We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Ocean Prime

Ocean Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Voted “Best Bar” and one of the “Best Steakhouses in the City” by the Orlando Sentinel, OCEAN PRIME Orlando delivers an extraordinary experience to guests. Stunning settings and a vibrant energy, an impressive menu of seafood and prime cuts of steak, signature cocktails, a Wine Spectator-honored wine list and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Orlando an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We had a family dinner here last night, 10th April 2014.
Food service and entertainment were all top notch. I would happily recommend it!
Hunter family from Scotland

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    102
    28
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Enjoyed Ocean Prime on our last night in Orlando. Special place with impeccable service and food. The red grouper was delicious. The staff were attentive and the following day the restauarnt made a follow up call to make sure we were satisfied. Great customer service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the Orlando Jungle”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I spent five days at a business convention in Orlando. Had my fill of hotel restaurants and overdone noisy restaurants. Ocean Prime stood out in terms of ambiance, attentive and unpressured service. Wide ranging menu. Food was excellent. Only restaurant I visited on this trip that I would be anxious to return to.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonuswoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always Top Notch”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

every time my wife and I go to Orlando, we go to this restaurant. We have never been let down. Some must haves are the truffle mac and cheese.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samm5149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food, ambiance and service!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Went for my girlfriends birthday. Excellent cuisine. Peter was our server, request him! Very knowledgeable with wine selections. Best merlot I've ever had. I had the oysters and scallops. My girlfriend had the filet. All the way to desert with creme brûlée and the baked Alaska, we loved it all. We'll definitely be going back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wandd1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Prime also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ocean Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing