We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you !”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you !”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a great time at the Hilton Orlando.
The pool area is fantastic for children. The location is 10 min away from all of the attractions. Overall a great place to stay , clean, safe, fun and nice !
I would like to say THANK YOU to the Dimitry and Claydon who work at the security for helping us retrieve our luggage, if it weren't for your help we would still be without our luggage so Thank you , Thank you and Thank you !!! Till next time Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginaskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Ginaskm,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were so glad you were able to experience our Hilton Hosptiality! I have shared your comments with all departments and in particular, Dimitry and Claydon in Security, to let them know that they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,169
    1,354
    392
    121
    70
See reviews for
1,712
756
114
1,964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Hilton Orlando. I really have nothing but good/exceptional things to say about this hotel. The staff of this hotel was extremely attentive and responsive. Even when they "slip up", they are so good at fixing it that a guest comes out of the experience with only positive feelings. They had overlooked putting my requested microwave in my room prior to check in. In my previous experiences elsewhere, if it isn't in the room when you get there, its not gonna happen and, if it does, its going to take a very long negotiation with the front desk. Not at the Hilton Orlando! One quick phone call yielded not 1, but 2, microwaves arriving at the room within 5 minutes. Another example - I had decided, because my stay had been so good, to extend it one more night. The computer changed the rate for the room and, when I checked out, it had charged me about $20 more per night. I pointed this out to the person at the front desk, and they immediately changed it back to what it was supposed to be. No fight, no argument, no trying to explain why I really owe more. Just good, straightforward, honest customer service, where they really are aiming to make you a satisfied guest. As an HHonors Diamond member, I generally am upgraded at Hilton properties. In many cases, the upgrade is to a room that is technically one level higher than that which I reserved and it is clear that they are trying to give me the absolute minimum that the program requires them to do. Not in this Hilton! There are literally no words to describe my shock and total surprise at the upgrade the Hilton Orlando gave me. Even now, a week later, I am still astounded that this hotel would graciously and happily give someone who reserved the most inexpensive 2 bed room, on the AAA rate, such a spacious, tasteful, awesome, palatial 2 room suite. It was beyond anything that I could have anticipated, which is what made this hotel so special. The service, the room, the upgrade, the whole attitude - it was just all positive, and always exceeded any and all expectations. Someone here is doing something right! The Hilton Orlando has a lot that they can teach their colleagues and competitors about the meaning of the word hospitality and how to make a guest feel important, welcomed and valued. I really look forward to coming back and staying at this property again many times in the future.

Room Tip: A two room king suite, overlooking the pool, is worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear r s,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Pros:
Fun lazy river. Good food and drinks served by the pool too. Friendly and helpful wait and pool staff.
Cons:
Parking too much $. Took too long to check in. Not enough tubes in the lazy river, bring your own.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelIdealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear hotelidealist,
Thank you for your recent review. There are times when the hotel is busier than normal, but we do expect that we will provide excellent service for our guests no matter how busy the hotel is. We were disappointed to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations and promise to do better in the futuere. I have shared your feedback ith my Leadership Team for comment, correction and training. I hope you will consider returning to the hotel in the future. Thank you again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was very welcoming and the staff very friendly. Our floor was so quiet, which made for a peaceful nights sleep. I had a mommy-to-be massage at the Spa and it was amazing. My therapist, Mickie, was wonderful and extremely knowledgable. Overall, great for families and kids. So close to all attractions.

Room Tip: If you desire a good view, make sure to request non-convention center side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joline78FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Joline78FL,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back with your new family addition soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Orlando in May 2013 and had an amazing experience. First of all at check-in I mentioned it was my boyfriends birthday and the girl checking us in gave us a 50 dollar credit to use at the pool. We were also put on the top floor and had access to the executive lounge, we only made it in there for breakfast which was honestly nothing to write home about just continental items. But it was nice to be on that level.

The pool was perfect and so relaxing. There is something for everyone. Because it was just my boyfriend and I we stayed on the side by the lazy river. It was really nice. There were some kids but not too many as there is a whole section for kids with water slides and such. We enjoyed the lazy river and having drinks by the pool.

The rooms were nice with comfy beds, Our room had no views but it was still a great room and time. I would definitely stay there again for the pool alone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Laura G,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you home! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year for a convention and we came back a second year. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The amenities were great. I really enjoyed the lazy river and pool area. It is a large hotel and the walk from your room to the convention area is a few minute walk but not a big deal. The place is clean, the rooms are big, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear TravelerSBen,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We are so glad you were able to experience and enjoy our Hilton hospitality. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The pool at this party is wonderful. You truly can not ask for more. There is a lazy river, a main pool, and a "quiet pool". The property is very well maintained. Hilton needs to do some pest spraying by the pool. There are several red ants that crawl up the chairs and will attack!! There is a nice outside bar/restaurant by the pool. Expect to pay $15 for a burger. This is a resort so you will pay. I had access to the Executive lounge where you can enjoy continental breakfast and afternoon appetizers. Our first day started out not so good but Keith (MOD) took care of me and my family in a great way. We will come back to this hotel in the future!! Hotel is situated two minutes away from SeaWorld & Aquatica. There is a Dennys, IHOP, Red Lobster, Mcdonalds within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a Pool View room you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear David C.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with my entire staff to let them all know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back at the hotel real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,533 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing