We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best”

Orlando George and Dragon
Ranked #1,694 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Description: The Orlando George and Dragon is a Traditional British Pub therefore please do not expect Fine Dining at this establishment. What you can expect is Great British Pub Grub, the best English Breakfast with Real Danish Bacon and Real English style sausages Definitely not your $3.99 Buffet food. Our Fish and Chips are the Best! We serve Real Chips fresh not Frozen with any of our meals. our Pies and Pasties are made to English recipes. We have a full Liquor License so we are able to serve shorts, cocktails, wines and a great selection of Domestic and Imported Draft and Bottled Beers.
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The George and dragon as gone down hill sadly. A once above average place to be. Now sadly awful food with poor quality. Over priced drinks and no atmosphere at all.
There are better places to eat your meal. Hopefully they will improve In the future it's needed.
But right now I wouldn't eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0b1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    27
    13
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spitalfields
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Drank here while on holiday because it was so close to our hotel. Kept coming back to drink here however because its a nice quiet place with friendly, welcoming staff who double as tourist information aswell as bar staff.
Never actually ate in here however so cannot comment on the food (Menu never really appealed to us)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maidstone kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Such a shame”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Ended up here by accident,tired and Hungary and wanted a taste of English food. We knew better but still stayed!! When we first went it was quiet but was a Sunday. Had the Roast Dinner and it was dreadful,seemed everything was microwaved, the next time the place again was quiet, had Mince and Onion Pie and Steak and Kidney Pie with Chips and Peas, again, dreadful, cooked/heated up in the microwave,this is NOT English Food, as advertised!!! There was also Sausage and Chips, 1 Coke, 1 Cordial and 1 white Wine= $70 nearly, so expensive compared to everywhere else. On the otherside the Pub was clean and the member of staff was very pleasant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank carolMaidstoneKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stopped by here recently and was surprised by the lack of people inside. The lady behind the bar wasn`t over welcoming and it was a shame they don`t do Woodpecker any more as that used to be a treat. Still worth a visit although the food menu didn`t look as thorough as it did during our past visits. I remember a lecture 4 years ago from a chap who was almost demanding we tip the bar staff well as they were giving up their time to serve us at the USA England World Cup match. Is that not their job of choice? He appeared overly aggressive as if he was doing us a massive favour be allowing us to spend money there!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherryStag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Bangers on I-Drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I've had nothing but good times here, the Bartenders could use an intense lesson on pouring a proper pint of Guinness, but overall I am always satisfied. I've met a lot of nice people including the new owner and when I'm in Orlando I make it a point to stop in. I wish the owners of the surrounding buildings would do something with them (currently abandoned) because George and Dragon sits further back and I think a lot of people pass it by, by mistake.

Again, they have the right matches, friendly staff and the best Bangers on I-Drive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MykeRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando George and Dragon also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Orlando George and Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing