We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Orlando
Nearby Hotels
$129
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$177
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$325
$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$209
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$615
$458
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,585)
Filter reviews
5,586 results
Traveler rating
3,470
1,447
432
146
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,470
1,447
432
146
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverconvention centerthe executive loungedavid's clubpool areagreat hotelcovered walkwayfire pitquiet pooladult poolbasketball courtself parkinginternational driveresort feeattending a conferencegreat poolsea world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,794 - 3,799 of 5,586 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Reading the reviews I was quite excited to find a new homebase for our annual pilgrimages to Orlando. This is a "nice" hotel but not my cup of tea and we had our share of issues.

1. Room not ready at check in - only had 1/2 the suite until 6:00 PM
2. Second room key would not work
3. Sterile atmosphere and design
4. Confused if they are trying to be a business or family hotel
5. No robes in room, no slippers, broken refrigerator in suite that leaked, hot water issues, toilet did not flush fully (these items a bit nitpicky but I expected more from Hilton)
6. The "Executive" lounge is pathetic. Desserts were ravaged by unruly guests and you pay for alcohol which is probably a good thing with the clientele we saw here.
7. No balconies - gives it a business hotel feeling and not a resort.
8. They had what appears to be 2 servers for an overloaded pool crowd. Service took FOREVER - 30 minutes for a simple drink request. Guests were joking about hunting doen our waiter.
9. Lazy River and pool a bit chilly (not bad but wished it were warmer)
10. Lots of tatoos including several of "In Memory of XXXX" who was probably gunned down in a trailer park meth deal gone wrong.

We were given Executive Club access but when they moved breakfast to David's restaurant we were refused access because I am not a gold or platinum member (guess I am not missing much). I informed the Girl at the hostess stand that my Executive level key worked fine upstairs but she refused to help and sent me to front desk.......really? We skipped.

At the pool I watched a group of 8-10 come steal chairs and throw the other people's belongings on the ground. One woman reported them and security showed up and a bit of arguing ensued. The Hilton security staff did a good job with the situation and the woman was granted a cabana - nice move Hilton. However, when I heard that she was threatened by one of the male members of the party I decided to go inside and tell management they should be kicked out. Doubt it happened due to the social media sensitivity but this is complete BS.

Not sure what has happened to common courtesy and decency but it was not present with the guests we encountered.

Spencer's was mediocre, David's was too foo-foo for kids, and the Bistro has all the charm of Denny's (good service though). Also, don't bother renting a cabana -- we did but the empty ones next to us kept getting used by everyone.

Stayed here over Spring Break and the staff seemed ready to give up. Personally, if I was employed here I would have walked out given the rude behaviors I witnessed. I thought hotels raised rates during peak season so they could staff more....I guess they just work their employees to death here. I usually like Hilton - but this one needs a bit of a makeover to give it some soul and service. Soul and service - that's what it needs.....

The hospitality suites are very nice and perfect for a family - the size of 3 regular rooms combined and you have 2 full bathrooms.

Is this a bad hotel? No - the worst time of the year, guests with 3 brain cells, and and a hotel with a personality conflict created some bad mojo. It is a "nice" hotel but next time I will be back at the JW or pray that the new Four Seasons is up and running. Or they could raise prices, drive out the losers, and use the money to pay for training and a new interior designer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooreaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear MooreaGreen,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We were glad to hear you spent your vacation with us. It is probably fair to expect things to be busier than normal during holiday and vacation times in Orlando. We serve many types of travelers including businesses and families and do our best to provide excellent service for all of our guests no matter what. We were disappointed to learn that we did not meet your vacation expectations. I have shared your posting with my Leadership team for comment, action and training. I apologize for the inconveniences you had to tolerate. We are always listening to ur guests and appreciate your candid comments. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this hotel through Priceline and got a great deal for a room. When we arrived we had to pay extra for parking also for a resort fee. The resort fee included acces to the gym and the pool and gave us a discount in the restaurants. Breakfast wasn't included in the price and I had to pay 18 usd for a cold breakfast, my husband ate som sausages and he was charged 23 usd for his breakfast. When I told our waiter that I had only eaten some yoghurt ans cereal, she gave me 50% discount on my breakfast and that was really nice of her. And luckily we got some discount because of the paid resort fee. When we checked out we found that the extra cost more than the amount we paid for the room. We had paid 75 usd for the room, but int total we paid more than 150 usd.

When we thought about it, we didn't mind so much. The hotel is really nice, the room is nice with a good bed. We went to the gym that is open all hours, they have a lot of equipment and it is in good shape and working well. They even created a 1/4 mile jogging course. The pools and the lazy river are nice too. So overall we had a good time in the hotel and we left with a good feeling.

So when you book this hotel with a big discount, keep in mind that you have to pay at least 75 usd extra. If you don't mind about the extra costs, then you will have a great time! But if you do, I would say find something cheaper in the area, there are lots of cheaper hotels to find in Orlando

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jacq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Jacq123,
Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the mix up with the Resort Charge benefits during your breakfast but were pleased the wait staff amended your final bill for that day. We hope that you will consider coming back to the Hilton Orlando should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference, and honestly if the conference hadn't been here I probably wouldn't have picked this hotel. I found the rooms to be very nice but not necessarily any better than other hotels of its class.

The rooms were standard Hilton rooms, some with views of the pool, and the room had a mini fridge (make sure you check that it's turned on!) 6 which was really helpful. Parking was 14/night for self park, which is spendy considering they have a large parking garage.

The dining options were very expensive, but the marketplace is open 24 hours and was really helpful for late night dining. Getting drinks by the pool was pretty nice, and the hot tub is huge!

We enjoyed taking the trolley, and all of the main Orlando attractions are within a 10 minute or so drive from the hotel. International Drive is very walkable, and there are several great malls and restaurants along the drive.


  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeLiElHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear mpeterson,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the hotel during your recent stay. We look forward to serving your travel needs should you return to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed for a conference and my family came for pleasure. It was centrally located, so easy to get to everything. The pool area was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were very neat and clean, and we had a great view.

Thank you to Steve at the front desk. We arrived at 4:30am and were very exhausted after a long ordeal with our flight and Steve was very accommodating at that hour of the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariacas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Mariacas68,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with all of our Team Members and in particular, Steve at the Front Desk. We look forward to serving you again should your travel bring you back to the Orlando area. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel has a very well trained staff and they are attentitive to needs of their guests, highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel located near Con Center and yet wish to feel they can get away from the hustle bustle of the Con Center atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Robert C,
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews