We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatway to spend a few days!”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Greatway to spend a few days!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The pool at this party is wonderful. You truly can not ask for more. There is a lazy river, a main pool, and a "quiet pool". The property is very well maintained. Hilton needs to do some pest spraying by the pool. There are several red ants that crawl up the chairs and will attack!! There is a nice outside bar/restaurant by the pool. Expect to pay $15 for a burger. This is a resort so you will pay. I had access to the Executive lounge where you can enjoy continental breakfast and afternoon appetizers. Our first day started out not so good but Keith (MOD) took care of me and my family in a great way. We will come back to this hotel in the future!! Hotel is situated two minutes away from SeaWorld & Aquatica. There is a Dennys, IHOP, Red Lobster, Mcdonalds within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a Pool View room you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear David C.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with my entire staff to let them all know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back at the hotel real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,169
    1,354
    392
    121
    70
See reviews for
1,712
756
114
1,964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I checked in on Saturday, July 27. We chose Hilton Orlando to celebrate our 18th Wedding Anniversary! We are truly elated we did! On our first night we dined at Spencer's in the hotel. Jackie was our server and her expertise and service was impeccable. It was our first time dining there and we were not disappointed. The next day we dined at The Bistro in the hotel. The manager, Tracey was outstanding and very comforting when she learned I had to rush my husband to the emergency room. We had a voucher for breakfast and she allowed us to use it for lunch instead. Raschid was stellar in providing service during lunch. We decided to try breakfast this morning (Monday, July 29) at The Bistro. There was a mishap during breakfast and the manager, Michael P. corrected the issue right away. He was very professional and personable. The service in every aspect of this hotel has been above expectations...the cabana is comfortable and the staff wonderful. Summer and Sydney, pool staff have been truly amazing. We will forever stay at the Hilton Orlando and recommend you do the same. Do not miss out on top notch service and accommodations. This stay has transformed how we will vacation from now on! Happy travels...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CR W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for this awesome review on Trip Advisor . . . the more I read, the more I smiled! I have shared your comments with my entire team and in particular with: Jackie from Spencer's,
Tracey, Michael and Raschid from the Bistro and Summer and Sydney at Tropics. It is very nice to have a Cabana to enjoy while you are relaxing, isn't it? We are so glad you had an opportunity to experience it. We all hope your husband is doing better and on the way to a full recovery. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 19th Wedding Anniversary or any time in between! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Overall it's a great hotel with few flaws. However, the vibe of the hotel is more corporate than family vacation as is evidenced by their hundreds of thousands of square feet in conference space. Additionally the hotel does not offer a shuttle to any orlando activities so either a rental car or out of pocket transportation is required.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinicalshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Clinicalshrink,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I wanted to take a moment to advise you that Hilton Orlando does provide shuttle service to any one of the main theme parks. We shuttle to SeaWorld complimentary. Shuttles to/from Universal and Disney parks are schedled through the concierce desk at approx. $19.00 per person round trip. Taxis are also available as well as a Hertz rental car office. We apologize that you were given incorrect information regarding the shuttles during your recent stay. We hope that you will come back to visit us again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

From the moment we checked in the weekend was wonderful!! We had booked a promotion weekend that included early check-in and late check-out. We were nervous that when we arrived that there wouldn't be a room ready and that it may not be all it we hoped. Not only was our room ready but they gave us a gorgeous pool view! Front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and very efficient.
We headed out to the pool bar where we were welcomed like long lost friends and had excellent service! Be sure to stop in and see Juan at the Tropics pool bar. Awesome guy, knew our every need before we asked and really cared about our experience.
We spent the money and rented a cabana for a day. We have done this other places and have been left thinking that we wish we hadn't spent the money. This was not the case at the Hilton, we definitely got our money's worth.
Also, we ate every meal at the hotel and was more than impressed with how good everything was! This is coming from someone who is very picky about "hotel food". Spencer's Steakhouse was perfect for a romantic date night. Breakfast buffet in The Bistro will add a few pounds and be sure to order something from the pool side cafe!
Every staff member we encountered was friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful experience and couldn't be happier with a little weekend get away! We will be making this little weekend a regular tradition!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Maile C.,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our Hilton hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a very good hotel with first class facilities. Everything is quality the, staff are courteous and there is little to criticise. However I will query one thing. Why does a paper cup of Starbucks Coffee from the Marketplace cost almost twice as much as it does in any Starbucks? 5$ for a regular coffee? It just left me with a bad taste so I wandered down to McDonalds for a coffee every morning where a better tasting coffee costs 1$. Why?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erasmus63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Erasmus63,
Thank you so much for your recent review in Trip Advisor. We appreciate your great comments and we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and lets us know we need to reevaluate our current offerings and services. We hope you will come back and visit us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We decided to take a day trip to Orlando and spend the night, this hotel was convenient to Sea World, and had a lazy river....we were VERY excited about relaxing in the pool for the afternoon followed by a visit to SeaWorld to see the fireworks at night. We got to the hotel, very nice presentation, easy check in. Room was very nice. No balcony, but a very nice room set up, hotel decor is very nice. We went to the pool, decided on a drink, $20.00 for a beer and a Vodka Cranberry seemed pretty steep....went to go to the pool, we were told it was closed...lightening in the area....which having lived in Florida and looking out my window right now it's pouring...seemed logical...except it was sunny outside. No thunder, no lightening...not even in the distance...we were told it was within the "8 mile radius" ..came back several times over the next few hours...same thing. It became almost a joke...It never rained. but the pool never reopened. People were VERY upset. And for safety factors I absolutely can understand...but to this extent where there was never an actual storm, on a PACKED Saturday...this did not seem like the right management decision. We liked the property, beds were AMAZINGLY comfortable, close to the Point Orlando, attractions, restaurants...but because our reason for the trip was to relax by the pool this became a huge disappointment for what seemed to be no viable reason.

Room Tip: Hotel is very quiet, all rooms face out over the city, the upper floors for obvious reasons offer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmCoastSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
PalmCoastSharon,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor following your recent stay. Regarding our pool closing due to inclement weather; the hotel is required to close the pool area if there is lightening within an 8 mile radius. (This safety guideline is similar to the guideline used at the Orlando International Airport.) I have shared your feedback my entire Leadership Team, especially my Safety liaison, for comment, action and training. Thank you again for sharing your frustration with the pool closing with me and my Team. I hope you will give us another try in the near future. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Juan the Bartender @ tropics pool bar was professional and kind to all the customers. He handled the needs of the hotel guests, accomadated children in a rain storm. A PLUS SERVICE By the pool staff. Jeff the GM of the hotel showed great leadership at checkout. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesEdwardMcCauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear JamesEdwardMc . . .
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. We are plesed to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Juan, at Tropics and Jeff from the Front Office, know they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 338 in Orlando
5,533 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 338 in Orlando
4,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing