We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal Stay!!!!!!”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lawsonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal Stay!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

After browsing many states and hotels and entertainments, we decided to visit the Sunshine State to celebrate our 1st anniversary. While we were in Florida, we stayed at the Hilton Orlando based on the reviews that we read. When we arrived at the hotel, we got upgraded to the club level with a pool view (wish there was a balcony). The lounge offers great continental breakfast with many selections. They also offer snacks around 1 and then some appetizers at 5pm. When my husband approached Dung in the lounge around 12pm and would like some cookies and he asked what kind of cookies my husband would like, my husband is a big fan of chocolate chip cookies and Dung gave my husband a plate full of chocolate chip cookies. When we went back to our room, the key didn't work so we went back and Dung was gladly to help us with the key issue. The following day we went to get some tan at the pool and when we got back to our room, we noticed there was an envelope and a big plate of chocolate chip cookies. My husband opened the envelope and it was from Dung. He wrote a personal letter to congratulate us on our 1st anniversary. I was in shock because we didn't tell anyone. My husband said he put in the reservation when booking it so when Dung fixed the key, he might saw it and decided to surprised us. Many hotels offer almost the same amenities from one another but Dung's attention to detail is how Hilton Orlando differentiates to the other hotels. We stayed there for the weekends and Dung always say "Good morning, how are you?" not only to us but to all the guests that came in. Gislaine is also very helpful whenever we needed something, she would gladly get them for us. Dung and Gislaine seemed like the perfect workers in the lounge. We hope the Management would recognize them for taking great care of the guests. We were also in love with the pool (they offer amazing handmade pizzas and pitcher of specialty drinks) and we would definitely be back to this hotel whenever we're in town just simply because of Dung, Gislaine and the amazing pool! Thank you Dung, Gislaine and the Hilton Orlando :)

Room Tip: Pool view on the Club Level is a +++++++++++++++
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,089
    1,329
    371
    116
    66
See reviews for
1,655
740
112
1,911
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We live in Florida and make frequent weekend trips to Orlando with the kids. This is probably our favorite hotel in town. Love the pool, the lazy river and the water slide. The outdoor dining is great (albeit expensive). Very close to Aquatica!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Awesome pool but be prepared to wait forever for dinner at the restaurants
Long long time for food
Here on a Monday night and still waiting for food after 45 minutes after ordering at the pub restaurant (David's pub I think)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifes2short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My kids and I had a wonderful time...very clean.Hotel ,rooms and facilities!..grt staff !!the pool is just FUN!....the in house dining is grt and very generous, the fastest check in ever...taxis round the clock....outstanding concierge help Miss Ashly who helped with all the tickets we needed and all the fun places we should visit! We bought all the tickets with reasonable prices..from the hotel.The best part is that u can order in and meat ur food at the lobby!! helpful bell captains .ILoved the stay and everything about the place!my kids would never think anywhere else!
Thank uuuuuuuuu!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a pool view!also u are only 4usd away from the first mcdonalds and I hop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amygirl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

From the moment we arrived, this blew us away. We stayed as 3 couples and we each got our own king bed rooms. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed. The service is excellent! Check in was very quick. Concierge was extremely helpful, ask for Anna or Ashley and they will take care of you! The pools are really well kept and the lazy river is just awesome! Will definitely return as it is close to all spots!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for five nights as part of a vacation through Florida and really enjoyed this Hilton. I'm a Hilton Diamond member and thought the hotel did a really good job with the 19th floor lounge. The pool is excellent with an adult pool, main pool, and large lazy river. The fitness center was one of the largest I've seen in any hotel. TVs had full HD service, which is nice on the opening weekend of college football.

The only annoyance with this property is $14 for self parking when the hotel has a massive parking garage and is surrounded by parking lots. My key card would deactivate every time I put it in my wallet and the poor employees working the parking lot were probably sick of seeing me come without a working card. I think they should just ugly parking into the room rate.

Overall, this was the nicest combination Ive seen of a resort hotel and business hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chasesfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for a conference and I have to say, it was a terrific experience. The conference rooms etc were very nice and comfortable and were conveniently located to hotel. The hotel itself is akin to a resort! The pools and lazy river are much fun, and the health club and spa are very well appointed and well maintained. We ate in David's and the food was good but service a bit slow ( and that is my only criticism). We stayed in a club level room( well worth the few extra $$) and the club lounge amenities, service etc were exceptional. Perhaps the most outstanding aspect of our experience was related to the staff. They were friendly, accomodating and professional and genuinely interested in being certain you were satisfied and enjoying your stay. There were 3 staff members who deserve special recognition however- Samantha at the Concierge Desk, Karl, the pool waitor, and Dung the staff member in the Club Lounge. Each of them went out their way for us ( in particular for my son who travelled with me) and went above and beyond and provided some thoughful, personal touches that we so appreciated. Those 3 staff are a real credit to the Hilton family. I would highly recommend the Hilton Orlando and would return here in the future. It is fairly close to Disney Resorts so a nice alternative for lodging.

Room Tip: The Club Level is well worth the price and a pool view room was enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#28 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.9 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#55 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,922 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#18 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing