We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here several times (twice recently) and found this hotel to be clean and well managed. I've only visited for business meetings, and have not stayed here for personal trips. Staff is friendly and seem to be experts at handling large crowds and managing multiple events at the same time. I'm sure they've seen it all over the years and really show their expertise from my perspective.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Rob K,
We love to receive accolades such as yours! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,662 - 3,668 of 5,273 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

This Hilton is right behind the convention center and is probably one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. Pool area is gorgeous, the kids would love it - complete with a lazy river and full waterslide. Poolside bar area/restaurant made for an easy and delicious lunch and servers are very attentive in the pool area in general if you'd like to order a drink or food from your chair. There is also a private pool area too which is a nice touch. Firepits, basketball court, gorgeous spa and fitness center, this hotel has it all! They also have a 24hour marketplace with grab and go food items which was very convenient. Outlets were a $15 cab ride, though only 10 minutes away and hotel is very close to Sea World and Universal, though we didnt have time to make it to the parks. I would highly recommend this hotel, and it would offer something nice for parents to enjoy, while still being a great stay for kids while in Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hammerc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear hammerc42,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us! We were very pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently stayed there for a week with my husband and 6 month old baby. Everything was what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The hotel has a beautiful pool area complete with lazy river; unfortunately, we could not take advantage of it since it was the coldest week in Orlando during our stay :(
The location was convenient and what blew us away was the attentive service from all staff members. When we had some minor issues (AC on despite cold temperatures and lost remote ), they sent somebody to fix it very quickly and there was a follow up phone call to make sure it was taken care of!
My only small gripe would be the crib provided, it was a bit rickety but I guess they are pretty standard for hotel cribs. All in all a great stay thanks to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fagana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear fagana,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your comments with our leaders, especially Housekeeping, regarding your feedback about the crib. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Orlando for a long weekend last week. As always, we are impressed with the caliber of this Hilton property!
Room: The room was spacious and well appointed - love the outlets within the bedside lamps! Perfect for our cell phones! We had a beautiful pool view and the bed was very comfortable. The room was clean, and the bathroom was large enough for both of us to get ready at the same time. Only comment on the bathroom was that they only gave us two bath towels. Four should be standard, but that's nitpicking.
Pool Area: The pool area was beautiful and very, very clean. The heated pool meant that people were in it all the time - a nice touch! The pool bar staff was friendly and helped us make a dinner reservation - definitely above and beyond their day jobs.
The highlight of the stay was the restaurant - Spencer's. It's a steakhouse inside the hotel. Our waiter, Omar, was THE BEST! Friendly, efficient, warm - and excellent at his job! Huge shout out to him! They had a piano player onsite as well, and he played great, familiar music that made our dinner even more enjoyable. I ate the lamb chops and they were to die for! My husband had the filet, also delicious. The food/wine at Spencer's is pricey but if you're into fine dining on steak, it's worth the money.
Distance to parks: The hotel is not exactly a hop, skip and a jump to the parks. It was about $25 to Universal and about $35 to EPCOT, each way. And, there isn't too much within walking distance to the hotel either. Just an FYI.
Breakfast: We had the buffet breakfast at the hotel one morning. As usual at a hotel, the buffet was outrageously priced for a limited amount of choices. The omelet station was nice, but otherwise, nothing to write home about for pricey breakfast. You'd be better off going to IHOP or Denny's, both of which are very close by.
Great stay at this excellent Hilton! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metsfanrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear metsfanrachel,
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review after your recent stay with us. We were so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality! We have shareed your comments with all department heads and in particular, Omar, from Spencer's, to let him know that he played an important role in making your stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope to see you return real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I booked for a five night stay in early Feb and what a great find! I was greeted kindly and professionally in front. I checked in with Betty at the front desk and was immediately impressed by her thoughtful kindness. She checked and found a room upgrade for no charge when I pointed out how far I had traveled. My room overlooked the pool and was spotless. A fruit and cheese tray greeted me. Everyone at the hotel was awesome but the wonderful people in the executive lounge were more than fabulous. On two separate occasions I returned to my room to find thoughtful gifts with handwritten cards! When I noticed a guest with a beautiful Hilton robe I called the front desk to learn they only went to more expensive rooms but within two minutes I had one with the hotels compliments. The continental breakfast could use a few upgrades as well as the evening snacks but no big deal. Prices were also a bit high but about what you might expect from a hotel of this caliber. The pools and lazy river are great. I really got the feeling people wanted to please here and I'm grateful to Hilton and your wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savannah111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Savannah111,
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review! We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! We have shared your comments with the Front Desk staff, in particular, Betty and the Executvie Lounge staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Orlando area. Warm regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just stayed for two nights for a business meeting. $40 taxi ride from airport one-way although Mears shuttle also provides transportation for less. Easy check-in and great spaces! Open and bright convention space -- wide hallways and common areas. King-sized room had ample space, tons of light fixtures (I'm a fan of good lighting) and a very comfortable bed. Food was delicious and fresh! Great service and attention from staff! Cold weather for Florida in February so no feedback on outside recreation.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank traveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear traveler70,
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to show you our hospitality and we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again real soon!
Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a group event. Everything was great!
Rooms clean and comfy-overlooking pool.
Bistro food was fabulous (salmon, Maco taco, barbecue sandwich a surprise treat!)
Fire pits And pools gorgeous.
Staff warm, friendly.
Perfect stay - thanks!

(Also enjoyed the nearby trolley system to get to shopping?)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmpayea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Kmpayea,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you return again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,759 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $111 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing