We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel to stay for convention!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #44 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay for convention!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in early April for the convention. The hotel has a nice pool. (Order the banana split at the poolside bar!) The amenities are new and clean. I enjoyed their steam rooms as well. I believe the steam room is free for honor members of the Hilton Club. They charge $15 to non-members to use for the whole day.

The room was clean. I have the pool view and it was nice. The hotel is connected to the main convention hall. It was about 10 minutes walk. The distance is not bad at all comparing to the other hotels nearby.

The steak house inside the restaurant is not bad. The oysters and steaks were pretty good. It is not expensive at all. All our steaks are cooked perfectly to our orders.

I will stay here again for Convention!

Room Tip: Order the banana split from the poolside bar, but make sure you have at least 3 people to share with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Anna L.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the hotel. I am happy to hear you found the everything to your liking; including the oysters and steaks at Spencer's. We look forward to serving your travel needs should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,014
    1,297
    355
    108
    59
See reviews for
1,613
719
107
1,854
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed there for the first time recently and had a very good experience. The staff is courteous and responsive. The valets were particularly outstanding.

My room was clean, quiet, and well appointed. No complaints there. The gym/spa is above average and the 24 hour marketplace is a very welcome amenity.

Both of the restaurants I visited - David's Club and The Bistro - were good. Nothing fabulous but solid.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear William S -
Love the sunglasses!
Thank you for being here and for posting your review of our hotel. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Orlando with a large conference group. Loved it! It was our second time there. Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. The meeting rooms were great. We enjoyed the nine-hole mini golf course. The group is going back there next year and we can't wait to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Vicki C.,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at the Hilton Orlando should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my 2nd time at this hotel for business. The lazy river pool was very busy with families, so if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing time, just visit the "quiet pool". If you are looking for something to do close by, then its a short walk to Orlando Pointe for food, movies, and shopping. McDonalds, Red Lobster, and Denny's are just across the street. Super convenient to Sea World, Universal, and I-Drive. Rooms are clean and staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room upgrade if you have HHonors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjen32404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear drjen32404.
Thank you for your recent stay. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

It really is a decent hotel but there are management issues.

Lazy river was okay, but it is not very big. Moreover, It was busy when we were there, and people started to camp out on the pool side bar tables. Management should have brought out more pool recliners or something, rather than let people take up tables where some one might want to sit and have lunch. management issue.

The rooms were clean but the sheets had stains. I kept telling myself that it was a stain and that they were not dirty but it was still gross. management issue.

The food at the restaurants was questionable and expensive. We ordered the wings at David's which is their mid tier restaurant. We ordered wings for an appetizer and they were the exact same wings that we got poolside. They food was mediocre and expensive. The next day we went out for dinner and paid at least 25% less for an amazing meal. How they can charge so much for so little was discouraging.

Checkout was a nightmare. It took at least 45 minutes. There were only two people checking people out and in.. There were other clerks around but they kept walking by and didn't seem to care about the line. management issue.

We got an amazing deal for the weekend so in the end we got what we paid for but I seriously doubt that we will go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mike R.,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We were disappointed to read that our lazy river, pool area in general, the issue with your sleeping room, the issue with the food in our restaurants and the speediness of front desk staff did not meet your expectations. At certain times of the year, it is fair to expect things to be busier than normal, but we do expect that we will provide excellent service for our guests no matter how busy the hotel is. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership team for their action, comments and staff training. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid comments. We do hope that you will return to the hotel should your travel bring you back to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Checked into Hilton for one night, made the reservation through Hotels.com. I was quoted one price inclusive but when checking it to hotel the add ons will kill you. Eleven dollars per day to park and twenty two dollars for misc. resort fees. Front desk said that is standard. Very large hotel, nothing special, clean room, fair service, close to Downtown Disney. Prices in shops too high. If you don't need to be near Disney lots of other choices a few miles out. Lots of hotels all around Orlando, this is just a fair choice if you are willing to absorb the additional fees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear richannc,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We were very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations while you were here. I have shared your candid comments with my Leardership team as we are always listening to our guests and appreciate the time you took to post them. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Was here for a conference so did not get to enjoy the amenities unfortunately. But my room was a good size, spotless...view of the parking lot and conference center not that great, but when you're in the middle of the action, I guess that is to be expected. The parking is a lot more convenient than some of the other nearby hotels where you have to trek a good ways in from the parking lot. Food and drink prices are steep, but no different than any other upscale resort. Comfortable bed and pillows.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TampaDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear TampaDana,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and sharing your thoughts with the other readers on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,099 reviews
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#32 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing