We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food and outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Prime

Ocean Prime
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $60
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Voted "Best Bar" and one of the "Best Steakhouses in the City" by the Orlando Sentinel, OCEAN PRIME Orlando delivers an extraordinary experience to guests. Stunning settings and a vibrant energy, an impressive menu of seafood and prime cuts of steak, signature cocktails, a Wine Spectator-honored wine list and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Orlando an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.
Otego, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb food and outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Out for a relaxing dinner during a convention. Ocean Prime was a little further away than some of the 'convention center' places, but so very much worth the drive. Steve, our waiter was friendly, attentive and just a really nice guy who we enjoyed very much. The food was exceptional. Mac & Cheese with black truffles was an appetizer that really stuck to my ribs as my dinner! Fantastic experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    99
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meal Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We celebrated one of my best friend's birthdays at Ocean Prime. We were in a private room and it was absolutely beautiful. the service, the ambience, the food was simply outstanding. We started with the oysters and they were divine. We then went on to have scallops, crab, the blackened snapper and the chilean sea bass. there was not an unhappy face or stomach in the house. We all loved our dishes and no one wanted to share anything!! I had the creme brulee for desert. It was just okay but after the fabulous appetizers and dinner, i really didnt care. Food was absolutely delicious and the service was awesome. Will definitely return!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shangoodjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice, Great Sandlake Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Went for Happy Hour with friends. Lovely surroundings, great food. we have gone back since also. Happy Hour deals are amazing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is my favorite restaurant in the world. It's not cheap, but if you want excellent food and perfect service, go here. Watch out for the smoking seafood platter, though - it is listed as "market price" on the menu. This equates to about $100! Very expensive (but - like everything here - delicious). They have live menu on weekends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyslopc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Want the best Meal in the Florida. This is the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I eat at ocean prime in tampa. And this place is even more awesome. We went for our 25th anniversary. Good is incredible. Drinks are amazing. I ha a cigar Can't remember waitrers name but tall bling hair kid who is tops

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Prime also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Ocean Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing