We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great convention hotel in Orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #39 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great convention hotel in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Although we were staying at this hotel for a convention, we found it to be an oasis in a city bustling with tourists and convention-goers. The rooms are large, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The service throughout the hotel was excellent, but the lazy river at the pool was the highlight of our stay. Pool staff and amenities are outstanding. My only suggestion for improvement is to provide a more moderately- priced restaurant for dinners. The breakfast and lunches at the cafe are outstanding, although a bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Rachel GC,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will let the pool staff know they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,797
    1,205
    323
    102
    49
See reviews for
1,521
677
100
1,670
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (854)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The family and I stayed at this hotel for my business conference, but were pleasantly surprised at all the activities available to families. There are two pools-one is the 'quiet pool'without children; also a water slide and lazy river. YOu can play volleyball, basketball, or mini-golf right by the pool as well. You are right by a ton of restaurants on International Blvd and minutes from Sea World or Universal Studios.

Room Tip: If you have the right room, you can see the fireworks at night from Sea World.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear sbradford,
Thank you for your kind words in your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We appreciated the opportunity to welcome you and we appreciate your business. if there is anything we can do to enhance our services, please let us know as we are always listening to our guests. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel was very nice. I travel quite a bit and the staff was friendly, courteous and very willing to help! I would like to also commend a gentleman who works on the security desk at the hotel. Lonnie went above and beyond to assist me when I had an issue at our convention site. His help was greatly appreciated and I can't thank him enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Heather H.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We are so glad you were able to experience and enjoy our authentic Hilton hospitality! I have shared your comments with all departments and with Lonnie from the Loss Prevention/Security Office to let him know he played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Attended a conference here this weekend. Meeting rooms are comfortable, if a bit cold. The audio/visual worked well. Breakfasts included ample fresh fruit and nice oatmeal but the eggs were cold.
The hotel room was beautiful and seemed new or newly renovated. I slept very well in the cozy bed.
The premises feature fabulous pools including, my favorite, the Lazy River. What fun!
The customer service was very good, especially the friendly staff. The live piano music in the lobby bar fostered a fun, enjoyable atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Jen G.,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a Foster Parent conference and it was a wonderful experience.
We chose to come in a day early an the staff was able to accommodate us in our rooms a day early so we didn't have to change rooms.
Restaurant choices are decent but limited and are pricey as might be expected. There are plenty of choices nearby though and it's right up the road from Seaworld and Acquatica.
The pool area is by far one of the best.
Overall we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlandoJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Orlando JA,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are so glad that you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the Hilton Orlando should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We get here 2 nights ago and staying for 5 more nights, great service, small and great details, this is our 5th anniversary my wife advise of this to one of your crack key players stephany from pre arrival department and Michael from F&B and they sent us a card with strawberry covered of chocolate and a bottle of wine. All the staff is great.

Thank you Hilton Orlando!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armando1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Armando1501,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We are so glad you were able to experience and enjoy our authentic Hilton hospitality! I have shared your comments with all departments and with Stephanie from the Front Office and Michael from F&B to let them know they played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoyed every aspect of this hotel! The pool is fantastic. The bed was extremely comfortable and the black-out curtains allowed us to sleep in several mornings. The staff was so accomodating! We were able to park near the entrance. We declined the valet parking. The fitness area was clean, cool and had numerous machines, so there was no wait. Check-out was an easy process. All employees were extremely polite and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Deborah M.,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I have shared your comments with all my Leaders and Team Members. We look forward to seeing you return to the hotel real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
1.1 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
2.0 mi away
Marriott's Harbour Lake
Marriott's Harbour Lake
#13 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#31 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing