We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice option, long walk to OCCC”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #54 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed at this new (3 years) hotel for a conference at the Orlando Convention Center. It is attached by an indoor walkway, which is great. However our meeting was in the far section and thank goodness they had bus shuttles! The room was very nice, quiet and well-maintained. Nice location for safe, right inside the cabinet under the tv. BEST idea ever....the glass oval desk has a rolling wood table ( lightweight) under it! You can roll out for eating or extra work space for printer, laptop, etc. Staff was incredibly friendly, especially room service who not only showed me the table under the desk and set up my table, but also went back to get something I forgot to order.

Parking was ok ($14 for self parking), at least they have a garage so parked in the covered section.

Also sat outside on the patio ( with fire pits) at David's one evening...very relaxing and quiet compared with the noisy, busy bar. Would recommend it if you want to be close to all the area restaurants and bars on International Drive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GsfHollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear GsfHollywood,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We we glad to hear that you were able to experience the hotel and enjoy your time. It is true that if you have a meeting in the WEST Concourse of the Convention Center you will need transportation unless you like to walk as it is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is directly connected to the South/North Concourse which takes about 5 minutes to reach via the walkway. Thank you again for your time. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,780 - 3,786 of 5,339 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Close to Universal and Disney. We stayed for 4 days and really liked the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great Pool with water slide and lazy river. Even a quite pool for adults. We would definately stay here again. My girls wanted to go to the spa but they were always booked, wish they had been open longer hours, and I wish I would have know you have to make an appointment in advance.

Room Tip: Make spa reservations in advance!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Steffanie C,
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. Our Spa and Fitness Center is very popular and we were very sorry to hear that we could not accommodate you with an appointment at a time that would work for your and your girls. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I have previously stayed at this beautiful facility, I do recommend it for business travelers and for getaways. It’s located in the center of the tourist area of Orlando, within minutes walking to Sea World and minutes driving to Universal and Disney world.
My overall stay was great, with some restrictions about the quality of food served in the pool bar, and the continental breakfast served at the lounge, dirty table clothes and very limited choices.
The Bistro is the real breakfast place, great choices a la carte, tremendous buffet fresh items including salmon and free cappuccinos and lattes! That sold my wife! We were served by Levis one day and Talal the other; they were great and very helpful. Coming from the cold weather of Montreal, we certainly appreciated to have a lot of sun at the breakfast place.
The Valets were so nice to us, Will was great delivering our food late evening.
The pool it self was spectacular, the fire pits are a wonderful spot to relax and have a drink at night, The spa was a bit overpriced but we were well served all the ladies were wonderful to us. it just seemed that we didn’t have any reason to get out of the hotel!
Thank you very much Hilton!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Don L,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed many of the amenities we have to offer. I have shared your comments with Levis, Talal at the Bistro, our Valet staff and Will from In-Room Dining. Regarding the Executive Lounge that was moved from the 19th floor to the Lobby Floor during the Holiday; we have shared your comments with our management team for training purposes to improve our service when the need to move the Executive Lounge presents itself again in the future. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I just stayed here for three days for a wedding. It was an amazing experience! The entire staff was helpful and very nice, especially the car valets! The pool area was spectacular and the fire pits were a great place to chill at night and have a drink. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Brad P,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the Valet Staff know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at the Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we were pleased to see you noticed. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Your whole entire staff were so super nice and sweet .
My husband was taken to your local hospital by the emergency response team. When I had to call the front desk to get them to get 911 on the line there at the same time the security and hotel manager were right at my room in seconds I want to commend everyone for there help from Security to housekeeping front desk bell captain and guest services and valet I can't remember specific names but they were all so wonderful to me and my husband. God Bless each and everyone of you for all that you have done for me today.
My husband is in ICU and with the hopes of him having a full recovery but I might need a few prayers
Thank you again Diane Gonzalez Janero

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Diane G.,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were so sorry to hear of your husband's sudden illness and trust that he is well on his way to recovery! I have shared your your comments with the Front Desk, Security, Houskeeping, Bell Stand and Valet. We hope that you will be able to return to the hotel to enjoy rest and relaxation when your husband is fully recoverd as we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a nice new hotel. Contacted the hotel before booking to find out if they had connecting rooms. Got a quick reply and got complimentary access to the Executive Lounge despite being "only" Hilton Silver.

Large pool area, several restaurants, a little market that sells everything including beer, wine and alcohol.

Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and everything in good conditions as it is a new hotel. Never had to wait for the elevators.

Lots of guest during New Years but service was perfect. Late housekeeping one day but called and they arrived within minutes, they called back later to check that our rooms had been cleaned and the next day I think that they started with our rooms. Great service!

They expected a lot of guest in the Executive Lounge so it was moved to the first floor in a conference area, nice little balcony where you could sit outside and enjoy the food.

Breakfast was fresh fruits, porridge, hard boiled eggs, pastries, bagles, juice, coffee, cereals etc. - good. Evening social was pizza slices, cheese etc. with an honor bar with $4 beers or $7 wine - good value!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedenDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Bengen J.,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Unfortunately I was only there for a single night in view of lack of availability. Beautify spacious hotel with stunning swimming and spa facilities.

I found the service to be fantastic, bar staff friendly and helpful.

I was there on business but I am looking into taking the family there.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Lee T,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We were happy to hear you found the hotel comfortable and that you are looking forward to bringing your family back for a family break. We look look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#31 of 341 in Orlando
5,854 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#84 of 341 in Orlando
3,275 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 341 in Orlando
4,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $99 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing