We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made Our Stay Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #43 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Made Our Stay Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Orlando the end of August 2013. Several of us were traveling there to celebrate my sister's birthday. I emailed the pre arrival trip coordinator to make some special arrangements and she was very helpful and awesome at helping me get rooms near each other and reserve a cabana. We enjoyed having a parlor room (with TV, couch, sink, bathroom and dining table) for all of us to hang out in. The pool, lazy river, hot tubs and water slide were fun -- even though we were all adults. It was a short drive for us to get to Epcot and Universal. Valet was super prompt getting us our car. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: If you need extra room for your family or group see if you can reserve a connecting parlor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikalynn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear erikalynn48,
Thank you so much for your recent review in Trip Advisor. We appreciate your great comments and we were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that all of you had a great birthday weekend! The Cabana's are really nice to have if you are going to be spending a lot of time out by the pools and it sounds like you and your group took full advantage of the space! Thanks again for being here and we hope you will come back next August to celebrate another birthday! Warm regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,056
    1,315
    365
    114
    62
See reviews for
1,640
732
110
1,883
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I'm for the most part very satisfied with this hotel and would gladly stay there again and again. Very professional and friendly staff, quick check-in and very, very clean hotel. I did have some issues, however, the safe in the room did not work (had a constant bar error) and needing to have security come in times and again to fix it. Each instance requires a verification then another 10-15mins while they get a bypass manual key. One other issue from the cleaning staff ... room was barely clean and left no toilet paper. Took abt 15 to get some brought up.

Otherwise, great stay. My 5yr old absolutely loved the lazy river and water slide. Other than the pool, did not really try much else at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank made_in_bklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear made_in_bklyn,
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities but very disapointed to hear that you encounted a few issues during your stay. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership Team for their comments, action and training. I take all comments and criticisms seriously and appreciate the time you took to let us know of the problems you had. We would love to see you come back to the hotel the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent hotel with everything you could want. Checked in and was given choice of room so asked for pool/seaworld view which we loved. Everything about this hotel is first rate, excellent staff, service and ameneties. A lot of people complain about the resort fee and parking but you get what you pay for. Your car is safe and you have the use of all the amenities. If you want cheap stay somewhere else but if you appreciate a bit more quality stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Tony M,
Thank you so much for writing your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so please that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. We hope to see you back for a visit real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed here several times and this hotel is beyond compare. It's perfect for a family get away, with the lazy river, slide and pool side cafe/bar. For business travelers, it is adjacent to the Convention Center and International Drive is walkable. The rooms are clean, staff is ready to exceed your expectations, and the value is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Susan N,
Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to post your review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoy the hotel . . . every time you come over. That is wonderful and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over labor day weekend and were enticed by the lazy river. To start off we arrived and the valet staff were wonderful and then we went to check in at 1230 to see if the room would be ready as check in is at 3. The receptionist stated it was ready however there is a 25.00 early check in fee. The lazy river and pool and basketball courts were awesome and there is enough room for everyone to enjoy as they also have an 18 and older only pool/ cabana section. The restaurant by the pool was delicious however you cant go up and order a waitress has to take it and it took awhile but it was good we had the cheeseburgers. The room is standard comy plush beds and tv and fridge but no microwave. It is very close to SeaWorld and Universal. Upon check out we noticed a 20.00 resort fee, a dinner charge that occurred when we were not at the hotel, a charge for a 5.00 water we didn't drink and double charged to check in early. We were able to have it fixed however it was a hassle. The staff, minus one receptionist that was fixing our bill, were very polite and welcoming. They have a marketplace with breakfast which was very yummy but pricey or there is a buffet breakfast downstairs for 20 dollars a person.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Natalie M,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We value your loyalty and appreciate your candid feedback. I was disheartened to hear that you had issues with you bill at the time of your checkout but appreciate that it was corrected in a timely and efficient manner. I have shared your comments with my Leadership Team for comment, action and training. We do hope that you will return to the hotel should your tavel bring you back to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Orlando over the Labor Day weekend. The hotel is very modern in the decor. The rooms are very nice but small and cramped.

We had breakfast at the Bistro each morning. I must say the food was very fresh and tasty. Kudos to the chef!

We did spend most of the time at the pool and lazy river. There is a quiet pool for 18 years and over. This came in great when we wanted to get away from the younger guests. Very nice and relaxing.

The Hilton does have a pool side grill. We ate there daily and the food was fresh, served hot and seasoned. We were lucky to have Summer as our server on the 1st day and we made it a point to sit in her section for lunches. Summer is an awesome server and highly recommend her for your stay. Summer made sure our drinks were refilled and checked-in to see if we needed anything else. Thank you to Summer for making our stay awesome. You were great and we'll see you on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrqntTrvlr407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Robert H,
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. I have shared your comments with the entire team and especially with Summer, from Tropics, to let her know that she played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorndale, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Lazy River, Main Pool and Quiet Pool all incredible...service by the pool exceptional. The hotel room was clean and beds were really comfortable. Self parking is expensive and the $20 resort fee, as well as the broken pop machines on each floor my only complaints. I will definitely return in September next year, from Tuesday to Saturday after Labour Day to avoid the crowded pool areas.

The location is excellent as you can walk to several restaurants from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimmieclarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear kimmieclarkson,
Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing