We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, an excellent Hilton property”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #55 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have had a number of bad experiences with various Hilton properties over the past couple of years, but the Hilton Orlando was really good.
I attended a fairly large convention, which they handled flawlessly. The rooms were nice and quiet, everything important worked - all in all like a good hotel should be!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrgnFsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear mnauerj,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,469 - 3,475 of 5,276 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Resort hotel with 3 pools, tennis, basketball, volleyball courts and mini golf. Bring your swimmers as the pools are nice and the "lazy river" great for kids.
Easy access to convention centre by covered walkway.
Rooms are spacious, beds very comfortable and non smoking environment. Bathroom is small but adequate. Shower head water flow slow.
There is a "Marketplace" in hotel which sells small meals, snacks, coffee and drinks to go.
There are also 3 in house restaurants Spencer's, The Bistro, David's club, all well rated by TA
Large hotel so can be bland but excellent if attending convention at OCCC


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNorton62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear LNorton62,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experiences at the Hilton Orlando. We were pleased to read you enjoyed yourself and the hotel's amenities. We hope to see you back real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel is beautiful I stayed here in jan of 2013 for business and had a great time hotel super clean staff very accommodating ... And close proximity to Disney/Citywalk

The hotel was plenty big to hold the convention I was at pls numerous others and food was good too


I would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmbruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear pmbruins,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Thank you to Amy Delroy of the Hilton Orlando for arranging to have a birthday cake delivered to our suite for my son and daughter's birthday! This was our first stay at the Hilton Orlando and we will be back. We stayed Mother's Day weekend which also happened to be my son and daughter's birthday. Everything was first class!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamimomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Hamimomof3,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were so glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and all of its amenities especially on Mother's Day! I have shared your comments with all department heads and in particular, Amy Delroy at the Front Office, to let her know that she played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you back real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed during the Christmas holiday. The place was convenient to most things.
The most important thing was convenient bedding and showers. 2 adults 3 kids.
The rooms were meticulous.
Plenty of restaurants nearby as well as atractions.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AL33076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear AL33076,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back to visit us real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here on a recent convention. It is very close to the Convention centre and I was able to walk to it each day. The rooms were great and this is the first time I have actually drunk the coffee in the room. They have Lavazza Italian coffee and it was delicious.

The pool area was to die for. What a luxury to relax by after a day in the convention centre, freezing with no natural light. There are three pool areas the busy one by the bar, the kids one and a quiet one. The water was nice and warm.

A perfect oasis after a day of work

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptynesters100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear emptynesters100,
Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great for the convention center. Closest hotel to the OCCC. Very modern and chic. Bistro had great food. Spa is very nice. Shower head was bad. Bed linens were very stiff and uncomfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear AKMonty,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Although, for the most part, you enjoyed your stay and the amenities the hotel has to offer, we were disappointed we did not meet your expectations in some areas. I have shared your feedback with my Leadership team for their action, comment and training. We are always listening to our guests and appreciate your candid comments. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $122 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing