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $161 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing