We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort with a fabulous pool”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I were there in mid-September for a business trip (him)/mini-vacation (me.) I spent the entire day at the pool, relaxing, drinking the wonderful lemonade, and enjoying the lazy river. It was the perfect place to spend a quiet, lazy day in the sun and under the umbrellas. There were so many lounge chairs that you could sit anywhere around the pool or the lazy river and still not be sitting on top of other people. The servers from the Tropics Grill were wonderful and attentive.
I ate at David's for dinner one night and had the best burger I've ever had, along with crispy waffle fries. I highly recommend this restaurant, as it is comfortable even if you're alone, and the food is great.
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the entire pool.
The only downside to the whole experience was that we got locked out of room several times, due to some confusion with our reservation. However the staff was quick to correct the problem, each time that it happened.
Also, try not to accept the offer to view their presentation for the timeshare. It wastes a lot of time and is high pressure.

Room Tip: It looks like most rooms on the pool side have a great view. We were on the 14th floor and had a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jankow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear jankow5,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are you glad you were able to experience and enjoy our Hilton hospitality! I am so sorry, though, that you had room key issues but was pleased to read that the staff was quick to correct the problem. I have shared your feedback about issue with your keys and the presentation for the timeshare with my Leadership Team for their comment, action and training. We hope you will come back for another visit real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,235 - 3,241 of 5,275 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our stay. We stayed at the Hilton Orlando over the 13th 14th and 15th of September for our 9 year wedding anniversary. This was our 10th time over the last 2 year staying here. This time was extra special due to one of the staff members ( Summer ) from the pool bar area. She found out it was our anniversary and went way above and beyond to make our entire stay the best one yet and we couldn't thank her enough. Thinking she was just she being nice to us we saw a mentally challenged girl comment on how good a snow cone looked and within 5 minutes Summer came over and just gave her one without even asking and we heard the whole family talking about how nice that was of her and saw how happy the girl was. If you stay at the Hilton and go to the pool request Summer as your guest server and you will see what we are talking about. As for the hotel they never disappoint as it is one of the cleanest and better ran hotels that we have stayed at and we stay all over the world. Thanks to the Hilton Orlando and Summer once again for making our anniversary special and flawless and we plan on returning very soon. A+++++++++

Room Tip: You can never go wrong with a pool view room but any room is very nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cbarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear cbarilla,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so glad you were able to enjoy your 9 Yr. Wedding Anniversary with us. I have shared your comments with my entire Leadership Team and especially, Summer, to let her know she was very instrumental in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. Summer is, indeed, a very special person! Thank you, again! We hope to see you back at the hotel real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family and I just returned from a multi night stay at the Hilton...we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to others. It was a great place to stay for our trip that included a few days at WDW. We enjoyed the pool and lazy river with our young kids. The hospitality of the hotel staff was great, which I believe is a positive reflection on the hotel general manager.

I want to extend a special thank you to Matt and Dalton in the Executive Lounge area. They were extremely friendly to us during breakfast with our kids...they were outgoing and very helpful in getting our day started off right before we headed to WDW. On our final day they even had a small present for our kids...we didn't expect that and I think that gift was my daughter's favorite thing she got from the entire trip!

Thank you again to everyone, including the general manager, of the Hilton for a wonderful vacation.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear brian h.,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you were able to experience our Hilton hospitality! I have shared your comments with all of my department heads and in particiular, Matt & Dalton in the Executive Lounge, to let them know they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable for you and your family. We hope to see you return real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent hotel, in every aspect. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The meeting spaces are lovely, and the breakfast buffet had many excellent choices. We were totally satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Kim N.,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and visit us again real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at hilton orlando this past weekend and had a wonderful experience beyond our expectations.

The resort amenities including the lazy river and pool bar made our vacation feel like a relaxing tropical resort.

We ate dinner at Spencer's Steak house and enjoyed what was quite possibly one of the best meals I've had in years.

My girlfriend had a massage at the spa and is still raving about her experience.

On Sunday morning we took the free shuttle to sea world and were surprised at how close it was from the resorts property. Literally just a few blocks away.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking an unforgettable stay in the heart of Orlando!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeepGuyOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear JeepGuyOrlando,
Thank you for your great posting on Trip Advisor! We love to read accolades such as yours and we were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. We hope to welcome you back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, staff was fantastic and friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The food was delicious. The pool looked inviting but I did not have time to jump in. I am not sure why I cant just post what I want and they are requiring me to fill this up to 200 characters. Short and sweet is as good as long and wordy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Melanie B,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I cannot thank Lori, in room dining, enough for making my experience at the Hilton Orlando first class. I have Celiac (gluten allergy) and when I called to place an in room dining order, Lori went above and beyond to make sure every ingredient of my meal was safe for me to eat. Not only did she ensure that my meal was safe, but she delivered a basket full of gluten free snacks to my room as an apology for the kitchen’s limited selection of gluten free options. I’m on the road about 30-40 nights a year and never has a hotel employee been so accommodating and thoughtful. Next time I’m in Orlando I will definitely be staying at the Hilton Orlando because of Lori.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Jackie H,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We were so sorry to hear of your gluten allergy but very pleased to know that Lori from in-room dining took care of your every need. I have shared your comments with my entire leadership team including Lori to let her know she made such an impression on you! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $111 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing