We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wonderful service”

Hawk's Landing Steakhouse & Grille at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort
Reserve with OpenTable
Hawk's Landing Steakhouse & Grille at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #217 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Welcome to Hawks Landing Steakhouse and Grille where we serve the finest USDA prime beef and our goal is to consistently support and embrace the utilization of organically raised produce, wild sustainable fish, and natural hormone free pork, poultry and lamb. At Hawk's Landing Steakhouse and Grille we have produced a wine list that offers you a wide variety of high quality wines with a special focus on the many exceptional and award winning wines produced in California including an extensive variety of Cabernet Sauvignon, Bordeaux Style Blends and the Chardonnay's that Napa, Sonoma, Mendocino and the Central Coast are world renowned for. We have searched out many hard to find wines and boutique producers that offer a full range of varietals for your dining pleasure. Our wine list is extensive with over 120 selections. Hawk's Landing Steakhouse and Grille has been honored by Wine Spectator for having one of the most outstanding restaurant wine lists in the world for ten years in a row.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and wonderful service”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My girlfriend and I had the crab cake to start and then a fillet. We are crab cake snobs and always order them when we see them. This is one of the best we have ever had! Our waiter Sam was wonderful. When we asked about the ingredients in the crab cake, he went back into the kitchen and came out to show us the recipe book and give us the email address of the chef if we wanted to know more! Never had that happen before. The fillets were really great, prepared perfectly. Chef Donny Adams did a wonderful job. They also have a great wine list. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    77
    27
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N.Carolina
Level Contributor
181 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“High quality food and service”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

such a warm and welcoming staff. Service could not have been better. Fish entress were prepared perfectly and so fresh and delicious. great choice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCTravel0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinning experience in Orlando!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The four of us were in town for a trade show and had a great meal here at Hawk's. Started with a Seafood platter for four that consisted of Oysters, Shrimp and King Crab legs -- Served with drawn butter, a raspberry type of vinaigrette and a shrimp sauce. The wedge salad was a hit along with the tomato salad. One of us had the Flounder with is fresh and wild caught (all their fish is fresh and wild) Yum.. Had two NY strips that were cooked perfect and a beef tenderloin. Side dishes to share were the Hash browns - signature dish and GREAT.. give this a try. Plus roasted mushrooms and spinach. The rolls served with the dinner were so good they really did not need butter. We did not save room for dessert but they all sounded wonderful. Service was excellent and timely without being over the top. Overall a great time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Life is a Cabernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Steakhouse”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Theses guys can certainly cook delicious steak! Book early to get a table otherwise you won't get in. We ate here twice and loved it. They also serve fish and salads etc. It can get a bit chilly in here so take a wrap or a light jacket. The aircon units seem to be situated above each table so you can't escape it! A must do restaurant if you get the chance which is very popular.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterTravbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Romantic Evening”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We made a dinner reservation at Hawk's Landing Steakhouse while we were staying at the World Center Marriott. Hubby is a steak lover, I am a seafood lover, we had the best of both worlds. We enjoyed our dining experience. The lighting was romantic. The food seafood was fresh, the ribeye was melt in your mouth good! I feel that we definately got what we paid for. We'll dine there again next visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JusUs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawk's Landing Steakhouse & Grille at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort also viewed

 

Been to Hawk's Landing Steakhouse & Grille at Orlando World Center Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing