We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #55 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for a conference and I have to say, it was a terrific experience. The conference rooms etc were very nice and comfortable and were conveniently located to hotel. The hotel itself is akin to a resort! The pools and lazy river are much fun, and the health club and spa are very well appointed and well maintained. We ate in David's and the food was good but service a bit slow ( and that is my only criticism). We stayed in a club level room( well worth the few extra $$) and the club lounge amenities, service etc were exceptional. Perhaps the most outstanding aspect of our experience was related to the staff. They were friendly, accomodating and professional and genuinely interested in being certain you were satisfied and enjoying your stay. There were 3 staff members who deserve special recognition however- Samantha at the Concierge Desk, Karl, the pool waitor, and Dung the staff member in the Club Lounge. Each of them went out their way for us ( in particular for my son who travelled with me) and went above and beyond and provided some thoughful, personal touches that we so appreciated. Those 3 staff are a real credit to the Hilton family. I would highly recommend the Hilton Orlando and would return here in the future. It is fairly close to Disney Resorts so a nice alternative for lodging.

Room Tip: The Club Level is well worth the price and a pool view room was enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,981 - 3,987 of 5,380 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

we are down for a football game in tampa but wanted to relax with our daughter. we figured orlando would have more kids for our daughter to play with. we didn't want to do parks just relax by a pool. this place was great. a great water slide, lazy river, pool side restaurant, and pool area.
the rooms are nice, comfortable.
i dislike that wifi is not included. it seems a little ancient. if you want people to stay at your resort include wifi. join us in the year 2012. if you are selling as holiday resort it should be included. business travelers are requesting this as well.
when we checked in we asked about a room with fireworks view from sea world. we were told there wasn't one available. fair enough. they offer these rooms at a premium rate so why give them away.
when we got to our room it smelled like a dirty ashtray. we went back down and were given a new room, still without fireworks view but not smelling of cigarette smoke.
we ate at the pool side restaurant both days for lunch and enjoyed it. big american servings. we shared the greek salad with shrimp, and a shrimp app. it was enough for the three of us. had the tuna wrap and salad the other day. all the food was fresh and very good.
we ate at spenser's one night for dinner. very good. i will do it's own review.
the staff were great. i would stay again...if they start including wifi

Room Tip: ask for a room with fireworks view. we weren't given one but apparently it doesn't hurt to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Well this is just a great resort, great service and easy access, big rooms , nice swimming pools (even one that's more quiet in case you want to really swim) Everything is in easy access from the bus stations, trolleys to cabs. Sea world just next door, univerasal about a 13-16 bucks taxi ride and a little more for disney ! Breakfast is very complete. Santosh is an amazing person and so is Taylor (concierge) thank you for this wonderful stay !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lullaby12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Me and my kids stayed on labor day weekend. This hotel is great,very clean. The staff are very friendly. The pool area is very cool for all ages. Very close for everything. Definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights for a convention held in the OCCC, connected to the hotel by a walkway. Even though I booked via priceline at a very substantial savings, I was treated like a valued guest. I have Gold status with Hilton and was upgraded to executive level, pool view King room. The staff is great, the valet and bell staff knew my name the first day on. Front desk staff all knew their stuff, very helpful with directions, etc. Overall great stay. The cabana charge was extremely high($175.00/day) and I never saw one rented the whole week, perhaps this deserves thoughts of management.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2y2r2onot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have never written a review before, but when we saw all the 5 star reviews, we couldn't pass up the opportunity to stay here over Labor Day weekend. I don't really have anything negative to say except the pool area had a view of the street, so it didn't really give the "tropical" feel that the pictures depict. Since Labor day weeken was also the Hilton's 3 year anniversary, one would expect some entertainment by the pool (hula hoop contests, band, etc). They had a couple of activities, but were on the "down low" so you really didn't hear much about it. The lazy river was nice, but people were using the tubes and saving them for later instead of letting others use them. A nice stay, but i have to say the Marriott Orlando World Center was much more entertaining and fun.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is great. The self parking is a little odd, and would be of concern if traveling alone.
Reception staff was extremely nice and attentive. The hotel was well kept, clean, and all staff went out of their way to make the family feel at home. It could be a romantic get away, or a family friendly hotel. The pool is one of the best in Orlando hotels. Ranks high. Kids ranges were 8-11 and they were happy all day at the pool. There is a slide that is worthy, and the lazy river both of which kept them entertained. There were activities for families, such as smores at the firepit that were the icing on the cake.
The only issues found were self parking, and we did fid one sheet was ripped on one bed. Rooms are not large. Almost forgot. The wi-fi is a little strange. The hotel charges per device, not per room, so if you have a laptop, phone, and ipad and need it for all devices, it would cost you $15. per device, or $45 per day. That leads to more time out with the family, but it is very inconvenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lrenee212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
5,905 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
5.1 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,315 reviews
6.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#31 of 342 in Orlando
4,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $150 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing