We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights for vacation. The hotel has a nice pool. The staff was exceptional. We had an incident where a mouse was outside by the pool that ran behind us, the situation was handled without any other guest being aware. You can't do too much at least it was outside and not in one of our rooms. The outside bar was great. The drinks were awesome, and the food was good. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LLTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear LLTL,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you return again real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,499 - 3,505 of 5,339 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

So the inside decor was nicely done much like The bonnet creek very new and modern looking downstairs.
We were there for convention so technically one of the closer hotels (granted convents were in West wing which is more like 15 minute walk.

The big hit for me in this place was the pool.. Wow what an area, my kid would love it.
has very shallow inlets with water fountain feature.
Has a water slide
and lazy river..

and because its near convention center when there is no convention going on seems to be great rates

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank jf005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear jf005,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will come back to visit us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Yes its a nice hotel, so nice in fact I stayed over 30 nights last year on business and also recomended it. However as a platinum hilton member I was never upgraded and now have to pay a resort fee which is a joke. Especially in the winter when the pool is too cold and the outside bars close early! Please just charge more, don't bait and switch. At the price point now being charged (resort fee and parking) the rooms are too small and check in service too slow.

Needless to stay I am now staying at another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janiceinatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear janiceinatlanta,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We value your loyalty as a rewards member and appreciate your candid feedback. Your business is very important to us and we are disheartened to hear that your most recent stay with us was not what you expected. I have shared your comments with my Leadership Team for comment, action and training but would like the opportunity to speak with you about your experience. I have sent you a private email requesting you call us at your convenience. We hope we can restore your confidence in us. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in early April for the convention. The hotel has a nice pool. (Order the banana split at the poolside bar!) The amenities are new and clean. I enjoyed their steam rooms as well. I believe the steam room is free for honor members of the Hilton Club. They charge $15 to non-members to use for the whole day.

The room was clean. I have the pool view and it was nice. The hotel is connected to the main convention hall. It was about 10 minutes walk. The distance is not bad at all comparing to the other hotels nearby.

The steak house inside the restaurant is not bad. The oysters and steaks were pretty good. It is not expensive at all. All our steaks are cooked perfectly to our orders.

I will stay here again for Convention!

Room Tip: Order the banana split from the poolside bar, but make sure you have at least 3 people to share with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Anna L.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel. I am happy to hear you found the everything to your liking; including the oysters and steaks at Spencer's. We look forward to serving your travel needs should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed there for the first time recently and had a very good experience. The staff is courteous and responsive. The valets were particularly outstanding.

My room was clean, quiet, and well appointed. No complaints there. The gym/spa is above average and the 24 hour marketplace is a very welcome amenity.

Both of the restaurants I visited - David's Club and The Bistro - were good. Nothing fabulous but solid.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear William S -
Love the sunglasses!
Thank you for being here and for posting your review of our hotel. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Orlando with a large conference group. Loved it! It was our second time there. Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. The meeting rooms were great. We enjoyed the nine-hole mini golf course. The group is going back there next year and we can't wait to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Vicki C.,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the Hilton Orlando should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my 2nd time at this hotel for business. The lazy river pool was very busy with families, so if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing time, just visit the "quiet pool". If you are looking for something to do close by, then its a short walk to Orlando Pointe for food, movies, and shopping. McDonalds, Red Lobster, and Denny's are just across the street. Super convenient to Sea World, Universal, and I-Drive. Rooms are clean and staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room upgrade if you have HHonors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drjen32404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear drjen32404.
Thank you for your recent stay. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,854 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,275 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
4,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $99 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing