We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice family hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #37 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Linden, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice family hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel was really nice in that it had a fun outdoor area with pools, a waterslide, a lazy river, and a hair braiding station. The interior of the hotel was beautiful, especially the lobby. However, I found that it was a little off the beaten path in terms of finding nearby restaurants to eat at, and the ones inside the hotel were expensive and had strange hours, especially the cafe downstairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Stephanie S,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and all it's amenities. We hope to see you back real soon! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,678
    1,142
    308
    90
    45
See reviews for
1,448
652
94
1,572
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (831)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Spent one night here in October 2012. Absolutely fantastic hotel. Room was very chic. Pool area is amazing. Lazy river was great. Lobby amazing. Didn't eat any meals at the hotel - food expensive (surprise).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhud12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
rhud12345,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels. Regards, the Hilton Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The management and staff at this hotel truly know what service is all about. I stayed here for 5 nights for our annual convention. Front desk manager and staff were great helped me with some unfortunate billing challenges. Room Service staff was excellent... one problem we did have was immediately addressed by manager on duty and he went above and beyond the call. Service recovery at its finest. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenGirlColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear GreenGirl Colorado,
Thank you for your kind words in your recent review. We appreciated the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services, please let us know. Thanks again for choosing the Hilton Orlando! We hope to see you return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I had a great time in Orlando, but half of the enjoyment was the hotel. I played basketball, enjoyed the pool area, and views. One unfortunate experience was lunch at the outdoor bar and grill. The food was less than palatable. How can salad dressing ever be bland?! And how can you screw up a chicken sandwich..

Didn't give the bistro a whirl, and wish I had.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgrlily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
tgrlily2010,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the pool amenities but disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectation at Tropics Restaurant. Because we take all comments and criticisms seriously, your review was given to our Director of Food & Beverage to use to correct the issues you noted. Again, thank you, and we hope you see you return to the hotel soon. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
118 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a convention. The room rate was aggressive for the area, but it was a nice facility and friendly staff. We did utilize the cafe downstairs for breakfast one morning but found the prices very steep, we did not return. The food was decent, but nothing special. The main lobby bar was a nice space, but cocktails were quite expensive as well running close to 20 dollars each. Bell staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean overall, and was in order. The bedding was very comfortable. I would return to the hotel if the need arises.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank greenwalleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
greenwalleye,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando. We were please to read that you were, overall, happy with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel should you find your travels bringing you back to Orlando. Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

everything you need for a busy work day - lots of places to eat or drink both in the hotel and within walking distance - all the imporant business requirements in the hotel - UPS, staples for living. Friendly staff - efficient. Not really a vacation place that I would recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petewanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Pete Warner,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and that you were able to get through your business day with ease. We hope to see you return again real soon. In the meantime, safe travels! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our stay at this hotel is such an amazing memory, we were treated like V.I.P's. Me and my partner arrived in Orlando expecting so much and we were not disappointed at all. Starting with this hotel, when we arrived we were upgraded straight away to a larger room because of the special request we had put in about my birthday. We were assisted with our luggage promptly and our hired car was parked for us. Due to our room key not working several times, we were given complementary parking which was exceptional customer service on Hilton's behalf and we were very impressed by this. Shortly after arriving in our room we were pleasantly surprised when a member of concierge brought up a bottle of champagne and a platter of chocolate covered strawberries for us and a letter welcoming us to the hotel. What a great start this was let alone the size and luxuriousness of the hotel! This hotel is huge and I was extremely impressed with the gym and the pool area. The gym looked brand spanking new and was huge with plenty of equipment to use. The pool area was so much fun, complete with a lazy river which was both fun and relaxing. The hotel also has a spa, a basketball court and a restaurant which isn't too badly priced. The décor of the hotel is very modern and luxurious as was our room which we were extremely pleased with. The location of the hotel is perfect, all of the attractions are nearby along with international drive where all of the restaurants and bars are. Our five days here were all packed full of things to do and unfortunately we did not get to spend as much time as we would have liked in the hotel just relaxing because there was always something to do. The staff at this hotel were always extremely helpful and polite as were the cleaners. We wish we could have stayed here longer and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RVVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear RVVH,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Orlando! We were so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. Happy Birthday! Regards, the Hilton Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#33 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,475 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#29 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing