We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Must Visit"”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Greetings again fellow Traveler's I had the opportunity to visit this hotel and me and my 9 family members enjoyed it so much we have already rebooked for next year. The top notch service and hotel was so awesome. We stayed at the pool which is like a little minature water park. If you are ever in the Orlando area near International Drive you must stay here. They are also near all the attractions which made it easy for us to get to.

Don't take my word for it. Visit your self and you will experience the same thing as me.

Room Tip: Try and get the pool side of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliciac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear aliciac18,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your family's recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Warm regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,219)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,369 - 3,375 of 5,220 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Really enjoyable stay at the Hilton:
- excellent location for the convention center
- nice, clean, modern rooms - just the right size
- comfortable bed
- nice, large bathroom
- with all the amenities and good quality of everything
- Good service from staff

Minor negatives:
- hotel is somewhat stingy with the goodies (eg bathroom items, etc),
- AC blowing directly at the desk, so have to sit more at the edge when working
- relatively poor choice of TV channels for an international visitor: almost all US politics-obsessed channels
- dining options could be improved: the main restaurant is great, but very expensive, another one closed and the pool bar has a really small choice of both food and drinks

I later stayed at a Conrad (much more expensive 5-star hotel in the same chain) and have to say the Orlando Hilton is very similar in design and quality; obviously the Hilton rooms are smaller and have less features.

OVERALL, really great stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobMQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear BobMQC,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and apologize for the challenges you endured during that stay. I have shared your feedback and concerns with my Leadership Team for comment, action and training to ensure all of our rooms meet our high standards and apologize again for not meeting your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel brings you back to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

For $200 a night business stay this hotel did not have a toilet that flushed properly, an iron that leaked all over my dress shirt, insufficient stocking of coffee items like stirrers, had to be called for an in room dining breakfast menu every day, and an acrylic glass that I brought with me disappeared. What a mess!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Roger S.,
Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you endured during your recent stay at our hotel. I take all comments and criticisms seriously and appreciate the time you took to write your review. We have sent you a personal email asking you to give us a call to discuss. In the interim, I have shared your feedback with my Leadership Team for comment, action and training. Your patronage is important to me and to everyone at the Hilton Orlando as we all aspire to ensure that all of our guests receive an exceptional experience. I regret we did not achieve this goal with you. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Stayed at this hotel for a conference at the ajoined Orange County Convention Center. The Hilton Orlando and the Peabody were the preferred hotels. I chose the Hilton because the Peabody was an older hotel. therefore, I didn't think the Peabody would be as nice as the Hilton. The Hilton is very modern and cleaned. I enjoyed the rooms. However, I spent a great deal of time in Peabody and was in awe of how nice that hotel is. While I have no complaints with the Hilton, next time I attend the conference, I am going to choose the Peabody hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Steve T,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor and for your kind comments. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Orlando. We do hope that you will reconsider and come back to stay with us again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just back from paradise unreal hotel brilliant pool area beautiful rooms with HDTV flat screen didn't want to leave to visit parks.only downside prices in coffee shop and restaurant are crazy four dollars for a cup of tea fifty dollars for a steak without the sides.no shuttles either.but the quality of the place and the pool area means 5 stars.

Room Tip: Get your tea and coffee in seven eleven across the road for a third of the price.dont listen to we...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankmac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Frankmac50,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We were disappointed to read that our restaurantd did not meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership team for comment and action. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid comments. Thank you, again, for choosing the Hilton Orlando. We do hope that you will come back to stay with us again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Feeling a little guilty about not having reviewed this hotel sooner. First stayed here not long after it opened and enjoyed it so much I didn't want to share it. But given the crowds when I was there most recently - over Memorial Day weekend - it's clear the word is out. Despite the crowds the staff did a really nice job of staying pleasant when not all the guests were. Pool area is wonderful and fun for kids and adults alike. We had a cabana and there was a woman nearby who had enjoyed a little too much to drink and got a little loud and her language was not kid friendly. Security handled the situation well and once she was settled down they came by often to make sure things stayed that way. Executive lounge was also very busy, but they had it well staffed so it stayed clean and there were plenty of yummy appetizers available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TifsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear FLMom2boys,
Thank you for your great review recently posted on Trip Advisor. At certain times of the year, it is fair to expect things to be busier than normal and it is also fair to expect that we will provide excellent service for our guests no matter how busy the hotel is. I was very pleased to read that your enjoyed yourself over the Memorial Day weekend dispite the crowds. We do apologize for the misconduct of your Cabana neighbor and pleased to learn we stayed on top of the situation. Thank you again for your great feedback and we hope to see you return to the hotel real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our three days stay in this hotel. Perceived as rather new. Very nice lobby and pool area. Rooms are spacious.

Our family would not hesitate to come back to stay.

The breakfast was quite expensive compared to with of choices. Not a good selection of vegetables and fresh fruit unfortunately.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEM_reiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear GEM-reiser,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback regarding the cost and selection of food for breakfast with my Leaders of that area of the hotel for their comment, action and training. We do hope that you will return to the hotel should your travel bring you back to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 340 in Orlando
5,710 reviews
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 340 in Orlando
4,413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $133 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing