We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Japanese steakhouse”

Mikado Japanese Steakhouse at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Mikado Japanese Steakhouse at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #139 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Enjoy watching while your dinner is prepared Teppanyaki style at the Mikado Japanese Steakhouse. Located in the Orlando World Center Marriott, this classic Japanese restaurant is perfect for families and groups. While the preparation method is traditional, each hibachi chef brings their own sense of humor and spontaneity to the table. All entrees are prepared at your hibachi table in a display of flashing knives and exotic aromas. Enjoy watching our chefs fire up the steel grill to prepare you for your next sizzling experience.
Jefferson Hills, Pa.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Typical Japanese steakhouse”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Went to the steakhouse and the food was fairly typical for this type of venue. Our cook was ok but not anything special

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    97
    42
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hibachi, a must-go if you are staying at this hotel or are a local”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Overall really delicious experience, typical hibachi food. Amazing location, beautiful views and atmosphere. A little pricey, probably because you're dining in a hotel, but definitely worth it if you are staying here.

Tip: If you want to sit outside on their patio overlooking the pool, they ONLY serve drinks and appetizers, no entrees outside!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food as well”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

While staying at the resort, we had dinner here. It was busy but we had excellent service and the food was very good. It is a typical Japanese steakhouse with a little higher prices due to its location in the resort. Our server was busy but pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“incredible”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

my husband has special dietary needs. when my husband asked for his meal to be prepared without fat and sodium, the chef took him discreetly aside to discuss his dietary requirements then prepared his meal in the back. WE were very impressed. HIs meal was excellently prepared and tasty

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank r j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Food was good, chef was entertaining”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

It is a higher scale japanese steak house where you sit around the grill. The filet was good, shrimp were a little overcooked and I guess it is impossible to have you entire meal warm at the same time (after soup and salad, of course).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wejinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikado Japanese Steakhouse at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort also viewed

 

Been to Mikado Japanese Steakhouse at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing