We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great pool, covered walkway to convention center”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlantic Beach
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great pool, covered walkway to convention center”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a conference. Rate was better than the Peabody, the only other hotel linked to the conference center. Pool was very nice, complete with waterside and lazy river. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot say anything about the restaurant. For the price, they could have included WiFi. The staff was very nice. There is no shuttle to Universal studios, so check for shuttles to other parks. Rooms were clean and big. The view of the pool was nice. Would stay there again for conferences.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear hendu664,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,131
    1,338
    383
    117
    69
See reviews for
1,679
751
112
1,940
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We made our reservations MONTHS in advance, yet our party was "bumped" to another hotel almost 2 miles away. The staff first denied that we even had a reservation and kept trying to send us on our way. We refused to go away, because we had GREAT documentation, they finally admitted they had the reservation, but were sorry to inform us that they would not be able to give us the rooms. We were trying to check in around 3pm when we were rerouted to another hotel of less quality, yet we witnessed other guests, checking in constantly until after 11 PM. Hilton took care of the cost of the rooms at the lesser hotel, but our group of four rooms were split up and two groups had to stay at a MUCH lesser quality hotel. We were all trying to stay in same hotel so we could work together on a presentation we were preparing for a conference at the conference center next door. Had we have known, we would have made reservations somewhere else.

Bottom line is if you make a reservation here there is NO GUARANTEE they will honor the reservations once you get there!

There is also no free wifi - anywhere, not even in the lobby.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere that honors reservations. Do not think that just because you make the reservation MON...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Surfgirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear surfgirl44,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that were not able to accommodate you and apologize for the inconvenience imposed on you and your colleagues during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. I have contacted our front office in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our current policies and procedures. I hope that you will give us another chance for a better experience. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I wouldn't change a thing. It definitely feels like a resort, it's clean & modern. We will stay here again for sure, especially if we get the room with the pool view again! The breakfast restaurant was very tasty & we also enjoyed the snack shop.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaderProperties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Rachel D,
Thank you for your recent review! We love to receive accolades such as yours! We cannot wait to welcome you back! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It was what I expect from a Hilton Property: clean room, courteous staff, and interest in making my stay as pleasant as possible. The location to the Orange County convention center was an added bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear raghag,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience during your recent stay. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again should your travel bring you back to the Hilton Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in January for business convention. Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very nice. The lobby and other common areas were very well appointed. It is a very large place like most of the hotels in the area. I would definitely stay here for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear edmtravels,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The property itself is very nice. The staff are very attentive. I found the bar and restaurants to be very noisy becuas eof the acoustics, or lack thereof. Orlando was expereincing cool weather. The heat did not work.

Fire dartment lcoated adkjacent to property resulted in a few middle of the night wake up calls as equoment left with sirens a-blaring.

Room Tip: Choose the covention side of the property, i.e. away from the front entrance, to avoid the noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmlalley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear jmlalley3,
Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to hear that your sleep was disturbed by the fire trucks across the street. I discussed this with our Director of Security who will have a conversation with the fire department. We appreciate your letting us know of this issue. Also, your comment regarding the heat in your sleeping room has been brought to the attention of the Director of Property Operations for repair. I know that you have had conversations via email with our Resident Manager and that overall your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. In the meantime, stay safe. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
510 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I just spent five nights here while attending a convention. I loved the fact I could walk to the center in a covered walk. The room was large and comfortable. The room was clean and well appointed. Nothing fancy, nothing special, just clean good service. I paid an extra $20 per night for a "resort fee" which covered unlimited Internet, health club, and gave me a 10% discount in all the food outlets. Sounded like a lot, but I think in the end it was a good deal. Did not like that they charged $15 a day for Internet Per device! I have a laptop and iPad, and that would mean $30 a day. That's a rip off. There is a good coffee shop in the hotel, a nice buffet breakfast, and a good bar. I also liked the biz center that also offered UPS service. I did go to Spencer's Steak House one night and was not impressed. Despite all this, I felt at home, was very comfortable, and would definately stay he again if I return to Orlando for a convention.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Yecats59,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. I was however, disappointed to read that you were not pleased with Spencer's Restaurant. I have shared your comments with our management team so that we can evaluate our current restaurant trends and service to ensure we are providing everyone the best possible service to everyone that enters our restaurant. We hope that you will return and give Spencer's another try. Again, thank you for your time. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing