We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, bad food.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando

Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando
Reserve with OpenTable
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #134 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A must-see, must-experience cinematic destination featuring award-winning Cuban cuisine, Latin rhythms, open-air tropical ambiance, lively floorshows, Latin DJs, and classic cocktails.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service, bad food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I checked the menu for this restaurant on line an hour before going there and had already decided what to eat, when I got there, the menu was different and what I wanted to order was not available. I had the Ravioles de Calabaza, it was pretty awful, a few raviolis swimming in bowl of Balsamic vinegar, I couldn't eat it. That and an ice tea was $25.00, what a rip off. The waiter was good, but the food was bad, I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    286
    99
    40
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant - Food, Service, Location, Establishment all A+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

this location was picked during a business meeting in Orlando recently. Out of the 60+ attending the meeting the majority visited this establishment for dinner. The entire experience was top notch. Great food, and outstanding customer service. I suggest the Valet parking, the restaurant will validate the $8.00 fee. Great find in Orlando, I plan to be back for the real Cuban food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

walking around Pointe Orlando and came across this restaurant. They did a 3 course menu for $30 but the portions are that big we got 3 courses between two people and it fed us. The waitress was fantastic...she had a lot of recommendations when it came to the menu and drinks. My partner and I were so impressed we went back again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hideandseek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely place for going for a few quiet drinks before heading out for dinner. The also serve food which looks amazing but unfortunately we didnt stay long enough to try the food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lolzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, GA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at this Pointe Orlando restaurant. The atmosphere is the best and enhanced our experience. The food, while quite good, is somewhat overpriced, but you are also paying for atmosphere. The twilight dining special was the best deal--appetizer, entree and dessert for $25. Not sure if this is a daily special, but was a good deal for dinner on New Year's Eve. The mojitos were good, also, and the service was outstanding. For Cuban "fusion" food and atmosphere, you can't go wrong here, but expect to pay!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ugagrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing